Page 32 of 32

Re: AdmiralAI v25

Posted: 08 Aug 2014 10:02
by Zuu
If you with *.nut files in installation directory refer to the compat*.nut-files, DO NOT move them to Documents\OpenTTD. They are made for exactly your current version of OpenTTD. When you upgrade/downgrade to a different version, you should use the compat*.nut files for that installation which are included with the installer/zip. Copying/moving them to Documents\OpenTTD will cause problems with wrong compat*.nut files being used.

Re: AdmiralAI v25

Posted: 25 Aug 2014 13:00
by PET
They started to fail one by one after 18 years :(

Re: AdmiralAI v25

Posted: 09 Jan 2015 15:01
by clausisme
Playing with 5 different AI's . Admiral AI , NoCAB, AIAI, Simple AI, Trans. Admiral crashed in 1970 he was doing well, and i guess updating to electrified rail crashed it.

Re: AdmiralAI v25

Posted: 25 Dec 2015 06:44
by bananuel
Here's a bug report, I have no idea what might have caused it but I was running 2 AdmiralAi, the year is 1986ish.
Happy Holidays!

Re: AdmiralAI v25

Posted: 16 Sep 2016 13:13
by Kogut
It is an evil setting but "property maintemance" option exists. After enabling it it is really hard to profit from air transport. AdmiralAI is trying anyway and failing.

In AIAI I solved it by refusing to use airports if this setting is enabled.

Re: AdmiralAI v25

Posted: 16 Nov 2017 19:27
by Cantanope
Image

Maybe a similar problem to what the others had?

Re: AdmiralAI v25

Posted: 27 Oct 2018 18:29
by xarick
Too long to save crash

Re: AdmiralAI v25

Posted: 12 Jan 2019 10:29
by SirkoZ
Perhaps a hardcoded limit to number of routes it builds would avoid long save times.
SimpleAI v13 has it set @1000.
Or one could just raise the #opocdes before AI is suspended setting under Settings->Competitors->Computer players?

Re: AdmiralAI v25

Posted: 06 Apr 2021 19:35
by RailwAI
AdmiralAI crashes in a game with multiple AI. Seemingly a different error than the other crashes reported here, as it says that the index 96 doesn't exist.

Re: AdmiralAI v25

Posted: 06 Apr 2021 23:53
by pewestlake
Looking good so far. Bug discovered. Might be because my hard drive is running out space and my computer has been glitchy.

Link to screen grab: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1xq9eTQ ... vtYTZ/view