Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Sat May 25, 2019 12:05 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 87 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 5
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: CivilAI
PostPosted: Sat Apr 20, 2019 4:43 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun May 10, 2015 11:42 am
Posts: 73
Bug: The AI builds Cargo Trains double.
Yes, both of the lines are carrying Grain
Attachment:
Kiel Transport, 11. Mär 1861.png [166.34 KiB]
Not downloaded yet


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: CivilAI
PostPosted: Sun Apr 21, 2019 12:42 am 
Offline
Graphics Moderator
Graphics Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2004 1:21 pm
Posts: 5380
Location: The Moon
BW89 wrote:
Could you add a feature that the AI would add a Busstop in Villages when a IC bus would drive through it without stopping?


It would be possible, but I feel like growing villages is a little beyond Civi's remit. I'm also not sure how much I want to nerf intercity buses when I introduce passenger trains.

BW89 wrote:
Bug: The AI builds Cargo Trains double.


Yes, I removed the code that stopped it doing that in the last version (because it was horribly messy) - I wasn't sure it was too much of a problem. But I can write a new solution.

Out of interest, did this happen on a relatively small map?

_________________
Pikkarail.com blog | Patreon
Current development: UKRS3 - Av9.8 - TaI32 - CivilAI
Dev reference: NML Specs - NewGRF Specs - Savegame Internals - NoAI API - NoGo API


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: CivilAI
PostPosted: Sun Apr 21, 2019 8:29 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun May 10, 2015 11:42 am
Posts: 73
It was a 512x512 map with high amount of water.
Here a map with the industries.
Attachment:
Kiel Transport, 2. Jan 1864.png [69.28 KiB]
Not downloaded yet


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: CivilAI
PostPosted: Mon Apr 22, 2019 3:23 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2019 3:19 pm
Posts: 4
I ran into the same problem as BW89. The AI built the first route, then started thinking that it should find something else to connect to the drop-off station even before the first two trains had reached the water pump, and decided to build the same route again. This happened on a 256x256 map.


Attachments:
CivilBug.png [409.77 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: CivilAI
PostPosted: Wed Apr 24, 2019 6:56 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2019 3:19 pm
Posts: 4
I managed to break CivilAI in this savegame. It tried to connect to an existing station but connected to a totally wrong station and now it is doing something weird when looking at the AI debug screen. The train "George" is trying to get to the station which is not even connected.


Attachments:
BrokeAI.sav [82.58 KiB]
Downloaded 7 times
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: CivilAI
PostPosted: Wed Apr 24, 2019 11:36 pm 
Offline
Graphics Moderator
Graphics Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2004 1:21 pm
Posts: 5380
Location: The Moon
rambolz wrote:
I managed to break CivilAI in this savegame. It tried to connect to an existing station but connected to a totally wrong station and now it is doing something weird when looking at the AI debug screen. The train "George" is trying to get to the station which is not even connected.


I had that happen once during testing, but couldn't reproduce it. Consider it an "open investigation".

Assuming the AI doesn't go bankrupt in the meantime, it can recover from the situation - after the train has lost money for two years, it will send it to the depot and sell it, then remove the misconnected station and line.

_________________
Pikkarail.com blog | Patreon
Current development: UKRS3 - Av9.8 - TaI32 - CivilAI
Dev reference: NML Specs - NewGRF Specs - Savegame Internals - NoAI API - NoGo API


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: CivilAI
PostPosted: Thu Apr 25, 2019 8:16 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2019 3:21 pm
Posts: 2
The ai chashed while trying to buy a ship even though there are no ships


Attachments:
civilaicrash.PNG [42.62 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 87 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 5

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2019 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2019.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.