Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Thu May 23, 2019 5:59 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Dec 01, 2018 5:06 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 9:09 am
Posts: 363
Location: The Netherlands
Monorail Track Replacement
This set features a complete replacement of monorail tracks.
Image

Download:
Attachment:
MonoReplacement 1.0.grf [24.52 KiB]
Downloaded 75 times
Also available on BaNaNaS!

Changelog:
1.0 (01-12-2018):
Initial Release

Credits:
Coding: Erato
Graphics: Erato
Special Thanks: Quast65 for helping me figure out how to get tunnels to work

License:
CC BY-NC
This means you are free to use my material as you wish, as long as you:
1) Give credit
2) Don't make money off of it.
You are allowed to re-license the adaptive material as you wish.


Attachments:
Source MonoReplacement 1.0.rar [23.47 KiB]
Downloaded 57 times

_________________
No pics no clicks. Seriously.
ImageImageImageImageImageImage
Top
   
PostPosted: Tue May 14, 2019 7:34 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2015 10:26 am
Posts: 44
Hello Erato,

I've started a new game and this grf seems to conflict/mess with tunnel entrances/exit of Japan Tracks (maybe other's too), after removing your grf, worked fine again. Seems like the pixels are transparent or not updating, as I move my view it glitches the graphics around entrance/exit.

I've posted screenshots here viewtopic.php?p=1221888#p1221879


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue May 14, 2019 9:38 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 9:09 am
Posts: 363
Location: The Netherlands
nihues wrote:
Hello Erato,

I've started a new game and this grf seems to conflict/mess with tunnel entrances/exit of Japan Tracks (maybe other's too), after removing your grf, worked fine again. Seems like the pixels are transparent or not updating, as I move my view it glitches the graphics around entrance/exit.

I've posted screenshots here viewtopic.php?p=1221888#p1221879

I am afraid this is a problem on Japan Set's part. This is the only way to make this NewGRF work. More details can be found here: viewtopic.php?f=68&t=84249#p1215472 TL;DR Track set makers should provide full-tile tunnel sprites. But JapanSet doesn't have that.
Having said that, neither does Maglev Track Set v2, so I will be working on that.

_________________
No pics no clicks. Seriously.
ImageImageImageImageImageImage


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2019 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2019.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.