Maritime Collection (MariCo) v0.37

Find and discuss all the latest NewGRF releases for TTDPatch and OpenTTD here.

Moderator: Graphics Moderators

michael blunck
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5269
Joined: 27 Apr 2005 07:09
Contact:

Re: Maritime Collection (MariCo) v0.31

Post by michael blunck » 16 Sep 2013 18:36

Voyager One wrote: Michael, I think I've found two problems with MariCo 0.31.
... or am I doing something wrong? :?
Yes. :cool:
Voyager One wrote: #1 - ALL quays and similar stuff (sub-menus Quays, Ships on Quays, New Quays) that has to be built on slope, CANNOT be built on a slope that has been bulldozed. I've tried them all and they all build normally on "green" slopes but refuse to build on "brown" slopes (pic below).
Just be patient!
Voyager One wrote: #2 - Land-based drydocks refuse to build in south-east and south-west (pics below).
Right. There are only 2 options to built them. Maybe I´ll include the other two at a later date.

regards
Michael
Image

User avatar
Voyager One
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 11137
Joined: 28 Dec 2009 09:47
Location: Rijeka, Croatia

Re: Maritime Collection (MariCo) v0.31

Post by Voyager One » 17 Sep 2013 06:54

michael blunck wrote:
Voyager One wrote:... or am I doing something wrong? :?
Yes. :cool:
Hehehehe... :lol:
michael blunck wrote:Just be patient!
No problem, I just wondered if you knew about these. Take your time! :wink:
Leon

Image Image Image Image
"... all I ask is a tall ship and a star to steer her by..." - John Masefield

michael blunck
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5269
Joined: 27 Apr 2005 07:09
Contact:

Re: Maritime Collection (MariCo) v0.31

Post by michael blunck » 17 Sep 2013 06:58

Voyager One wrote:
michael blunck wrote:
Voyager One wrote: #1 - ALL quays and similar stuff (sub-menus Quays, Ships on Quays, New Quays) that has to be built on slope, CANNOT be built on a slope that has been bulldozed. I've tried them all and they all build normally on "green" slopes but refuse to build on "brown" slopes (pic below).
Just be patient!
No problem, I just wondered if you knew about these. Take your time! :wink:
You misunderstood. The released code is perfectly fine already, it´s just you needing a bit more patience. :cool:

regards
Michael
Image

User avatar
Voyager One
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 11137
Joined: 28 Dec 2009 09:47
Location: Rijeka, Croatia

Re: Maritime Collection (MariCo) v0.31

Post by Voyager One » 17 Sep 2013 06:59

I don't understand... Did I really do something wrong with those?

TBH, I did a quick "test", I didn't properly play with MariCo yet, I just wanted to see your beautiful work...
Leon

Image Image Image Image
"... all I ask is a tall ship and a star to steer her by..." - John Masefield

michael blunck
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5269
Joined: 27 Apr 2005 07:09
Contact:

Re: Maritime Collection (MariCo) v0.31

Post by michael blunck » 17 Sep 2013 07:02

@Leon

After bulldozing, you´ll have to wait until those slopes are "green" again. As long as they´re brown, they are still no "coast/water tiles", so you have to wait until they´re "rebuilt" by the game, since you can only place quays on slopes. Am I understandable?

Just be patient. :cool:

regards
Michael
Image

User avatar
wallyweb
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5517
Joined: 27 Nov 2004 15:05
Location: Canada

Re: Maritime Collection (MariCo) v0.31

Post by wallyweb » 17 Sep 2013 07:48

michael blunck wrote:Just be patient. :cool:
When the beach reappears on the coast tile, it is ready for building upon. :wink:
:idea: Hitting the Fast Forward button helps to accelerate the process. :idea:

User avatar
Voyager One
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 11137
Joined: 28 Dec 2009 09:47
Location: Rijeka, Croatia

Re: Maritime Collection (MariCo) v0.31

Post by Voyager One » 17 Sep 2013 07:51

michael blunck wrote:As long as they´re brown, they are still no "coast/water tiles"
A-ha, that's it! Got it.

Sorry for the incovenience and thank you both for the explanation.
Leon

Image Image Image Image
"... all I ask is a tall ship and a star to steer her by..." - John Masefield

User avatar
wallyweb
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5517
Joined: 27 Nov 2004 15:05
Location: Canada

Re: Maritime Collection (MariCo) v0.31

Post by wallyweb » 17 Sep 2013 08:47

Voyager One wrote:Sorry for the incovenience and thank you both for the explanation.
No inconvenience ... Always a pleasure to help. :D

michael blunck
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5269
Joined: 27 Apr 2005 07:09
Contact:

Re: Maritime Collection (MariCo) v0.31

Post by michael blunck » 17 Sep 2013 10:09

And this game behaviour is the reason why those coast tiles cannot be "overbuilt".

regards
Michael
Image

alexboyland
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 4
Joined: 13 Feb 2013 23:54

Re: Maritime Collection (MariCo) v0.31

Post by alexboyland » 04 Oct 2013 01:08

thats the great step further in openttd on water but...i still sufer from the same illness...i want to use it after 2080. i supposed v.23 will fix it.

the thing is..my favourite game is now in october 8th, 2724.

User avatar
trainman1432
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 280
Joined: 05 Jan 2013 02:34
Location: at home

Re: Maritime Collection (MariCo) v0.31

Post by trainman1432 » 03 Nov 2013 02:12

:P Love this Set!!! :D :D I tried to create an Industrial island with this, And turned out well (so far)

Thanks for making such an AWESOME SET!!!
Jetrain

Supercheese
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1660
Joined: 16 Dec 2007 22:24
Location: Idaho, USA

Re: Maritime Collection (MariCo) v0.31

Post by Supercheese » 10 Nov 2013 09:09

Any chance we could see these lovely pieces as station tiles? Often I find it useful to distant-join station tiles to increase the catchment area of stations, and having beautiful tiles such as these to work with would be very nice.
Eyecandy Road Vehicles | Fake Subways | Supercheese's NewObjects

"Fashions and cultures change, but steam trains shall always be majestic."
-Professor Hershel Layton

User avatar
Quast65
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1652
Joined: 09 Oct 2011 13:51
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Maritime Collection (MariCo) v0.31

Post by Quast65 » 10 Nov 2013 12:32

You cant build stations on water ;-)
And also stationtiles cant be placed on some sloped areas.
Projects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=57266
Screenshots: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=47&t=56959

Winner of the following screenshot competitions:
sep 2012, jan 2013, apr 2013, aug 2013, mar 2014, mar 2016
All my work is released under GPL-license (either V2 or V3), if not clearly stated otherwise.

User avatar
Voyager One
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 11137
Joined: 28 Dec 2009 09:47
Location: Rijeka, Croatia

Re: Maritime Collection (MariCo) v0.31

Post by Voyager One » 10 Nov 2013 12:39

Well, if it worked with the ISR -> DWE-ISR objects, I assume it could be done the other way round with Marico -> Marico station set. All that it's required is a brand new station GRF...
Leon

Image Image Image Image
"... all I ask is a tall ship and a star to steer her by..." - John Masefield

Supercheese
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1660
Joined: 16 Dec 2007 22:24
Location: Idaho, USA

Re: Maritime Collection (MariCo) v0.31

Post by Supercheese » 10 Nov 2013 19:41

Quast65 wrote:You cant build stations on water ;-)
And also stationtiles cant be placed on some sloped areas.
Well, I was implicitly referring to the land-based tiles in the set. There's not much point in extending your catchment area into water... :P
Eyecandy Road Vehicles | Fake Subways | Supercheese's NewObjects

"Fashions and cultures change, but steam trains shall always be majestic."
-Professor Hershel Layton

User avatar
planetmaker
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
Posts: 9278
Joined: 07 Nov 2007 22:44
Location: Sol d

Re: Maritime Collection (MariCo) v0.31

Post by planetmaker » 10 Nov 2013 20:58

Supercheese wrote:
Quast65 wrote:You cant build stations on water ;-)
And also stationtiles cant be placed on some sloped areas.
Well, I was implicitly referring to the land-based tiles in the set. There's not much point in extending your catchment area into water... :P
Maybe... ;-)
cheater.png
cheater.png (43.34 KiB) Viewed 4624 times

Gigigonzalez
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 92
Joined: 12 Jun 2014 14:24

Re: Maritime Collection (MariCo) v0.31

Post by Gigigonzalez » 25 Aug 2014 02:35

Such a shame this lovely set isnt available in bananas, we kind of waived it goodbye because of it :(


It simply is too much of a hassle for newbies that try to connect to our servers and dont know or couldnt be bothered to i stall a custom grf.

A shame.. anyway keep up the good work, i really do like it.

CheeseGod
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 1
Joined: 03 Oct 2014 23:34

Re: Maritime Collection (MariCo) v0.31

Post by CheeseGod » 03 Oct 2014 23:37

Hello, I`m sorry, but I don`t get what I`m doing wrong: the only change that I can see is mossy dock instead of usual. Can You help me?
Thank You.

User avatar
kamnet
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 6630
Joined: 28 Sep 2009 17:15
Location: Eastern KY
Contact:

Re: Maritime Collection (MariCo) v0.31

Post by kamnet » 03 Oct 2014 23:38

It's a NewObjects set. Access it through the Objects menu, under Landscaping.

User avatar
VencaCZ
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 20
Joined: 29 Aug 2013 14:31
Location: Ústí nad Labem, Czech Republic

Re: Maritime Collection (MariCo) v0.31

Post by VencaCZ » 15 Sep 2015 18:25

Station tiles are not included in MariCo v0.32 (14.12.2014)? I just somehow can't find them, even in the readme.
Feel free to correct my english :)

Post Reply

Return to “Graphics Releases”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests