Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Mon Dec 17, 2018 4:06 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 136 posts ]  Go to page Previous 13 4 5 6 7 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2013 10:34 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2012 2:48 am
Posts: 3621
Location: IL, USA
Perhaps he was trying to capture his network first.

_________________
Image

Formerly known as LocoRoller


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2013 8:46 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 10:05 pm
Posts: 32
LocoRoller wrote:
Perhaps he was trying to capture his network first.


Correct, Im using the BR Stations and they do this when loomed out. Ive taken a few more at closer level...

Cairnton Station, with local service pulling up.
Attachment:
Cairnton Station.jpg
Cairnton Station.jpg [ 377.62 KiB | Viewed 7739 times ]


A new Class 55 passes the old steam stock awaiting disposal.
Attachment:
Class 55 passing Steam stock.jpg
Class 55 passing Steam stock.jpg [ 357.38 KiB | Viewed 7739 times ]


DMU passing the steam stock from the Overwell and Blackhall to Longwood
Attachment:
Overwell & Blackhall steam.jpg
Overwell & Blackhall steam.jpg [ 356.78 KiB | Viewed 7739 times ]


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2013 9:18 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 10:05 pm
Posts: 32
Inverhattan Branch line comes from the station at Sunningborne Market. The train has been replaced with a Diesel and Mk2's
Attachment:
Inverhattan Branch.jpg
Inverhattan Branch.jpg [ 362.26 KiB | Viewed 7738 times ]


The same train pulling into Sunningborne Market Station, at the request of the passengers the old train was stored next to the line.
Attachment:
Sunningborne Branch 1970.jpg
Sunningborne Branch 1970.jpg [ 367.17 KiB | Viewed 7738 times ]


Fort Woodhall Station was initially a 4 platform station, however as more services were introduced the platforms was increased to 5 and the lines were seperated.
Attachment:
Fort Woodhall Station.jpg
Fort Woodhall Station.jpg [ 359.95 KiB | Viewed 7738 times ]


Shortly after this the drivers of the trains complained about the signals as the network was split between Lower quadrant and Upper quadrant signals. The company embarked on a signalling purchase and all tracks were signaled with lights.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2013 4:24 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2005 3:14 am
Posts: 3941
If you are going to sideline steam. you might want to put the default steam dat file back into your objdata.

_________________
North American sets and then some...
US SET Ver 3.1.0 updated ~ Amtrak Pack 3.1.0 ~ US Passenger/Metro Set 3.1.0 updated~ Auto Factory 2.6 ~ VIA Rail Pack ~ LTD ED1 Conrail Alcos ~ LTD ED2 NJ Transit ~ DBR E60 ~ TGV Duplex ~ Umbrella Corp. ~ Comboios de Portugal~ Dekosoft UP/BN/BNSF Sets ~ ICE // MegaPack = 1.0.3.
Image
Image
Image
My Trains are made from 100% recycled electrons!


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2013 8:52 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 10:05 pm
Posts: 32
Hi Plastikman, thanks for the tip... I think there will be plans to use some for heritage lines


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Mar 01, 2013 11:50 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue May 22, 2012 6:01 pm
Posts: 53
I don't have much time to play lately, however managed to add freight operations to my latest map. Here are screens of it. It's still rather poor, but will develop once I find some spare time.

Enjoy.


Attachments:
File comment: Had a little troubles at the begining with making this freight/passenger junction work but after some improvements it works fine now.
Oil Freight passing Little Pebblewood. Part of Oil Route shares tracks with EML's slow tracks.PNG [414.05 KiB]
Downloaded 6 times
File comment: There's underground branch line, serving Power Plant, for it's workers.
Leadstoke Power Plant and part of Oil Branch with two freight trains..PNG [362.26 KiB]
Downloaded 6 times
Queenshall Chemical Works and Coal Freight to Steel Mill located in Broadhill.PNG [243.34 KiB]
Downloaded 6 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 04, 2013 12:06 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2012 2:48 am
Posts: 3621
Location: IL, USA
I definitely like the use of the digidampfman kits mixed with the British platforms.

_________________
Image

Formerly known as LocoRoller


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 04, 2013 12:57 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 1:49 pm
Posts: 47
Location: Leeds, UK
dedmicz wrote:
I don't have much time to play lately, however managed to add freight operations to my latest map. Here are screens of it. It's still rather poor, but will develop once I find some spare time.

Enjoy.


I noticed in the first shot you have a 'wait at signal' station block just before the station is this to give passenger trains priority?


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 04, 2013 1:42 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2012 2:48 am
Posts: 3621
Location: IL, USA
I definitely have to download the BR pack now, these shots are great.

I avoided it for a while because I already had a loaded trackst file.

_________________
Image

Formerly known as LocoRoller


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 06, 2013 9:04 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 10:05 pm
Posts: 32
LocoRoller wrote:
I definitely have to download the BR pack now, these shots are great.

I avoided it for a while because I already had a loaded trackst file.


The Diesels in my shots are from Walters website and not the BR pack FYI...


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 06, 2013 10:48 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue May 22, 2012 6:01 pm
Posts: 53
useagull wrote:
I noticed in the first shot you have a 'wait at signal' station block just before the station is this to give passenger trains priority?



It works like this, but main reason was that there is elevation and heavy freight trains were going very slow and route was cleared for them blocking whole junction. So I had to make them stop in front of signal a head of the junction. Now passenger trains dont have to wait ages to use junction till freight train will pass the bridge.


As you see in the picture. Freight train was first to the junction, but had to stop and meanwhile EMUs have clear route to go.


Attachments:
Little Pebblewood junction.PNG [325.25 KiB]
Downloaded 4 times
File comment: different angle
Bridge between Pebblewood ans Sliphall.PNG [346.45 KiB]
Downloaded 4 times
Little Pebblewood junction 2.PNG [354.4 KiB]
Downloaded 4 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:44 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2012 2:48 am
Posts: 3621
Location: IL, USA
chrissykes wrote:
The Diesels in my shots are from Walters website and not the BR pack FYI...

I was looking at dedmicz's shots. I misspoke anyway; I meant the UK Station Pack.

_________________
Image

Formerly known as LocoRoller


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 11, 2013 7:05 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue May 22, 2012 6:01 pm
Posts: 53
Some new screens.


Attachments:
Croydon's Steel Mill.PNG [348.74 KiB]
Downloaded 3 times
Recently opened new line to Croydon's goods station.PNG [493.66 KiB]
Downloaded 3 times
random freight1.PNG [305.04 KiB]
Downloaded 3 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 13, 2013 4:50 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue May 22, 2012 6:01 pm
Posts: 53
Having some spare time, I played LoMo and decided my network should be more complex.

Added few junctions and 'renewed' one line with 2 stations. This lets me create new train routes and a few jams. Well, the more complicated, the funnier.


Attachments:
Croydon Goods Station.PNG [440.2 KiB]
Downloaded 3 times
New junction in Crowfield connecting EML with South-East Line which is used mainly by freight trains..PNG [334.27 KiB]
Downloaded 3 times
New line connecting Sliphall and Dinton with Parkbourne and bypassing very busy tracks in Croydon..PNG [393.11 KiB]
Downloaded 3 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 13, 2013 11:11 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 1:49 pm
Posts: 47
Location: Leeds, UK
Some more great pics there Dedmicz. I like the joint station with underground connection


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Mar 15, 2013 1:46 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue May 22, 2012 6:01 pm
Posts: 53
Some more.


Attachments:
South East Line going through forest and two EWS trains hauling coal to Power Station..PNG [570.42 KiB]
Downloaded 3 times
Oil Freight passing Crowfield and going through North Crowfield Junction..PNG [414.7 KiB]
Downloaded 3 times
Nothern part of renewed line bypassing Croydon. There's an old station, which is currently closed..PNG [500.17 KiB]
Downloaded 3 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Mar 15, 2013 6:15 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 1:28 pm
Posts: 74
Location: Watching NS heritage units in VA
I have downloaded all the british packs, and only got 1 page of british themed stuff. Can someone post there objdata or british mods dats in a zip? if not, can someone direct me to where i get all of the other british stuff? thanks

_________________
http://www.tt-forums.net/download/file.php?id=169646
Announcing My Scenario, Mountainous Terranis! viewtopic.php?f=39&t=64610


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Mar 15, 2013 7:23 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue May 22, 2012 6:01 pm
Posts: 53
I use few packs with UK stuff trains, buses, stations so here's the few links, hope you will find them useful.

/viewtopic.php?f=40&t=44352
/viewtopic.php?f=40&t=51833
/viewtopic.php?f=40&t=20039
/viewtopic.php?f=40&t=27991
/viewtopic.php?f=40&t=57342


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 18, 2013 7:04 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 1:28 pm
Posts: 74
Location: Watching NS heritage units in VA
Ok, here are my screenshots

Attachment:
File comment: Streamliner Meets Streamliner
StreamlinerMeet.jpg [954.77 KiB]
Downloaded 2 times
Attachment:
File comment: Stramliner meets Flying Scotsman
Meet_1.jpg [901.24 KiB]
Downloaded 2 times
Attachment:
File comment: Having a little fun with cars
Crossing.jpg [938.19 KiB]
Downloaded 2 times

_________________
http://www.tt-forums.net/download/file.php?id=169646
Announcing My Scenario, Mountainous Terranis! viewtopic.php?f=39&t=64610


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:50 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue May 22, 2012 6:01 pm
Posts: 53
@ConrailHeritage
Pretty messy approach in the first pic.



So, I've added some candy-eye features. It's herigate railway. Enjoy.


Attachments:
Route was preserved because of unique scenery it's go by..PNG [391.5 KiB]
Downloaded 2 times
After passenger service has been withdrawn, line was temporarily used by freight service. When line was all closed for traffic, part of tracks, that connected new line with old one, were dismantled..PNG [491.15 KiB]
Downloaded 2 times
Heritage service hauled by preserved steam loco. Crossing freight line near Eaglewood..PNG [509.28 KiB]
Downloaded 2 times
Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 136 posts ]  Go to page Previous 13 4 5 6 7 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.