BorkAI

Discuss the new AI features ("NoAI") introduced into OpenTTD 0.7, allowing you to implement custom AIs, and the new Game Scripts available in OpenTTD 1.2 and higher.

Moderator: OpenTTD Developers

marco.r
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 37
Joined: 16 Aug 2011 01:26

Re: BorkAI

Post by marco.r »

Hi, thanks for the report.

I'll soon upload a new release that (among other things) should fix this issue

Thanks again !
Phrossi_TTD
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 79
Joined: 12 Feb 2013 17:29

Re: BorkAI

Post by Phrossi_TTD »

another bug ;( ;( ;(
it happened when it tried to make its first plane..............
Attachments
Sem nome, 16 Jun 2100.png
(30.91 KiB) Downloaded 5 times
Activity-absent for now.
PLEASE DO NOT REPLY TO MY MESSAGES ANYMORE!
marco.r
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 37
Joined: 16 Aug 2011 01:26

Re: BorkAI

Post by marco.r »

Phrossi_TTD wrote:another bug ;( ;( ;(
it happened when it tried to make its first plane..............
Ouch :(.
Aircraft handling is still much experimental so for a while (until I enable it by default) it will be somewhat buggy.
Thanks for the report, I'll try to fix this one in a short time... :).
Steffl
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 103
Joined: 23 Feb 2010 15:44

Re: BorkAI

Post by Steffl »

Hi,
I saw you wrote a new version so I started a game with it and... found a bug. :-)
But maybe just a typo, because I found a function called shuffle in your AI, but you use randomize() instead. See Screenshot below.
Bye.
BorkCrash.png
(18.67 KiB) Downloaded 4 times
marco.r
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 37
Joined: 16 Aug 2011 01:26

Re: BorkAI

Post by marco.r »

Steffl wrote:Hi,
I saw you wrote a new version so I started a game with it and... found a bug. :-)
But maybe just a typo, because I found a function called shuffle in your AI, but you use randomize() instead. See Screenshot below.
Bye.
BorkCrash.png
Ouch. Yes, for some reason I wrote the same function two times with different names, in different times.
When I realized that I removed one, but it seems I forgot to fix all the references.
I'll fix it right away !

Phrossi_TTD: I'm unable to reproduce the error. Could you please write the options (or mods) that you used ? A savegame would be event better...
Phrossi_TTD
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 79
Joined: 12 Feb 2013 17:29

Re: BorkAI

Post by Phrossi_TTD »

marco.r wrote:
Phrossi_TTD: I'm unable to reproduce the error. Could you please write the options (or mods) that you used ? A savegame would be event better...
i will make an save soon.
here is my config:
Attachments
openttd.cfg
(30.09 KiB) Downloaded 131 times
Activity-absent for now.
PLEASE DO NOT REPLY TO MY MESSAGES ANYMORE!
Phrossi_TTD
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 79
Joined: 12 Feb 2013 17:29

Re: BorkAI

Post by Phrossi_TTD »

the new version crashed!
look:
THE INDEX "aaa" does NOT exist
Attachments
Sem nome, 1 Jan 2010#1.png
(96.13 KiB) Downloaded 3 times
Activity-absent for now.
PLEASE DO NOT REPLY TO MY MESSAGES ANYMORE!
Phrossi_TTD
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 79
Joined: 12 Feb 2013 17:29

Re: BorkAI

Post by Phrossi_TTD »

here is save.
the ai crashes when it looks for an suitable airport, not when it tries to build its first plane.
Attachments
Sem nome, 18 Jan 2010.sav
the crash save
(2.87 MiB) Downloaded 132 times
Activity-absent for now.
PLEASE DO NOT REPLY TO MY MESSAGES ANYMORE!
marco.r
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 37
Joined: 16 Aug 2011 01:26

Re: BorkAI

Post by marco.r »

Phrossi_TTD wrote:here is save.
the ai crashes when it looks for an suitable airport, not when it tries to build its first plane.
Memo to self... always test the release even for minor fixes,
and never release right before going to sleep :D

Sorry for the mess, please update again :)
marco.r
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 37
Joined: 16 Aug 2011 01:26

Re: BorkAI

Post by marco.r »

The savegame uses some NewGRF that arent available on Bananas.
They seem to be local modification of some package (check the screenshot for the names).
Do you know where I could get them ?
Attachments
snapshot1.png
(1.06 MiB) Downloaded 3 times
Phrossi_TTD
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 79
Joined: 12 Feb 2013 17:29

Re: BorkAI

Post by Phrossi_TTD »

marco.r wrote:The savegame uses some NewGRF that arent available on Bananas.
They seem to be local modification of some package (check the screenshot for the names).
Do you know where I could get them ?
for the wasdev:http://bundles.openttdcoop.org/worldair ... ies/r1167/
for the others: http://bundles.openttdcoop.org/grfpack/ ... ck_8.0.zip
Activity-absent for now.
PLEASE DO NOT REPLY TO MY MESSAGES ANYMORE!
Steffl
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 103
Joined: 23 Feb 2010 15:44

Re: BorkAI

Post by Steffl »

Phrossi_TTD wrote:another bug ;( ;( ;(
it happened when it tried to make its first plane..............
Try to replace tiles.len() with tiles.Count() in line 149 and 151 in air.nut. You get the tiles in an AIList back from a function and not in an array I think.

I also found another bug in route.nut in line 126.

Code: Select all


local path = buildRoad([newPos],[front],ROADINESS);

I found function BuildRoad in truck.nut, with a uppercase "B".

Ok. That's it for a while :-)
marco.r
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 37
Joined: 16 Aug 2011 01:26

Re: BorkAI

Post by marco.r »

Phrossi_TTD wrote:
marco.r wrote:The savegame uses some NewGRF that arent available on Bananas.
They seem to be local modification of some package (check the screenshot for the names).
Do you know where I could get them ?
for the wasdev:http://bundles.openttdcoop.org/worldair ... ies/r1167/
for the others: http://bundles.openttdcoop.org/grfpack/ ... ck_8.0.zip
Thanks, I'll give it a check as soon as I have some free time
marco.r
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 37
Joined: 16 Aug 2011 01:26

Re: BorkAI

Post by marco.r »

Steffl wrote:
Phrossi_TTD wrote:another bug ;( ;( ;(
it happened when it tried to make its first plane..............
Try to replace tiles.len() with tiles.Count() in line 149 and 151 in air.nut. You get the tiles in an AIList back from a function and not in an array I think.

I also found another bug in route.nut in line 126.

Code: Select all


local path = buildRoad([newPos],[front],ROADINESS);

I found function BuildRoad in truck.nut, with a uppercase "B".

Ok. That's it for a while :-)
uhmm, very strange, my tests should have triggered this kind of error.
Anyway many thanks, I'll try to fix it tonight.
marco.r
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 37
Joined: 16 Aug 2011 01:26

Re: BorkAI

Post by marco.r »

Steffl wrote:
Phrossi_TTD wrote:another bug ;( ;( ;(
it happened when it tried to make its first plane..............
Try to replace tiles.len() with tiles.Count() in line 149 and 151 in air.nut. You get the tiles in an AIList back from a function and not in an array I think.
As a temporary workaround remove the lines, it's just some logging.
R-TEAM
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 60
Joined: 19 Jan 2005 10:34
Location: Germany

Re: BorkAI

Post by R-TEAM »

Hi,

The AI runs pretty good ...
But after an load of an savegame he crashes first time .... then after reload of AI it runs nice again ...
This happen every load of an save.
Actual HardGame version ... many NewGFX ...
Savegame + pictures included.

Regards
R-TEAM
Attachments
BorkAI.png
(447.77 KiB) Downloaded 1 time
No-Way Trans&Co AG, 16. Jul 1943.sav
(1.17 MiB) Downloaded 128 times
marco.r
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 37
Joined: 16 Aug 2011 01:26

Re: BorkAI

Post by marco.r »

R-TEAM wrote:Hi,

The AI runs pretty good ...
But after an load of an savegame he crashes first time .... then after reload of AI it runs nice again ...
This happen every load of an save.
Actual HardGame version ... many NewGFX ...
Savegame + pictures included.

Regards
R-TEAM
For some reasons I'm unable to load the save and test it (it's says I'm using and old version... but I tried also with the development version ?( )
In any case the fix seemed trivial so I uploaded it anyways. Let me know if the new release still has the issue.
marco.r
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 37
Joined: 16 Aug 2011 01:26

Re: BorkAI

Post by marco.r »

I forgot. The issues reported by Phrossi_TTD and Steffi should be ok also (actually for a few days now).
Phrossi_TTD
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 79
Joined: 12 Feb 2013 17:29

Re: BorkAI

Post by Phrossi_TTD »

R-TEAM wrote:Hi,

The AI runs pretty good ...
But after an load of an savegame he crashes first time .... then after reload of AI it runs nice again ...
This happen every load of an save.
Actual HardGame version ... many NewGFX ...
Savegame + pictures included.

Regards
R-TEAM
same here, loaded 1913 save and crash!
see attachments below.
it needs last FISH and 2cc trainset nightly at devzone at http://bundles.openttdcoop.org/
Attachments
CDTran, 10 Dez 1913.sav
save
(1.87 MiB) Downloaded 126 times
CDTran, 13 Dez 1913.png
bug
(100.46 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Activity-absent for now.
PLEASE DO NOT REPLY TO MY MESSAGES ANYMORE!
Phrossi_TTD
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 79
Joined: 12 Feb 2013 17:29

Re: BorkAI

Post by Phrossi_TTD »

marco.r wrote:
R-TEAM wrote:Hi,

The AI runs pretty good ...
But after an load of an savegame he crashes first time .... then after reload of AI it runs nice again ...
This happen every load of an save.
Actual HardGame version ... many NewGFX ...
Savegame + pictures included.

Regards
R-TEAM
For some reasons I'm unable to load the save and test it (it's says I'm using and old version... but I tried also with the development version ?( )
In any case the fix seemed trivial so I uploaded it anyways. Let me know if the new release still has the issue.
hard game pack is old (1.0.x - 1.1.x Era)
also save needs WAS nightly
Activity-absent for now.
PLEASE DO NOT REPLY TO MY MESSAGES ANYMORE!
Post Reply

Return to “OpenTTD AIs and Game Scripts”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests