Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Mon Dec 10, 2018 9:57 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 279 posts ]  Go to page Previous 19 10 11 12 13 14 Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: AIAI
PostPosted: Fri Nov 30, 2012 5:54 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 3:44 pm
Posts: 103
Hi,
I'm here to report another bug. AIAI version iota 14, Ottd 1.2.2
I think also it doesn't earn money so fast as previous versions but I don't watch it enough to tell you why I think so.

Looks like it is only a little bug. Have fun to fix it. :-)


Attachment:
Bigrederror.png [188.23 KiB]
Downloaded 17 times


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AIAI
PostPosted: Sun Dec 09, 2012 1:00 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 12:48 am
Posts: 3
Suggestion:

If you already have a station very close by, do not build another one and just make the road slightly longer instead.
Saving the money by not building another station will outweigh saving a few tiles of distance.

In the attached picture, stations numbered 8, 9 and 14 all service the same thing and are all within 8 tiles of each other. IMO It should have connected everything to station 8. The drive time would not be too much different and the construction cost would be quite a bit less since road is A LOT cheaper than stations.


Attachments:
redundent.png [297.41 KiB]
Downloaded 16 times
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AIAI
PostPosted: Sun Dec 09, 2012 12:53 pm 
Offline
Chairman
Chairman

Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 5:54 pm
Posts: 888
One should be careful when merging stations: station 14 is used to pick up food, the other two are unloading stations. If you merge all three, a deadlock may occur: the station is filled with food trucks waiting because there is no food at the station, and the other trucks cannot unload because the station is full.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AIAI
PostPosted: Sun Dec 09, 2012 6:28 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 12:48 am
Posts: 3
That is true. But those stations certainly do not look very crowded.

Also if the stations are used for unloading only, the time taken is much shorter so merging should be ok.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AIAI
PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2012 11:28 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 3:44 pm
Posts: 103
Hi Kogut,
here is another error. Your AI found something to complain about...
I hope screenshot is enough, autosave was already overwritten.


Attachment:
aiai.png [26.92 KiB]
Downloaded 12 times


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AIAI
PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2013 9:42 am 
Offline
Graphics Moderator
Graphics Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2004 1:21 pm
Posts: 5305
Location: The Moon
Steffl wrote:
Hi Kogut,
here is another error. Your AI found something to complain about...
I hope screenshot is enough, autosave was already overwritten.


There was a post about this on reddit too. It appears to be caused by the AI being told by the GRF that it can't start the aircraft; in this case, because the destination airport is out of range, in the case on reddit because the AI decided to build a seaplane.

The range is hopefully something you can test for, the seaplanes on the other hand you might have to make a special case (grfID 44440a01, aircraft IDs 0x56 and 0x57). OpenTTD devs: this is a good example of where the buylist control callbacks which have been suggested (to deny certain players building certain vehicles) would be useful! :)

_________________
Pikkarail.com blog | Patreon
Dev reference: NML Specs - NewGRF Specs - Savegame Internals - NoAi API - NoGo API


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2013 5:21 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 11:40 am
Posts: 8
This AI keeps crashing on me, I do not really know why, except it says that the next station is too far away.

If anyone wants to/can help, I'd appreciate it, The savegame and a screenshot is included.


Attachments:
File comment: The savegame.
Ballan's Transport Inc., 9th Nov 1964.sav [1.95 MiB]
Downloaded 73 times
File comment: And the screenshot.
Ballan's Transport Inc., 9th Nov 1964#6.png [151.68 KiB]
Downloaded 9 times
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AIAI
PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2013 10:37 am 
Offline
Director
Director

Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 4:07 pm
Posts: 593
Perhaps an issue with the range properties of the aircraft? Maybe the two airports are too far apart, a while ago a feature was introduced that allowed to set range limits on aircraft.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AIAI
PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2013 8:22 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 11:40 am
Posts: 8
Arie- wrote:
Perhaps an issue with the range properties of the aircraft? Maybe the two airports are too far apart, a while ago a feature was introduced that allowed to set range limits on aircraft.



I looked around a bit, I can't find any range property to modify.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AIAI
PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2013 8:33 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer

Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 5:03 am
Posts: 4677
Location: home
Oscar9999 wrote:
I looked around a bit, I can't find any range property to modify.
It is not your range to modify.

Aircraft NewGRFs got the option to set a maximum range they can fly until the next airport (before it was always "unlimited"). Some NewGRF author took that opportunity to add such a limit to their aircraft.
Obviously, this new limit also holds for AIs.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AIAI
PostPosted: Tue Mar 12, 2013 9:13 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 6:33 am
Posts: 2493
Location: Poland
I am back!

As result of long inactivity, multiple system reinstalations and messy backuping I lost my work in progress - so I will probably restart work from current BaNaNaS version.

To avoid this problem in future and feel more professional I upgraded my source control from "lets post .tars to forum" to git - with repository at https://github.com/Bulwersator/AIAI

Bug reports may be now reported directly to bugtracker on github, in this topic or via mail.


Steffl wrote:
Hi,
I'm here to report another bug. AIAI version iota 14, Ottd 1.2.2
I think also it doesn't earn money so fast as previous versions but I don't watch it enough to tell you why I think so.

Looks like it is only a little bug. Have fun to fix it. :-)


Attachment:
Bigrederror.png


Thanks for report - copied to https://github.com/Bulwersator/AIAI/issues/3

s_kitty wrote:
Suggestion:

If you already have a station very close by, do not build another one and just make the road slightly longer instead.
Saving the money by not building another station will outweigh saving a few tiles of distance.

In the attached picture, stations numbered 8, 9 and 14 all service the same thing and are all within 8 tiles of each other. IMO It should have connected everything to station 8. The drive time would not be too much different and the construction cost would be quite a bit less since road is A LOT cheaper than stations.



AIAI services one cargo per station to keep things sane and I doubt that it will be changed in this century.

Steffl wrote:
Hi Kogut,
here is another error. Your AI found something to complain about...
I hope screenshot is enough, autosave was already overwritten.


Attachment:
aiai.png


Thanks for report - copied to https://github.com/Bulwersator/AIAI/issues/4

Oscar9999 wrote:
This AI keeps crashing on me, I do not really know why, except it says that the next station is too far away.

If anyone wants to/can help, I'd appreciate it, The savegame and a screenshot is included.


Thanks for report - copied to https://github.com/Bulwersator/AIAI/issues/5

PikkaBird wrote:
Steffl wrote:
Hi Kogut,
here is another error. Your AI found something to complain about...
I hope screenshot is enough, autosave was already overwritten.


There was a post about this on reddit too. It appears to be caused by the AI being told by the GRF that it can't start the aircraft; in this case, because the destination airport is out of range, in the case on reddit because the AI decided to build a seaplane.

The range is hopefully something you can test for, the seaplanes on the other hand you might have to make a special case (grfID 44440a01, aircraft IDs 0x56 and 0x57). OpenTTD devs: this is a good example of where the buylist control callbacks which have been suggested (to deny certain players building certain vehicles) would be useful! :)


Weird, I am unable to find this reddit post. Well, I will try to enable seaplane newgrf and see what happens. Tracked as https://github.com/Bulwersator/AIAI/issues/6

_________________
Correct me If I am wrong - PM me if my English is bad
AIAI - AI for OpenTTD


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AIAI
PostPosted: Tue Mar 12, 2013 9:25 am 
Offline
Graphics Moderator
Graphics Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2004 1:21 pm
Posts: 5305
Location: The Moon
Kogut wrote:
Weird, I am unable to find this reddit post. Well, I will try to enable seaplane newgrf and see what happens. Tracked as https://github.com/Bulwersator/AIAI/issues/6


FWIW, the latest version of Av8 removes the seaplanes from the buylist altogether if the parameter to use them is not selected, rather than allowing them to be built but not started. You will still have the problem with out-of-range orders.

_________________
Pikkarail.com blog | Patreon
Dev reference: NML Specs - NewGRF Specs - Savegame Internals - NoAi API - NoGo API


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AIAI
PostPosted: Thu Apr 04, 2013 8:05 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2007 2:28 pm
Posts: 236
Hey all. I'm back to this game again. Got bored of all other games. Decided to go AI versus AI.

First report in a long time goes to AIAI.

the index 'Count' does not exist


Attachments:
Unnamed, 2016-12-23.png [34.91 KiB]
Downloaded 7 times
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AIAI
PostPosted: Fri Apr 12, 2013 8:44 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2007 2:28 pm
Posts: 236
another crash found

division by zero

Using AIAI v87. Not sure what it was trying to do.


Attachments:
aiai v87 crash.sav [3.95 MiB]
Downloaded 49 times
screenshot#3.png [49.04 KiB]
Downloaded 5 times
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AIAI
PostPosted: Sat Apr 13, 2013 5:56 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2013 1:30 pm
Posts: 38
AIAI crash: AIRCRAFT_DEST_TOO_FAR followed by division by zero. It appears to be AIAI's first airplane.
AIAI (v87).


Attachments:
Helemaal te gek BV.sav [1.75 MiB]
Downloaded 48 times
aiai v87 crash 20130413.PNG
aiai v87 crash 20130413.PNG [ 32.43 KiB | Viewed 2845 times ]
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AIAI
PostPosted: Sat Apr 27, 2013 9:12 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2013 8:47 pm
Posts: 10
Hi there

I just started playing this game, and during my first tries playing with AI opponents, I encountered a bug,hich segfaults the programm. I have put a savefile in the attachment, after a few seconds in high speed mode, it will crash. I don't know why exactly, but it oobviously causes a Segfault.

How can you make such detailed reports like in the post above? I'm a bit interested in what's going on behind the scenes and I'm not afraid of looking at the code, so do you have any pointers for me?

jogi


Attachments:
File comment: Just let it Run, it will crash
crashsave.sav [115.09 KiB]
Downloaded 52 times
crash.log.txt [2.54 KiB]
Downloaded 103 times
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AIAI
PostPosted: Sun Apr 28, 2013 10:21 am 
Offline
Chairman
Chairman

Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 5:54 pm
Posts: 888
It does not crash for me even after 10 years if I load your savegame.
In your case it was OpenTTD itself which crashed, not AIAI, OpenTTD crashes can be reported at bugs.openttd.org (make sure to include your crash.dmp file in the report).
If the AI crashes and not OpenTTD, you will get a similar window as Gankenstein. In that case simply take a screenshot of that window (Ctrl+S).


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AIAI
PostPosted: Sun Apr 28, 2013 4:35 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2013 8:47 pm
Posts: 10
Thanks for the clarification. I know, it had clearly to do something with the AI, because whenever I played from this point in the game, a few seceonds later on high speed, it crashed, but when I stopped the AI, it didn't.

However, I have now upgraded to Ubuntu 13.04 and now the crash has disappeared. I guess, there was a new Version in the repositories.

jogi


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AIAI
PostPosted: Thu May 09, 2013 5:00 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 10:44 pm
Posts: 9062
Location: Sol d
Likely this has been reported before... AIAI was doing quite well and then sadly died:

Code:
dbg: [script] [2] [S] Your script made an error: the index 'Count' does not exist
dbg: [script] [2] [S]
dbg: [script] [2] [S] *FUNCTION [ValuateConsumer()] aiai-iota14/Builder.nut line [31]
dbg: [script] [2] [S] *FUNCTION [FindPairDeepWrapped()] aiai-iota14/findpair.nut line [65]
dbg: [script] [2] [S] *FUNCTION [Go()] aiai-iota14/ROAD/TruckRoadBuilder.nut line [45]
dbg: [script] [2] [S] *FUNCTION [TryEverything()] aiai-iota14/main.nut line [124]
dbg: [script] [2] [S] *FUNCTION [Start()] aiai-iota14/main.nut line [59]
dbg: [script] [2] [S]
dbg: [script] [2] [S] [score] 0
dbg: [script] [2] [S] [cargo] 9
dbg: [script] [2] [S] [ID] 69
dbg: [script] [2] [S] [this] INSTANCE
dbg: [script] [2] [S] [base] 0
dbg: [script] [2] [S] [industry_list_accepting_current_cargo] INSTANCE
dbg: [script] [2] [S] [cargo_list] INSTANCE
dbg: [script] [2] [S] [new] 0
dbg: [script] [2] [S] [best] 2419200
dbg: [script] [2] [S] [choise] INSTANCE
dbg: [script] [2] [S] [industry_list] INSTANCE
dbg: [script] [2] [S] [FindEngine] CLOSURE
dbg: [script] [2] [S] [ToCityStationAllocator] CLOSURE
dbg: [script] [2] [S] [GetNiceTownForMe] CLOSURE
dbg: [script] [2] [S] [DualIndustryStationAllocator] CLOSURE
dbg: [script] [2] [S] [distanceBetweenIndustriesValuator] CLOSURE
dbg: [script] [2] [S] [ValuateConsumer] CLOSURE
dbg: [script] [2] [S] [IsConsumerOK] CLOSURE
dbg: [script] [2] [S] [ValuateProducer] CLOSURE
dbg: [script] [2] [S] [IsConnectedIndustry] CLOSURE
dbg: [script] [2] [S] [IsProducerOK] CLOSURE
dbg: [script] [2] [S] [GetIndustryList] CLOSURE
dbg: [script] [2] [S] [traska] INSTANCE
dbg: [script] [2] [S] [this] INSTANCE
dbg: [script] [2] [S] [i] 0
dbg: [script] [2] [S] [this] INSTANCE
dbg: [script] [2] [S] [i] 3
dbg: [script] [2] [S] [builders] ARRAY
dbg: [script] [2] [S] [this] INSTANCE
dbg: [script] [2] [S] [builders] ARRAY
dbg: [script] [2] [S] [this] INSTANCE
dbg: [script] The script died unexpectedly.


Attachments:
File comment: savegame from before the crash
autosave15.sav [322.67 KiB]
Downloaded 50 times
File comment: NewGRF needed for loading savegame
ogfx-landscape.tar [2.25 MiB]
Downloaded 43 times

_________________
Image
OpenTTD: manual | online content | translations | Wanted contributions and patches
#openttdcoop: blog | wiki | public server | DevZone | NewGRF web translator
DevZone - home of the free NewGRFs: OpenSFX | OpenMSX | OpenGFX | Swedish Rails | OpenGFX+ Trains|RV|Industries|Airports|Landscape | NML
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AIAI
PostPosted: Sun Jun 02, 2013 2:54 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 5:29 pm
Posts: 79
i had both bugs happen.
but the division by zero bug happened when the ai was building an RV.
screen below.


Attachments:
bug2.png [192.54 KiB]
Downloaded 1 time

_________________
Activity-absent for now.
PLEASE DO NOT REPLY TO MY MESSAGES ANYMORE!
Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 279 posts ]  Go to page Previous 19 10 11 12 13 14 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.