Transport Tycoon Forums
https://www.tt-forums.net/

Creating New AI
https://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=65&t=77135
Page 1 of 1

Author:  TheFlame8 [ Thu Oct 12, 2017 11:30 pm ]
Post subject:  Creating New AI

Hey everybody! I've been a lurker for a while but I'm trying to create my own AI.

I followed all the basic instructions with the info.nut and main.nut files, but my AI doesn't show up as an option when it's in either the Program Files or the documents sub folders (under the AI folder). What do I have to do to fix this? Thank you in advance!

(Note: I've compared my files to other AI ones and the intro stuff and I've done the code correctly, so I'm just confused if I need to compress it or something)

Author:  Alberth [ Fri Oct 13, 2017 2:12 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Creating New AI

First check whether the files are detected, by running the openttd program with a -dmisc=9 option (open a command window and type "openttd -dmisc=9" without quotes).
The program dumps files that it finds, which should include your AI files.

For ease of debugging, you may want to move your regular content out of the way temporarily, to avoid too much output.

I am not sure what happens if your files have errors, likely they get reported somewhere, perhaps at the comand window too?

Author:  HGus [ Mon Nov 06, 2017 1:40 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Creating New AI

Please post a copy of your info.nut, maybe the problem is there. Also check that your AI is in his own folder in the AIs folder.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.