[expert servers] industry does not get cargo

Discussions about the technical aspects of graphics development, including NewGRF tools and utilities.

Moderator: Graphics Moderators

Post Reply
BlueDeath
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 53
Joined: 24 Jan 2010 22:16

[expert servers] industry does not get cargo

Post by BlueDeath »

hello,

I started playing OTTD again after quite some while with some NewGRFs in a set I used and enjoyed a lot.
Today I encountered my first problem with an oil refinery not accepting cargo anymore. The train routes worked for several years without problems. Station is accepting oil but it doesn't get to the refinery - See screen.
Potsdam Transport, 2000-03-31.png
error detection
(318.8 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Adding tiles to the station does not solve the problem (there was an adjustment to station layout due to new tracks). Any clue why this happened? Save game is attached.

Sorry if it's in the wrong forum section.
Greetings
Attachments
Potsdam Transport, 2000-04-11.sav
save game
(262.3 KiB) Downloaded 13 times
Potsdam Transport, 2000-04-11.png
NewGRFs used
(319.27 KiB) Not downloaded yet
User avatar
kamnet
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 7378
Joined: 28 Sep 2009 17:15
Location: Eastern KY
Contact:

Re: [expert servers] industry does not get cargo

Post by kamnet »

BlueDeath wrote: 30 Oct 2020 18:01 Any clue why this happened? Save game is attached.
I took a look at your game. Train 38 is set to "Unload and take cargo". It's picking up the oil it just dropped off, so none of it is going to the refinery. Once I adjusted it to "Unload and leave empty", the oil began to flow again, the station produced goods and your goods trains began delivering to the town.
Post Reply

Return to “NewGRF Technical Discussions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests