Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Mon May 27, 2019 10:33 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 210 posts ]  Go to page Previous 15 6 7 8 911 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Aug 17, 2013 11:13 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2011 5:08 pm
Posts: 166
Your issue has been fixed, thanks for the bug report.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Aug 19, 2013 12:55 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 1:00 pm
Posts: 14
here is the nice list wtf coming from script when starting it from server exe.

also when loading a game with citybuilder mode and infinite timeline. it sets the city grow reqs totally off. for example my city which needed passangers and mail to grow now regs vehicles and petrol to grow. and target lines for next resource changes also.

Edit: fixed the images to correct order.


Attachments:
Untitled.png [121.11 KiB]
Downloaded 8 times
Untitled 2.png [100.6 KiB]
Downloaded 8 times
Untitled 3.png [100.87 KiB]
Downloaded 8 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Aug 20, 2013 5:50 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2011 5:08 pm
Posts: 166
About all the dutch file issues; Seems like that means the dutch file needs updating. I think somewhere an old .txt got included.

I also don't know why it complains about using a <SKIP> command though. I thought it was supposed to be used to skip a parameter?

The openTTD string library seems to have 40 hidden/vaguely documented/undocumented caveats for every feature it has so let's just say I'm going to ask for some technical help in fixing this problem because I do not look forward to analyzing the entire string library code to find out what the caveat is...


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Aug 20, 2013 6:16 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 1:00 pm
Posts: 14
Aphid wrote:
About all the dutch file issues; Seems like that means the dutch file needs updating. I think somewhere an old .txt got included.

I also don't know why it complains about using a <SKIP> command though. I thought it was supposed to be used to skip a parameter?

The openTTD string library seems to have 40 hidden/vaguely documented/undocumented caveats for every feature it has so let's just say I'm going to ask for some technical help in fixing this problem because I do not look forward to analyzing the entire string library code to find out what the caveat is...



well there is some where a bug which causes it to load totally different settings when loading a save game. and those are just the thing i noticed when using openttd.exe in server mode (txt based).

Edit: Narrowed down the cause. those huge pile of "warning: string name ´STR_XXX" errors comes when loading the savegame. in regular new game process it only shows these errors in pic.

so the major cause is in those dutch files i guess.


Attachments:
Untitled 4.png
Untitled 4.png [ 97.33 KiB | Viewed 4328 times ]
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 28, 2013 8:53 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 8:01 am
Posts: 1
hi

i have a little question, maybe it´s a stupid one but i don't know how to solve it.

when my city grows and i have to deliver more than 3 things, this happen!! i cant see properly the amounts that i deliver/need....

thanks


Attachments:
chinsa, 5º Mar 2058.png [149.4 KiB]
Downloaded 8 times
chinsa, 10th Aug 2058.png [160.2 KiB]
Downloaded 8 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 28, 2013 12:42 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 10:44 pm
Posts: 9266
Location: Sol d
The citybuilder script does not declare the proper dependencies in bananas:

Code:
dbg: [script] [18] [S] Your script made an error: couldn't find library 'util.superlib' with version 35
dbg: [script] [18] [S]
dbg: [script] [18] [S] *FUNCTION [main()] citybuilder-87/main.nut line [33]
dbg: [script] [18] [S]
dbg: [script] [18] [S] [this] TABLE
dbg: [misc] [squirrel] Failed to compile 'citybuilder-87/main.nut'
dbg: [script] The script died unexpectedly.


Maybe try to use musa (it's a python script allowing to upload content and easily defining dependencies: http://hg.openttd.org/openttd/extra/mus ... 054220a54d)

_________________
Image
OpenTTD: manual | online content | translations | Wanted contributions and patches
#openttdcoop: blog | wiki | public server | DevZone | NewGRF web translator
DevZone - home of the free NewGRFs: OpenSFX | OpenMSX | OpenGFX | Swedish Rails | OpenGFX+ Trains|RV|Industries|Airports|Landscape | NML


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:39 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 6:21 pm
Posts: 4552
Location: /home/sweden
Regarding musa, I would suggest the forum thread as a starting point for getting familiar with it: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=63119

_________________
My OpenTTD contributions (AIs, Game Scripts, patches, OpenTTD Auto Updater, and some sprites)
Junctioneer (a traffic intersection simulator)


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 29, 2013 10:43 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 10:37 pm
Posts: 10
hi all, i'm very bad in english so i make it short, i'm using the script citybuilder and i wana thank for it, i ever do this on my server when you visit me but i wana do it one more time so thanks^^ (now i'm gonna search Zuu post to thanks him for the nocargoal that i'm using too) :bow:

an edit just to know why city grow blok at 1000 pop....

after hours of testing i'm back to the 81 release that work better for my setting, style of game and grf, sorry to disturb with this.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 24, 2013 3:55 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 1:00 pm
Posts: 14
any luck getting those dutch files fixed?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Oct 31, 2013 7:32 pm 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor

Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 8:58 am
Posts: 428
Location: Strumien
Hi, I would like to post a bug. Actually two bugs.

The first thing, here is what happens:
I'm playing this GS with FIRS industry replacement set. When I set up a certain cargo to be required (set amount), and its waiving point (the population below which requirement is waived). The problem comes when reloading saved game. The problem is that after the game is loaded, the waiving is forgot by this GS, and this cargo appears in the required cargos list in town GUI. The want thing to keep in mind is that the cargo gets displayed after the next month/GS evaluation period, so fast forward to see it pop up.

This should be easy to reproduce. In my case I've tested it with cargo id no 25 (which is petro "PETR" in FIRS). I've set the cargo monthly req. per 1000 pop and set waiving to 5000. I've run the game and in cities below that pop. it wasn't required. After saving and reloading, there was "PETR" everywhere.

So this is the first issue. The second one is about the "PETR" kind of.

The problem is that towns and city guis dont display the requirement informations consistently. It looks like its broken in some cases - this is probably for the big cities (or "cities") but after disabling the cities from game in settings this applies to big towns.
The gui is displaying only the cargo's lablels (instead of its correct name) with the D/S/R shortcut. So there are shortcuts like "STEL", "PETR", "FOOD", "GOOD". So its rather "BAAD" :P. I could post a screenshot here but I guess you know what I mean.

That's it. Sorry for being verbose but I wanted the issue to be clear.

Versions:
OpenTTD: 1.3.2
CB GS: 87


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Nov 01, 2013 12:25 pm 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor

Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 8:58 am
Posts: 428
Location: Strumien
For the forgot settings issue I've found the solution.

So the problem is that settings are forgot by the next load of a savegame. But it happens "info.nut" file is using "flag" variables set to 0 in the AddSetting() call. It looks like not a valid value and such, the GS engine cant deal with it. It must be set to one of the GSConfigFlags enum values:
http://nogo.openttd.org/api/1.3.2/class ... 5d1979c79d

EDIT: This is all pontless, because cities dont grow at all after reload.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 02, 2013 2:29 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2010 7:36 pm
Posts: 336
lukasz1985 wrote:
But it happens "info.nut" file is using "flag" variables set to 0 in the AddSetting() call. It looks like not a valid value and such, the GS engine cant deal with it.

As long as CONFIG_NONE = 0 there's no issue there.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 02, 2013 4:05 pm 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor

Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 8:58 am
Posts: 428
Location: Strumien
So it is not, because I've run into this issue, when the flag was 0.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 13, 2013 10:36 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2011 5:08 pm
Posts: 166
Next release (r88) is going to require OpenTTD 1.4.
It needs some new things from the 1.4 API, most importantly using TOWN_GROWTH_NONE.
You can already download it from bananas if you have a recent enough nightly build.

Note: there's two strings remaining in the dutch language file that servers will still complain about. They are currently unused so the warning messages are safe to ignore.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Dec 14, 2013 8:43 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 10:37 pm
Posts: 10
Hi all, sorry to seems nooby, but i ever see only 1.3.3 version of ottd....?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Dec 14, 2013 9:05 am 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 10:44 pm
Posts: 9266
Location: Sol d
Aphid wrote:
Next release (r88) is going to require OpenTTD 1.4.


Mtlbss wrote:
Hi all, sorry to seems nooby, but i ever see only 1.3.3 version of ottd....?

Most people - rightfully - play usually with the latest stable release of OpenTTD. But of course there are the daily snapshots from our development branch - called nightlies - which will eventually lead to OpenTTD 1.4: http://wiki.openttd.org/Nightly
Nightly builds are for those who like to give the bleeding edge development versions a shot.

_________________
Image
OpenTTD: manual | online content | translations | Wanted contributions and patches
#openttdcoop: blog | wiki | public server | DevZone | NewGRF web translator
DevZone - home of the free NewGRFs: OpenSFX | OpenMSX | OpenGFX | Swedish Rails | OpenGFX+ Trains|RV|Industries|Airports|Landscape | NML


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Dec 14, 2013 9:40 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 10:37 pm
Posts: 10
oki thanks, i know the nightly and ever try it, i don't know that was also named 1.4^^


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Dec 14, 2013 11:04 am 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 6:21 pm
Posts: 4552
Location: /home/sweden
In upcomming Neighbours are importent I will use this wrapper to disable town growth:
Code:
function DisableGrowth(town_id)
{
   if ("TOWN_GROWTH_NONE" in GSTown) { // on 1.4+ use special value that tell OpenTTD to stop growth completely
      GSTown.SetGrowthRate(town_id, GSTown.TOWN_GROWTH_NONE);
   } else {
      GSTown.SetGrowthRate(town_id, 16 * 1000); // grow every 43 years
   }
}


Using this code, 1.3 will still be supported with the caveat that town growth will not be completely stopped but set to every 43 years for users of 1.3.

_________________
My OpenTTD contributions (AIs, Game Scripts, patches, OpenTTD Auto Updater, and some sprites)
Junctioneer (a traffic intersection simulator)


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Feb 21, 2014 11:00 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2014 7:53 am
Posts: 1
пожалуйста сделайте перевод меню настроек
на русский язык
или подскажите как это сделать


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 22, 2014 7:55 am 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 10:44 pm
Posts: 9266
Location: Sol d
lukover wrote:
пожалуйста сделайте перевод меню настроек
на русский язык
или подскажите как это сделать


Even when you request translations, this is an English forum. Henceforth please use English to communicate here.

For game scripts you unpack the tar you got and then create a new translation file in the lang folder with the appropriate header. See eints documentation for introduction to lang files

Game script projects which are hosted on the DevZone also can enable the web translation service (see for instance this)

_________________
Image
OpenTTD: manual | online content | translations | Wanted contributions and patches
#openttdcoop: blog | wiki | public server | DevZone | NewGRF web translator
DevZone - home of the free NewGRFs: OpenSFX | OpenMSX | OpenGFX | Swedish Rails | OpenGFX+ Trains|RV|Industries|Airports|Landscape | NML


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 210 posts ]  Go to page Previous 15 6 7 8 911 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2019 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2019.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.