Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Sat Jan 20, 2018 9:22 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 1225 posts ]  Go to page Previous 158 59 60 61 62
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Sep 07, 2017 5:50 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2004 12:43 pm
Posts: 35
Location: Slovakia - Bratislava
Actually the #2 is not really what I wanted to achieve.

At the end of WWII many German buses were taken by the armies and these were later distributed by the ministry of transportation. So basically what happened was that the companies got various buses as a compensation for buses that were in desolate condition (during WWII there was not enough tires and spare parts as all were sent to the armies), and as a compensation for buses taken by the German forces at the end of war for evacuation of German families, officers, etc.

So basically the company sent an order to the ministry and they got buses from a certain pool, not really able to decide what capacity, age or producer/type they will be.

I know, that several railway carriages sets have several variations of the same carriage (like several different liveries) and as you buy it will randomly pick the livery. My question was rather if this can be used on road vehicles and if yes, if it can be used to not only pick the livery, but attributes like running costs, # of passengers, top speed, loading speed, etc.

_________________
Woof !


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Sep 07, 2017 5:53 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2004 12:43 pm
Posts: 35
Location: Slovakia - Bratislava
andythenorth wrote:
No, the vehicle can be built, but can't be given any station orders (vehicles fitted for pax can't route to truck stations and vice versa).


So, a bus station can't load mail? As if you build a bus station next to a train station, you will have mail and passengers there. So the mail is on the station and the bus will stop at the bus station, which contains mail.

_________________
Woof !


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Sep 07, 2017 6:31 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 7:25 pm
Posts: 2571
Location: Kent
Greyfur wrote:
andythenorth wrote:
No, the vehicle can be built, but can't be given any station orders (vehicles fitted for pax can't route to truck stations and vice versa).


So, a bus station can't load mail? As if you build a bus station next to a train station, you will have mail and passengers there. So the mail is on the station and the bus will stop at the bus station, which contains mail.


Yep thats Openttd 101. Buses dont stop at Truck stops and vice versa, regardless of what cargo is waiting

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Sep 08, 2017 12:49 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2014 6:10 pm
Posts: 980
andythenorth wrote:
Greyfur wrote:
1) Have a bus transport both passengers and mail at once?

No, the vehicle can be built, but can't be given any station orders (vehicles fitted for pax can't route to truck stations and vice versa).
[I tried it once] :)

Of course they can, just build all scheduled stations as universal freight/passenger stops (bus stop adjacent to truck stop). I tried it many times :)

_________________
My experimental openTTD server: 149.156.194.203:3979 non-standard client, now testing: JGRPP http://tiny.pl/ggnch
Projects: Reproducible Map Generation patch, NewGRFs: Manpower industries, PolTrams, Polroad, 600mm narrow gauge, preindustrial houses, wired, ECS industry extension.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Sep 15, 2017 9:49 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2017 11:59 am
Posts: 8
hello guys,

I recently made an attempt to create my first grf file using the nml language. I am not a good programmer, but with the help of some examples from both the wiki and the forums I succeeded in creating a grf which adds a few fictional planes and other air vehicles for gameplay.

One of these planes is the Arwing from Starfox which has an maximum speed of 5130 km/h. At first I wasn't able to apply this speed to the vehicle, because the maximum speed is 3280 km/h when the property speed is set to 255. After reading several posts of the forums I figured out that this limitation can be lifted with the use of a callback. After applying this to the vehicle I however experienced a problem: due to the enormous speed, the aircraft keeps circling around an airport when trying to land even if the runway is empty.

So my question is: Is there a simple way to make the aircraft slow down when it has reached the airport of destination so that it can land?


Attachments:
ezgif-4-d85d3e9185.gif
ezgif-4-d85d3e9185.gif [ 3.91 MiB | Viewed 228 times ]
Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 1225 posts ]  Go to page Previous 158 59 60 61 62

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.