Trans AI .:19.07.23 :.

Discuss the new AI features ("NoAI") introduced into OpenTTD 0.7, allowing you to implement custom AIs, and the new Game Scripts available in OpenTTD 1.2 and higher.

Moderator: OpenTTD Developers

Samu
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 236
Joined: 17 Apr 2007 14:28

Re: Trans AI .:10.03.07 :. (Rail-less)

Post by Samu » 26 Jun 2010 13:30

I have a suggestion for your ships. Sometimes the AI tries to send them to depots but there's none nearby. Place a depot near the ship it's trying to sell, add an go to depot order, sell ship, destroy depot.

User avatar
Zuu
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
Posts: 4553
Joined: 09 Jun 2003 18:21
Location: /home/sweden

Re: Trans AI .:10.03.07 :. (Rail-less)

Post by Zuu » 26 Jun 2010 14:13

Also you might want to look into how CluelessPlus store information in sign/vehicle names and store the destroy ship depot order in the vehicle name unless you already have a good way to handle delayed actions. What is important to remember is that station/vehicle names has to be unique. So you need to have a way of appending some scrap symbols at the end/beginning of a name to make in unique. Check with the OpenTTD source code that you don't construct names longer than the max length.
My OpenTTD contributions (AIs, Game Scripts, patches, OpenTTD Auto Updater, and some sprites)
Junctioneer (a traffic intersection simulator)

Kogut
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2493
Joined: 26 Aug 2009 06:33
Location: Poland

Re: Trans AI .:10.03.07 :. (Rail-less)

Post by Kogut » 27 Jun 2010 09:49

fanioz wrote:
Kogut wrote:Zażółć gęślą jaźń.
Kogut wrote:umturumtu
English please ... :x but thanks for the report. :wink:
I was only filler to avoid "Your message contains too few characters.".
Correct me If I am wrong - PM me if my English is bad
AIAI - AI for OpenTTD

User avatar
Lord Aro
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2366
Joined: 25 Jun 2009 16:42
Location: Location, Location
Contact:

Re: Trans AI .:10.03.07 :. (Rail-less)

Post by Lord Aro » 14 Jul 2010 08:18

i found a bug:
trans error.png
i won't upload a save because, as you can see, it was about 8 years before i noticed
AroAI - A really feeble attempt at an AI

It is practically impossible to teach good programming to students that have had a prior exposure to BASIC: as potential programmers they are mentally mutilated beyond hope of regeneration. --Edsger Dijkstra

User avatar
fanioz
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 320
Joined: 19 Dec 2008 05:03
Location: Indonesia
Contact:

Re: Trans AI .:10.03.07 :. (Rail-less)

Post by fanioz » 14 Jul 2010 10:23

Lord Aro wrote:i won't upload a save because, as you can see, it was about 8 years before i noticed
Confirmed, as same report as Brumi's report. Thanks :D
Correct me If I am wrong - PM me if my English was bad :D

**[OpenTTD AI]** Image
***[NewGRF] *** Image

User avatar
Lord Aro
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2366
Joined: 25 Jun 2009 16:42
Location: Location, Location
Contact:

Re: Trans AI .:10.03.07 :. (Rail-less)

Post by Lord Aro » 02 Oct 2010 12:12

another similar (i think the same) error:
trans bug.png
(72 KiB) Downloaded 3 times
i believe it has something to do with another company building over the same tile just before Trans does
(I noticed this problem in AroAI and it is now fixed :P )
AroAI - A really feeble attempt at an AI

It is practically impossible to teach good programming to students that have had a prior exposure to BASIC: as potential programmers they are mentally mutilated beyond hope of regeneration. --Edsger Dijkstra

User avatar
Coyote76
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 13
Joined: 25 Nov 2010 17:43

Re: Trans AI .:10.03.07 :. (Rail-less)

Post by Coyote76 » 25 Nov 2010 17:54

I also got a bug message with this AI:
Ridderbergen Transport Corp, 1 Apr 2186.png
Bug report; AI crash
(222.04 KiB) Downloaded 3 times

User avatar
betawave
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 11
Joined: 21 Dec 2010 09:41

Re: Trans AI .:10.03.07 :. (Rail-less)

Post by betawave » 21 Dec 2010 10:13

Hopefully, it will help you out in-development.
It's a good party, until this appeared:
Swan Tamel Transport, 7th Oct 1957.png
Swan Tamel Transport, 7th Oct 1957.png (49.59 KiB) Viewed 5079 times
bw-chx, 87:6 psalm

User avatar
3iff
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 997
Joined: 21 Oct 2005 09:26
Location: Birmingham, England

Re: Trans AI .:10.03.07 :. (Rail-less)

Post by 3iff » 26 May 2011 14:59

I just got the same as the post above.

Trans had just taken over another campany with a train and 'fell over'. However, Trans had taken over another company earlier with trains and managed them ok (but they were sitting in a depot at the time).
Attachments
Watcher2, 17th Jul 1980.png
Watcher2, 17th Jul 1980.png (30.79 KiB) Viewed 4841 times

Felix Atagong
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 45
Joined: 16 Apr 2007 19:50
Location: Louvain
Contact:

Re: Trans AI .:10.03.07 :. (Rail-less)

Post by Felix Atagong » 23 Jul 2011 14:33

Is this AI still alive?
Got an issue where boats are stuck because they can't find the way to the (next) harbour located at the top-left side of the screenshot.

(Hence also my plea to make a cleanup of grf, Ai that are no longer maintained:Bananas: cleanup, categorisation, all-in-one packs... )
Attachments
Green Is The Colour, 24 Mei 1879.png
(231.64 KiB) Downloaded 3 times

bunny123
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 1
Joined: 11 Oct 2011 23:52

TransAI Bug Found!

Post by bunny123 » 12 Oct 2011 00:23

I was making a new city (Possible by going to advanced options, then going to sub-menu for town directory (On OpenTTD, not feature on TransAI)) and once I did it, my game had two TransAI competitors already which both crashed. When I went to the AI Debug menu, I noticed that both TransAIs had the EXACT same error messages! I have no idea why, but I think it's because I made a new city. Here is the error message:

Your script made an error: the index 'DontCallMe' does not exist

*FUNCTION[On_Start()] Trans_AI-100307.tar\trans_ai-100307\task\events.nut line [184]
*FUNCTION[TryToStart()] Trans_AI-100307.tar\trans_ai-100307\base\item.nut line [71]
*FUNCTION[Run()] Trans_AI-100307.tar\trans_ai-100307\task\manager.nut line [47]
*FUNCTION[Start()] Trans_AI-100307.tar\trans_ai-100307\main.nut line [75]

[si]NULL
[e]INSTANCE
[this]INSTANCE
[this]INSTANCE
[task]INSTANCE
[this]INSTANCE
[date]724111
[line]"~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~"
[this]INSTANCE

Kogut
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2493
Joined: 26 Aug 2009 06:33
Location: Poland

Re: TransAI Bug Found!

Post by Kogut » 12 Oct 2011 15:07

It is better to post bugs in thread about AIs ( http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php? ... it=transai ). BTW, thanks for reporting this bug.
Correct me If I am wrong - PM me if my English is bad
AIAI - AI for OpenTTD

Kogut
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2493
Joined: 26 Aug 2009 06:33
Location: Poland

Re: Trans AI .:10.03.07 :. (Rail-less)

Post by Kogut » 12 Oct 2011 15:08

Correct me If I am wrong - PM me if my English is bad
AIAI - AI for OpenTTD

User avatar
planetmaker
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
Posts: 9311
Joined: 07 Nov 2007 22:44
Location: Sol d

Re: Trans AI .:10.03.07 :. (Rail-less)

Post by planetmaker » 12 Oct 2011 15:20

Topics merged as requested

Denis81
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 5
Joined: 09 Jul 2010 22:08

Re: Trans AI .:10.03.07 :. (Rail-less)

Post by Denis81 » 01 Nov 2011 21:49

Got a bug for you...after the 6th time i thought, would be a nice Idea to post it.
Attachments
buggy.png
(385.01 KiB) Downloaded 5 times

Gofera
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 1
Joined: 25 Nov 2011 20:41

Re: Trans AI .:10.03.07 :. (Rail-less)

Post by Gofera » 25 Nov 2011 20:56

Hello all;

It's my first post in your forum (sorry for my grammar I come from France).

I play OpenTDD and y has downloaded your IA. (Thx for your work ;))

This night I’ve got some bug; please find the bug in the following picture:

Image

I hope it’s helping you to upload your IA;
Have a nice day/night

Good bye everybody ;)

sss
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 114
Joined: 14 Feb 2012 01:29

Re: Trans AI .:10.03.07 :. (Rail-less)

Post by sss » 14 Feb 2012 01:33

found a error:
Image

sss
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 114
Joined: 14 Feb 2012 01:29

Re: TransAI Bug Found!

Post by sss » 14 Feb 2012 01:34

bunny123 wrote:I was making a new city (Possible by going to advanced options, then going to sub-menu for town directory (On OpenTTD, not feature on TransAI)) and once I did it, my game had two TransAI competitors already which both crashed. When I went to the AI Debug menu, I noticed that both TransAIs had the EXACT same error messages! I have no idea why, but I think it's because I made a new city. Here is the error message:

Your script made an error: the index 'DontCallMe' does not exist

*FUNCTION[On_Start()] Trans_AI-100307.tartrans_ai-100307taskevents.nut line [184]
*FUNCTION[TryToStart()] Trans_AI-100307.tartrans_ai-100307baseitem.nut line [71]
*FUNCTION[Run()] Trans_AI-100307.tartrans_ai-100307taskmanager.nut line [47]
*FUNCTION[Start()] Trans_AI-100307.tartrans_ai-100307main.nut line [75]

[si]NULL
[e]INSTANCE
[this]INSTANCE
[this]INSTANCE
[task]INSTANCE
[this]INSTANCE
[date]724111
[line]"~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~"
[this]INSTANCE
i know. i just got it randomley.
i think i was founding a city or somthing.

aiol
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 1
Joined: 26 Sep 2012 16:58

Re: Trans AI .:10.03.07 :. (Rail-less)

Post by aiol » 26 Sep 2012 17:06

I got this error:
openttd.png
(68.6 KiB) Downloaded 5 times

Mataro1
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 2
Joined: 17 Dec 2012 19:14

Re: Trans AI .:10.03.07 :. (Rail-less)

Post by Mataro1 » 17 Dec 2012 19:22

I hope you can fix it
Attachments
ADT Transport, 12 Ago 2034.png
Screenshot
(124.4 KiB) Downloaded 4 times

Post Reply

Return to “OpenTTD AIs and Game Scripts”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest