Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Fri Sep 21, 2018 2:50 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 198 posts ]  Go to page Previous 16 7 8 9 10 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Jun 26, 2010 1:30 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2007 2:28 pm
Posts: 236
I have a suggestion for your ships. Sometimes the AI tries to send them to depots but there's none nearby. Place a depot near the ship it's trying to sell, add an go to depot order, sell ship, destroy depot.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 26, 2010 2:13 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 6:21 pm
Posts: 4537
Location: /home/sweden
Also you might want to look into how CluelessPlus store information in sign/vehicle names and store the destroy ship depot order in the vehicle name unless you already have a good way to handle delayed actions. What is important to remember is that station/vehicle names has to be unique. So you need to have a way of appending some scrap symbols at the end/beginning of a name to make in unique. Check with the OpenTTD source code that you don't construct names longer than the max length.

_________________
My OpenTTD contributions (AIs, Game Scripts, patches, OpenTTD Auto Updater, and some sprites)
Junctioneer (a traffic intersection simulator)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jun 27, 2010 9:49 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 6:33 am
Posts: 2493
Location: Poland
fanioz wrote:
Kogut wrote:
Zażółć gęślą jaźń.

Kogut wrote:
umturumtu


English please ... :x but thanks for the report. :wink:


I was only filler to avoid "Your message contains too few characters.".

_________________
Correct me If I am wrong - PM me if my English is bad
AIAI - AI for OpenTTD


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 14, 2010 8:18 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2009 4:42 pm
Posts: 2364
Location: Location, Location
i found a bug:
Attachment:
trans error.png
trans error.png [ 144.21 KiB | Viewed 4198 times ]

i won't upload a save because, as you can see, it was about 8 years before i noticed

_________________
AroAI - A really feeble attempt at an AI

It is practically impossible to teach good programming to students that have had a prior exposure to BASIC: as potential programmers they are mentally mutilated beyond hope of regeneration. --Edsger Dijkstra


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 14, 2010 10:23 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2008 5:03 am
Posts: 312
Location: Indonesia
Lord Aro wrote:
i won't upload a save because, as you can see, it was about 8 years before i noticed


Confirmed, as same report as Brumi's report. Thanks :D

_________________
Correct me If I am wrong - PM me if my English was bad :D

**[OpenTTD AI]** Image
***[NewGRF] *** Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 02, 2010 12:12 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2009 4:42 pm
Posts: 2364
Location: Location, Location
another similar (i think the same) error:
Attachment:
trans bug.png [72 KiB]
Downloaded 3 times

i believe it has something to do with another company building over the same tile just before Trans does
(I noticed this problem in AroAI and it is now fixed :P )

_________________
AroAI - A really feeble attempt at an AI

It is practically impossible to teach good programming to students that have had a prior exposure to BASIC: as potential programmers they are mentally mutilated beyond hope of regeneration. --Edsger Dijkstra


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Nov 25, 2010 5:54 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2010 5:43 pm
Posts: 13
I also got a bug message with this AI:
Attachment:
File comment: Bug report; AI crash
Ridderbergen Transport Corp, 1 Apr 2186.png [222.04 KiB]
Downloaded 3 times


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 21, 2010 10:13 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 9:41 am
Posts: 11
Hopefully, it will help you out in-development.
It's a good party, until this appeared:

Attachment:
Swan Tamel Transport, 7th Oct 1957.png
Swan Tamel Transport, 7th Oct 1957.png [ 49.59 KiB | Viewed 3847 times ]

_________________
bw-chx, 87:6 psalm


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu May 26, 2011 2:59 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 9:26 am
Posts: 966
Location: Birmingham, England
I just got the same as the post above.

Trans had just taken over another campany with a train and 'fell over'. However, Trans had taken over another company earlier with trains and managed them ok (but they were sitting in a depot at the time).


Attachments:
Watcher2, 17th Jul 1980.png
Watcher2, 17th Jul 1980.png [ 30.79 KiB | Viewed 3609 times ]
Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 23, 2011 2:33 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2007 7:50 pm
Posts: 45
Location: Louvain
Is this AI still alive?
Got an issue where boats are stuck because they can't find the way to the (next) harbour located at the top-left side of the screenshot.

(Hence also my plea to make a cleanup of grf, Ai that are no longer maintained:Bananas: cleanup, categorisation, all-in-one packs... )


Attachments:
Green Is The Colour, 24 Mei 1879.png [231.64 KiB]
Downloaded 3 times

_________________
Felix Atagong
The Holy Church of Iggy the Inuit
Top
   
 Post subject: TransAI Bug Found!
PostPosted: Wed Oct 12, 2011 12:23 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 11:52 pm
Posts: 1
I was making a new city (Possible by going to advanced options, then going to sub-menu for town directory (On OpenTTD, not feature on TransAI)) and once I did it, my game had two TransAI competitors already which both crashed. When I went to the AI Debug menu, I noticed that both TransAIs had the EXACT same error messages! I have no idea why, but I think it's because I made a new city. Here is the error message:

Your script made an error: the index 'DontCallMe' does not exist

*FUNCTION[On_Start()] Trans_AI-100307.tar\trans_ai-100307\task\events.nut line [184]
*FUNCTION[TryToStart()] Trans_AI-100307.tar\trans_ai-100307\base\item.nut line [71]
*FUNCTION[Run()] Trans_AI-100307.tar\trans_ai-100307\task\manager.nut line [47]
*FUNCTION[Start()] Trans_AI-100307.tar\trans_ai-100307\main.nut line [75]

[si]NULL
[e]INSTANCE
[this]INSTANCE
[this]INSTANCE
[task]INSTANCE
[this]INSTANCE
[date]724111
[line]"~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~"
[this]INSTANCE


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: TransAI Bug Found!
PostPosted: Wed Oct 12, 2011 3:07 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 6:33 am
Posts: 2493
Location: Poland
It is better to post bugs in thread about AIs ( viewtopic.php?f=65&t=42272&hilit=transai ). BTW, thanks for reporting this bug.

_________________
Correct me If I am wrong - PM me if my English is bad
AIAI - AI for OpenTTD


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 12, 2011 3:08 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 6:33 am
Posts: 2493
Location: Poland
YA bug - see viewtopic.php?f=65&t=56970&p=975342

_________________
Correct me If I am wrong - PM me if my English is bad
AIAI - AI for OpenTTD


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 12, 2011 3:20 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 10:44 pm
Posts: 9036
Location: Sol d
Topics merged as requested

_________________
Image
OpenTTD: manual | online content | translations | Wanted contributions and patches
#openttdcoop: blog | wiki | public server | DevZone | NewGRF web translator
DevZone - home of the free NewGRFs: OpenSFX | OpenMSX | OpenGFX | Swedish Rails | OpenGFX+ Trains|RV|Industries|Airports|Landscape | NML


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2011 9:49 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2010 10:08 pm
Posts: 5
Got a bug for you...after the 6th time i thought, would be a nice Idea to post it.


Attachments:
buggy.png [385.01 KiB]
Downloaded 5 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Nov 25, 2011 8:56 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2011 8:41 pm
Posts: 1
Hello all;

It's my first post in your forum (sorry for my grammar I come from France).

I play OpenTDD and y has downloaded your IA. (Thx for your work ;))

This night I’ve got some bug; please find the bug in the following picture:

Image

I hope it’s helping you to upload your IA;
Have a nice day/night

Good bye everybody ;)


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2012 1:33 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 1:29 am
Posts: 114
found a error:
Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: TransAI Bug Found!
PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2012 1:34 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 1:29 am
Posts: 114
bunny123 wrote:
I was making a new city (Possible by going to advanced options, then going to sub-menu for town directory (On OpenTTD, not feature on TransAI)) and once I did it, my game had two TransAI competitors already which both crashed. When I went to the AI Debug menu, I noticed that both TransAIs had the EXACT same error messages! I have no idea why, but I think it's because I made a new city. Here is the error message:

Your script made an error: the index 'DontCallMe' does not exist

*FUNCTION[On_Start()] Trans_AI-100307.tartrans_ai-100307taskevents.nut line [184]
*FUNCTION[TryToStart()] Trans_AI-100307.tartrans_ai-100307baseitem.nut line [71]
*FUNCTION[Run()] Trans_AI-100307.tartrans_ai-100307taskmanager.nut line [47]
*FUNCTION[Start()] Trans_AI-100307.tartrans_ai-100307main.nut line [75]

[si]NULL
[e]INSTANCE
[this]INSTANCE
[this]INSTANCE
[task]INSTANCE
[this]INSTANCE
[date]724111
[line]"~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~"
[this]INSTANCE

i know. i just got it randomley.
i think i was founding a city or somthing.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2012 5:06 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 4:58 pm
Posts: 1
I got this error:

Attachment:
openttd.png [68.6 KiB]
Downloaded 5 times


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 17, 2012 7:22 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2012 7:14 pm
Posts: 2
I hope you can fix it


Attachments:
File comment: Screenshot
ADT Transport, 12 Ago 2034.png [124.4 KiB]
Downloaded 4 times
Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 198 posts ]  Go to page Previous 16 7 8 9 10 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.