pathing buggy?

Talk about the new mobile version of Transport Tycoon (for iOS and Android) released in 2013.
grandpixel
Engineer
Engineer

pathing buggy?

Post by grandpixel »

Hi all. Old time TTDLX fan and iOS fan, was excited to see it come to iPhone :).

I recently started playing a bit more, and I typically start my games with simple bus routes. As the number of people waiting grows, I build more buses. Every time I start to get 20 or so buses between 5-10 cities, they seem to get lost or stuck. I've been using bus stops, but just realized there is a bus terminus as well. I don't know what the difference is, but the terminus does not seem to help my problem.

To try and simplify the issue, I started a new game and just put 2 bus stops in the same city. It works fine with 2-4 buses, but the more I have, the more they get lost/stuck. They drive on both sides of the road, and when one runs into another one, it turns around and wanders for a while. When the station already has a bus, other buses turn around and wander or get lost/stuck. It seems like they should wait till the bus leaves the terminal, and form a line.

Anyway, I must be doing something wrong, because the game seems to have very good ratings. For me it is unplayable.
wallyweb
Tycoon
Tycoon

Re: pathing buggy?

Post by wallyweb »

This goes back a bit in time, but if I recall properly, Transport Tycoon Deluxe had a similar issue which was corrected via TTDPatch.
grandpixel
Engineer
Engineer

Post by grandpixel »

wallyweb wrote:This goes back a bit in time, but if I recall properly, Transport Tycoon Deluxe had a similar issue which was corrected via TTDPatch.

Just wanted to make sure you know I am talking about iPhone version, yes?
WWTBAM

Post by WWTBAM »

Does the turning around issue happen with both stops and termini? If only stops then it could be a bug but I remember locomotion having the same problem. Also have you looked at the official Transport Tycoon Mobile forum?