Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Wed Jul 18, 2018 10:28 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 185 posts ]  Go to page Previous 16 7 8 9 10
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Dec 15, 2017 4:21 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 5:48 am
Posts: 6
Does it work with ECS? and I'm not understand how to set up it, can I download it NewGRF Settings?


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 15, 2017 8:51 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2014 12:39 pm
Posts: 223
Location: The Granite City.
borninussr wrote:
Does it work with ECS? and I'm not understand how to set up it, can I download it NewGRF Settings?

viewtopic.php?t=69827 , works well with ECS .Set up and useage well explained in the first part of topic .Agreat script have fun and enjoy .


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Mar 03, 2018 9:29 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2013 4:01 pm
Posts: 7
Hi all!
I have updated the RCG-6 by Monty_Montana to work with FIRS3 economies (this option will probably work for earlier FIRS versions but I didn't test that).
But I get some strange messages in debug.

[+] Spoiler
Code:
dbg: [script] spanish:1: warning: STR_TOWNBOX_0: Param idx #0 'STRING' doesn't match with template command 'STRING3'
dbg: [script] spanish:2: warning: STR_TOWNBOX_1: Param idx #0 'STRING' doesn't match with template command 'STRING3'
dbg: [script] spanish:2: warning: STR_TOWNBOX_1: Param idx #1 'STRING' doesn't match with template command 'STRING3'
dbg: [script] spanish:3: warning: STR_TOWNBOX_2: Param idx #0 'STRING' doesn't match with template command 'STRING3'
dbg: [script] spanish:3: warning: STR_TOWNBOX_2: Param idx #1 'STRING' doesn't match with template command 'STRING3'
dbg: [script] spanish:3: warning: STR_TOWNBOX_2: Param idx #2 'STRING' doesn't match with template command 'STRING3'
dbg: [script] spanish:4: warning: STR_TOWNBOX_3: Param idx #0 'STRING' doesn't match with template command 'STRING3'
dbg: [script] spanish:4: warning: STR_TOWNBOX_3: Param idx #1 'STRING' doesn't match with template command 'STRING3'
dbg: [script] spanish:4: warning: STR_TOWNBOX_3: Param idx #2 'STRING' doesn't match with template command 'STRING3'
dbg: [script] spanish:4: warning: STR_TOWNBOX_3: Param idx #3 'STRING' doesn't match with template command 'STRING3'
dbg: [script] spanish:5: warning: STR_TOWNBOX_4: Param idx #0 'STRING' doesn't match with template command 'STRING3'
dbg: [script] spanish:5: warning: STR_TOWNBOX_4: Param idx #1 'STRING' doesn't match with template command 'STRING3'
dbg: [script] spanish:5: warning: STR_TOWNBOX_4: Param idx #2 'STRING' doesn't match with template command 'STRING3'
dbg: [script] spanish:5: warning: STR_TOWNBOX_4: Param idx #3 'STRING' doesn't match with template command 'STRING3'
dbg: [script] spanish:5: warning: STR_TOWNBOX_4: Param idx #4 'STRING' doesn't match with template command 'STRING3'


And my tar isn't recognized as tar :(
[+] Spoiler
Code:
dbg: [misc] The file '/home/german/.openttd/content_download/game/Renewed_City_Growth-7.tar' isn't a valid tar-file


Attachments:
File comment: Renewed City Growth for FIRS3
Renewed_City_Growth-7.tar [93 KiB]
Downloaded 35 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 5:48 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:56 pm
Posts: 4
Location: Germany
Hi German_RLI,

I think I managed to fix your file. In info.nut, line 46 reads:

Code:
_12 = "FIRS3: All economies", });


But as there are no more entries after this last one, this should read:

Code:
_12 = "FIRS3: All economies"});


After packing all files up into a .tar again with 7-zip, the script seemingly works, i.e. it can be selected in the AI/Game Script Configuration and I can also select "FIRS3: All economies" in the script configuration.

I'm a complete noob with OpenTTD customization, hopefully I did this right. :mrgreen: I attached my fixed version of your archive.


Attachments:
Renewed_City_Growth-7.tar [93 KiB]
Downloaded 59 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 01, 2018 4:14 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 4:11 pm
Posts: 10
Location: Polska/Poland
I can't get it work with FIRS 3.0.10. I tried the above and still I got a warning that industrial set from GS doesn't match the initial cargo list from the game. The same happened when I tried to do it manually as indicated here.
Does it work for you? Do you guys have any ideas what can I do to make this script work well with the newest FIRS3?


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 185 posts ]  Go to page Previous 16 7 8 9 10

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Diesel Power and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.