Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Mon Dec 10, 2018 9:55 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 70 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 1:08 pm 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 18, 2007 12:47 pm
Posts: 485
Location: Oxford
Timmaexx wrote:
Wouldn't such a tunnel bankrupt the company?


Even if it didn't a tunnel of that length would quickly become quite a choke point...

_________________
Real Tycoons do it on Trains!

JAMI: Just Another Moronic Intelligence


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jul 27, 2010 9:09 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2009 4:42 pm
Posts: 2364
Location: Location, Location
meh, it was a nice idea, perhaps pathfind around the hill

pathfinder needs a bit of a tweak generally


Attachments:
trains pathfinding.png [64.63 KiB]
Downloaded 3 times

_________________
AroAI - A really feeble attempt at an AI

It is practically impossible to teach good programming to students that have had a prior exposure to BASIC: as potential programmers they are mentally mutilated beyond hope of regeneration. --Edsger Dijkstra
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 01, 2012 10:40 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2012 10:29 pm
Posts: 1
Installed OpenTTD this weekend, and first game, few hours into it, I received this error

Attachment:
File comment: error window
trAIns_v2_error.png [14.83 KiB]
Downloaded 4 times


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 07, 2013 8:56 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2007 2:28 pm
Posts: 236
same error as above. It's quite an impressive AI anyway.

Must be a rare error I guess. Only happened after 109 trains built.


Attachments:
Unnamed, 1990-08-31.png [25.26 KiB]
Downloaded 2 times
trAIns v2 error.sav [651.5 KiB]
Downloaded 57 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jul 19, 2013 2:04 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 6:33 am
Posts: 2493
Location: Poland
Comparator strikes again.


Attachments:
trAIns.sav [329.41 KiB]
Downloaded 55 times
Bez tytułu.png [50.68 KiB]
Downloaded 1 time

_________________
Correct me If I am wrong - PM me if my English is bad
AIAI - AI for OpenTTD
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Aug 03, 2014 11:27 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 12:16 am
Posts: 22
After a long time without any updates, I have decided to release a new version that fixes a bug and adds a new small feature.

Release notes:
  • Improvement: Better bridge construction: it avoids, if possible, the construction of two consecutive bridges instead of only one. It also places signals "inside the bridge".
  • Bug fix: Inconsistent compare function (thanks to Spyder, Samu and Kogut).

Enjoy! :D


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2014 6:03 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 11:51 pm
Posts: 1494
Location: The sunny side of Alps
Nicely done. Works well. Have tested it - funny how it doesn't terraform... I used hilly terrain, old TTD-like terrain generator and it functioned very well.
Plus default economy and the AI responded quite promptly to all the ups and downs industries had. :]

_________________
NewGRF: Oil Wells in Temperate terrain now can Increase production, Better vehicle names, Use-able default aircraft, Oil Rig for Snowland and Desert, Speed for Suspension bridges.
Patches (OpenTTD): Improved smooth_economy [in trunk], More (diesel) smoke [in trunk], Realistic_acceleration finetune.

Keep 'em rollin'!


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2016 9:42 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 6:33 am
Posts: 2493
Location: Poland
Reproducible savegame where this AI has trouble with newgrfs - building without checking whatever there will be enough casch for train, connecting industry not producing anything.


Attachments:
YETI.sav [258.02 KiB]
Downloaded 27 times

_________________
Correct me If I am wrong - PM me if my English is bad
AIAI - AI for OpenTTD
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jan 01, 2018 1:31 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 12:52 am
Posts: 240
Hi. trAIns has created a train jam. A really long chain of trains are stuck, as you can see in the minimap.

Also, in the same savegame, near New Brinnley, there is an industry producing over 2200 m3 of rubber per month and trAIns has got 30+ trains going in there. The trains aren't stuck, but the capacity of the station is far low for that many trains.

One last thing. The bridge type choice of trAIns for every connection that I see, is not the fastest. There is another bridge type faster, up to a max speed of 611 km/h, instead of 515 km/h.


Attachments:
screenshot#71.png [306.02 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
trAIns AI, 1st Sep 2132.sav [437.06 KiB]
Downloaded 21 times

_________________
Formerly known as Samu
Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2018 9:21 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 12:52 am
Posts: 240
reporting a crash.

The index 'exit_tile' does not exist


Attachments:
Unnamed, 1951-06-30.sav [105.68 KiB]
Downloaded 14 times
Unnamed, 1951-06-30.png [175.08 KiB]
Not downloaded yet

_________________
Formerly known as Samu
Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 70 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.