Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Mon Sep 25, 2017 4:51 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 155 posts ]  Go to page Previous 14 5 6 7 8
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 10:21 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2015 1:34 am
Posts: 2
Location: USA
How do I get egrvts 32 bpp working on android I placed it in sdcard0/Android/data/org.openttd.SDL/.openttd/newgrf but I don't show up in my newgrf menu. Any help? :|

_________________
Kys Keep Yourself Safe :wink:


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 11:05 pm 
Offline
President
President
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 9:25 pm
Posts: 936
Location: ::1
Did you search for egrvts or grvts? There's no 32bpp egrvts, as far as I know.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2017 12:35 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2013 11:31 pm
Posts: 287
egrvts 32 bpp exists but is a really rare and old version based in GRVTS 1.
Well, in reality is GRVTS 32bpp, egrvts 32 bpp don't exists... at least I don't remember this newGRF.

More info in:

In my opinion, install eGRVTS 2 from the online content of OTTD.
No problems, no complicated installations, only select the newGRF and the program installs all for you.

And for the last eGRVTS 2, but don't have auto-install:

_________________
NewGRFs__
City names: Naruto City Names | Planets City Names | Lovers City Names | Halloween City Names
Vehicles: Famous Cars | Super Cars | Racing Cars | Cars Cars | Improved M Cars


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2017 1:22 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2015 3:36 pm
Posts: 22
Hi, I noticed today, that the horse-drawn carriages won't refit at station / depo order if they have already refitted at once in their orders. The other vehicles seems refitting without any problems, though I haven't tested it with many vehicles. I don't know if this set is still in development as I see that the r188 was compiled in 2013, but if there was someone interested...

Just pick random horse-drawn vehicle from set, then give it at least two orders with refit at station or depo to different cargo. The vehicle will then never refit at any of the refit orders after first refit.

Reproduced with trunk r27893 and eGRVTS2: 2.0 - r188.

Edit: Also with trunk r27895 and eGRVTS2: 2.0 - r190.
Edit 2: I also should have mentioned, that the vehicles are empty when refitting.


Last edited by lyarenei on Mon Aug 21, 2017 5:09 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2017 9:09 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 5:15 pm
Posts: 5857
Location: Eastern KY
lyarenei wrote:
Hi, I noticed today, that the horse-drawn carriages won't refit at station / depo order if they have already refitted at once in their orders. The other vehicles seems refitting without any problems, though I haven't tested it with many vehicles. I don't know if this set is still in development as I see that the r188 was compiled in 2013, but if there was someone interested...

Just pick random horse-drawn vehicle from set, then give it at least two orders with refit at station or depo to different cargo. The vehicle will then never refit at any of the refit orders after first refit.

Reproduced with trunk r27893 and eGRVTS2: 2.0 - r188.


Have you tried with r190 yet? (see post above yours)

_________________
Do you like drones, quadcopters & flying toys? Check out Drone Strike Force!
Image

Base Music Sets: OpenMSX | Scott Joplin Anthology | Traditional Winter Holiday Music | Modern Motion Music
Other Projects: 2CC Trams | Modern Waypoints | Sprite Sandbox & NewGRF Releases | Ideabox | Town Names | Isle of Sodor Scenario | Random Sprite Repository
Misc Topics: My Screenshots | Forgotten NewGRFs | Unfinished Graphics Sets | Stats Shack | RoadTypes?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Aug 20, 2017 10:14 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2015 3:36 pm
Posts: 22
Quote:
Have you tried with r190 yet? (see post above yours)


Oh, I totally overlooked that, thanks. But unfortunately, the issue still presists.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Aug 20, 2017 3:24 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2004 4:01 pm
Posts: 223
Vehicles can not refit from orders if they have cargo in them.

_________________
Image

Pipelines for the people! PIPE


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Aug 21, 2017 5:08 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2015 3:36 pm
Posts: 22
LaDoncella wrote:
Vehicles can not refit from orders if they have cargo in them.


Yeah, I know that, but the vehicles are running empty. However I should have mentioned it, sorry.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Aug 21, 2017 7:40 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2004 4:01 pm
Posts: 223
lyarenei wrote:
LaDoncella wrote:
Vehicles can not refit from orders if they have cargo in them.


Yeah, I know that, but the vehicles are running empty. However I should have mentioned it, sorry.

Then there is either something wrong with r27893, or you are setting the orders incorrectly. I can not reproduce this issue in 1.7.1

_________________
Image

Pipelines for the people! PIPE


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Aug 22, 2017 9:58 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2015 3:36 pm
Posts: 22
LaDoncella wrote:
lyarenei wrote:
LaDoncella wrote:
Vehicles can not refit from orders if they have cargo in them.


Yeah, I know that, but the vehicles are running empty. However I should have mentioned it, sorry.

Then there is either something wrong with r27893, or you are setting the orders incorrectly. I can not reproduce this issue in 1.7.1


Just to be sure, are you trying it on horse vehicles? The other vehicles are refitting as expected.

I attached a screenshot from quick test, where you can see the vehicle didn't refit while in the station (should have been refitted to coal). These exact orders do work on non horse vehicles as I expect (refit at station when emptied present cargo), so I don't think I am doing something wrong.

Please note I didn't include the unload command just because the vehicles will never get any cargo in this case. In real game I have included them, of course.


Attachments:
File comment: freshly compiled trunk with egrvts2 r190
refit_orders.png [393.55 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Aug 22, 2017 1:59 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2004 4:01 pm
Posts: 223
lyarenei wrote:
LaDoncella wrote:
lyarenei wrote:

Yeah, I know that, but the vehicles are running empty. However I should have mentioned it, sorry.

Then there is either something wrong with r27893, or you are setting the orders incorrectly. I can not reproduce this issue in 1.7.1


Just to be sure, are you trying it on horse vehicles? The other vehicles are refitting as expected.

I attached a screenshot from quick test, where you can see the vehicle didn't refit while in the station (should have been refitted to coal). These exact orders do work on non horse vehicles as I expect (refit at station when emptied present cargo), so I don't think I am doing something wrong.

Please note I didn't include the unload command just because the vehicles will never get any cargo in this case. In real game I have included them, of course.

Found it. Its a rather interesting bug.
It will happen to any articulated vehicle in which the first part of the vehicle doesn't carry cargo (horse carriges and trailers), and you try to refit it to the default cargo of the vehicle (coal for a hopper, wood for flatbed...).

New version:


Attachments:
File comment: r202
- added cargo capacity to the first part of cargo vehicles without cargo (horses, trailers).

eGRVTS2.grf [8.11 MiB]
Downloaded 42 times

_________________
Image

Pipelines for the people! PIPE
Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Aug 22, 2017 10:31 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2015 3:36 pm
Posts: 22
LaDoncella wrote:
lyarenei wrote:
LaDoncella wrote:
Then there is either something wrong with r27893, or you are setting the orders incorrectly. I can not reproduce this issue in 1.7.1


Just to be sure, are you trying it on horse vehicles? The other vehicles are refitting as expected.

I attached a screenshot from quick test, where you can see the vehicle didn't refit while in the station (should have been refitted to coal). These exact orders do work on non horse vehicles as I expect (refit at station when emptied present cargo), so I don't think I am doing something wrong.

Please note I didn't include the unload command just because the vehicles will never get any cargo in this case. In real game I have included them, of course.

Found it. Its a rather interesting bug.
It will happen to any articulated vehicle in which the first part of the vehicle doesn't carry cargo (horse carriges and trailers), and you try to refit it to the default cargo of the vehicle (coal for a hopper, wood for flatbed...).



Wow, thank you very much for the fix! Now I can truly unleash my 1700's game. :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 1:11 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2012 8:42 pm
Posts: 2
Zephyris wrote:
GRVTS 1 32bpp

This version has graphics for all zoom levels in full 32bpp

Download link: https://www.dropbox.com/s/b46d8vtuz0mz6x3/grvts32.grf

Development thread: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=36&t=47121


Unfortunately the DL link is dead since long time, has anyone this file and can re-upload it?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 2:53 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 5:15 pm
Posts: 5857
Location: Eastern KY
Dark-Noir wrote:
Zephyris wrote:
GRVTS 1 32bpp

This version has graphics for all zoom levels in full 32bpp

Download link: https://www.dropbox.com/s/b46d8vtuz0mz6x3/grvts32.grf

Development thread: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=36&t=47121


Unfortunately the DL link is dead since long time, has anyone this file and can re-upload it?


Zephyris or LaDoncella has it. They'll put up a new link once they see this post.

_________________
Do you like drones, quadcopters & flying toys? Check out Drone Strike Force!
Image

Base Music Sets: OpenMSX | Scott Joplin Anthology | Traditional Winter Holiday Music | Modern Motion Music
Other Projects: 2CC Trams | Modern Waypoints | Sprite Sandbox & NewGRF Releases | Ideabox | Town Names | Isle of Sodor Scenario | Random Sprite Repository
Misc Topics: My Screenshots | Forgotten NewGRFs | Unfinished Graphics Sets | Stats Shack | RoadTypes?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 4:38 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 10:26 pm
Posts: 3706
Skype: neko-master
Location: Oshawa, Ontario, CANADA
Dark-Noir wrote:
Zephyris wrote:
GRVTS 1 32bpp

This version has graphics for all zoom levels in full 32bpp

Download link: https://www.dropbox.com/s/b46d8vtuz0mz6x3/grvts32.grf

Development thread: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=36&t=47121


Unfortunately the DL link is dead since long time, has anyone this file and can re-upload it?


I have a copy in my Dropbox GRF Backup folder : https://www.dropbox.com/s/f3kmrtnpnsb78 ... F.tar?dl=0

_________________
Image Proud Canadian Image
Nekomasters Projects! (Downloads available on BaNaNaS!) \(>^w^<)/
# NARS ADD-ON SET 2CC | 2cc Rapid Transit For Me! (2ccRTFM) | 2cc Wagons In NML (2ccWIN)
# NML Category System (Organize your GRFS!) <- TT-Forums Exclusive Download!


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 155 posts ]  Go to page Previous 14 5 6 7 8

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Hyronymus and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2017 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2017.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.