Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Fri May 25, 2018 1:35 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 626 posts ]  Go to page Previous 128 29 30 31 32 Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: AdmiralAI v25
PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2012 6:36 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 6:33 pm
Posts: 4
I've come across a bug which happened around the early 70s. I was running a game against 5 AIs, and one by one, they crashed. Screenshot of one of them is below. One of the 3 crashes was different, in that [last_type] was 0 instead of 1, but that was the only difference in the error message. Screenshot attached.


Attachments:
debug.gif
debug.gif [ 19.54 KiB | Viewed 4319 times ]
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AdmiralAI v25
PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2012 7:49 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 12, 2004 7:10 pm
Posts: 13
Location: Timisoara/Romania
I just started a game with this Ai. I constantly get errors like this:


Attachments:
Clipboard01.jpg [62.93 KiB]
Downloaded 11 times
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AdmiralAI v25
PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2012 10:00 am 
Offline
Chairman
Chairman

Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 5:54 pm
Posts: 880
Please provide screenshots in PNG format, the red text is very hard to read in JPG.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AdmiralAI v25
PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2012 10:44 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2011 12:55 am
Posts: 28
bug with choses logic train where cant haul wagon


Attachments:
Bundwood Transport, 14th Jul 1951.png [193.57 KiB]
Downloaded 10 times
Bundwood Transport, 20th Jul 1951.png [187.3 KiB]
Downloaded 10 times
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AdmiralAI v25
PostPosted: Mon Mar 25, 2013 7:02 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 6:57 pm
Posts: 1
What in the dogs name? A Bug or somethin? HELP!


Attachments:
File comment: This is the photo
Nazi HQ, 4th Jun 2009.png [271.04 KiB]
Downloaded 9 times
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AdmiralAI v25
PostPosted: Tue Mar 26, 2013 11:48 am 
Offline
Chairman
Chairman

Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 5:54 pm
Posts: 880
You are missing a library for the AI. Where did you download AdmiralAI? I suggest you re-download it from the online content system and the problem should solve itself.
Or you can download the required libraries manually from http://noai.openttd.org/downloads/Libraries/, in this case you need version 2 of Queue.FibonacciHeap. Unpack it and put it in the OpenTTD/ai/library directory.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AdmiralAI v25
PostPosted: Mon Apr 01, 2013 12:47 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 12:34 am
Posts: 1
Please shout if this is not the right place to raise bugs (though it seems to be as others are).

I've recently started playing OpenTTD again after a few years away and picked your AI. In the current game (me vs four AIs currently, fairly easy custom settings) the AI script crashed for one of the competitors and tge game politely request I submit a bug report.

Attached are the screenshot as requested, the game save from immediately after taking the screenshot, and the last auto-save prior to the error. The trace says something about converting tracks which makes sense: I was recently distracted from the screen by a phone call and just missed the offer of initial exclusive use of the first electric train, so presumably that AI got the exclusive access instead and was working on making use of it.

I have the game paused but still loaded and can probably keep it that way for the next day or so - let me know if there are any further diagnostics you'd like me to run before closing it.


Attachments:
Ludworth Transport, 3rd Nov 1966.png [501.12 KiB]
Downloaded 9 times
Ludworth Transport, 3rd Nov 1966, ai crash.sav [513.04 KiB]
Downloaded 79 times
autosave-before-crash.sav [511.61 KiB]
Downloaded 61 times
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AdmiralAI v25
PostPosted: Fri Apr 12, 2013 9:17 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2007 2:28 pm
Posts: 236
Hi. AdmiralAI v25 transports Valuables but with full load and unload orders. Shouldn't it be full load on both? I noticed it on trains and trucks.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AdmiralAI v25
PostPosted: Sat Aug 03, 2013 10:22 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 9:42 am
Posts: 2
G'day,

I'd like to report a crash which happened upon introduction of SH30.

Pre-crash save games and post-crash screenshots are available.

Running OpenTTD 1.3.1 on Linux with TTDW graphics/sounds.

Let know if you need any add'l information.

Thank you!


Attachments:
File comment: Save game 1966-09-23
Tredinghead Transport, 23rd Sep 1966-test.sav [211.69 KiB]
Downloaded 59 times
File comment: Save gane 1966-10-30
Tredinghead Transport, 30th Oct 1966-test.sav [212.8 KiB]
Downloaded 60 times
File comment: Crash screenshot #1
AdmiralAIlv25-1.png [966.36 KiB]
Downloaded 6 times
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AdmiralAI v25
PostPosted: Sat Aug 03, 2013 10:25 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 9:42 am
Posts: 2
Follow-up to previous post.
Included few more screenshots.


Attachments:
File comment: Crash screenshot #2
AdmiralAIlv25-2.png [881.22 KiB]
Downloaded 6 times
File comment: Crash screenshot #3
AdmiralAIlv25-3.png [761.93 KiB]
Downloaded 6 times
File comment: Crash screenshot #4
AdmiralAIlv25-4.png [766.73 KiB]
Downloaded 6 times
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AdmiralAI v25
PostPosted: Mon Oct 07, 2013 5:00 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Wed Oct 02, 2013 3:44 pm
Posts: 13
I've seen v26 mentioned twice in this thread in a way that makes me think v26 is the most recent release. Is that the latest working release or is it still v25 (with v26 under development)? Online content/Bananas both list v25.
(With a gentle bump to the ConvertRailType error upon year's exclusive use of first electric engine.)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AdmiralAI v25
PostPosted: Thu Jan 23, 2014 7:11 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2014 7:08 pm
Posts: 3
I have an error. This is the first time I try to use an AI player.
How can I solve this?


Attachments:
Error.png
Error.png [ 7.45 KiB | Viewed 2479 times ]
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AdmiralAI v25
PostPosted: Thu Jan 23, 2014 7:27 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 10:44 pm
Posts: 9025
Location: Sol d
Did you obtain the AI via ingame content download? If you downloaded it elsewhere manually: make sure that you also have all libraries required by this AdmiralAI version in the ai/library path - or delete the manual download version and use ingame content download.

_________________
Image
OpenTTD: manual | online content | translations | Wanted contributions and patches
#openttdcoop: blog | wiki | public server | DevZone | NewGRF web translator
DevZone - home of the free NewGRFs: OpenSFX | OpenMSX | OpenGFX | Swedish Rails | OpenGFX+ Trains|RV|Industries|Airports|Landscape | NML


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AdmiralAI v25
PostPosted: Thu Jan 23, 2014 7:36 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 6:21 pm
Posts: 4535
Location: /home/sweden
It sounds like you are missing the compat_1.0.nut file for the OpenTTD version that you use. It should be located in the ai directory of your OpenTTD installation.

Note that you should never place these files in your shared directory to be shared between different versions of OpenTTD. Always keep the stock compat_*.nut files that are shipped with OpenTTD.

_________________
My OpenTTD contributions (AIs, Game Scripts, patches, OpenTTD Auto Updater, and some sprites)
Junctioneer (a traffic intersection simulator)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AdmiralAI v25
PostPosted: Thu Jan 23, 2014 7:52 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2014 7:08 pm
Posts: 3
Thanks, I have indeed downloaded the AI via ingame content download.
I have now downloaded the compat_1.0.nut file, but I have another error. It starts building 2 stations and trains in between, but raises an error before the train starts to go.


Attachments:
Error.png [31.55 KiB]
Downloaded 5 times
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AdmiralAI v25
PostPosted: Thu Jan 23, 2014 8:31 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 6:21 pm
Posts: 4535
Location: /home/sweden
That still does sound like you do not have the correct compatibility layer file. The constant that it complains about being missing is the name of a constant that IIRC was renamed in 1.2.

Admiral AI declares that it is written for the AI API in OpenTTD 1.0. Since then some API methods/constants have been renamed. In order for OpenTTD to allow old AIs to work in new versions of OpenTTD compat_1.0.nut is loaded which adds back the old names of things so that old AIs will not break in the new version. The file compat_1.0.nut will look different when you obtain it for OpenTTD 1.1, 1.2, 1.3 etc. as the longer time progress it will contain more and more stuff. So if you download it manually, you must get the right version of that file for your version of OpenTTD.

That said, I don't recommend manually downloading the compat_*.nut files. I recommend that you install OpenTTD using an installer or if you download a .zip/.tar.gz/etc., extract all the contents into a directory of your choice. Also make sure that there are no compat_*.nut files in your shared OpenTTD directory. Eg. Documents\OpenTTD\ai if you use Windows.

_________________
My OpenTTD contributions (AIs, Game Scripts, patches, OpenTTD Auto Updater, and some sprites)
Junctioneer (a traffic intersection simulator)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AdmiralAI v25
PostPosted: Thu Jan 23, 2014 10:58 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2014 7:08 pm
Posts: 3
Thank you very much! It's working now :)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AdmiralAI v25
PostPosted: Fri May 16, 2014 11:13 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Fri May 16, 2014 11:05 pm
Posts: 17
Hi!

I'm unsure whether I'm thread necromancing or it's OK to post here but I encountered an error using AdmiralAI.
I downloaded the 1.4 stable Windows version of the game, using zBase graphics and that's pretty much it. Downloaded them using the in-game downloader.
Is this normal, expected, if I want to have AIs should I use a different one? I'm a bit unsure whether this one is supported or not currently.

Thanks.


Attachments:
File comment: save game
BuggedAdmiralAI.sav [76.94 KiB]
Downloaded 36 times
File comment: station screenshot
Profit Inc., 16th Nov 1966#1.png [1.08 MiB]
Downloaded 4 times
File comment: station screenshot
Profit Inc., 16th Nov 1966.png [1.32 MiB]
Downloaded 4 times
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AdmiralAI v25
PostPosted: Fri Aug 08, 2014 6:35 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 5:51 pm
Posts: 6
Hi.
I have just downloaded AdmiralAI via Online Content. The downloaded was complete, but I get this error:

Quote:
1.0 API compatability in effect
Your script made an error: couldn't find library 'queve.fibonacci_heap' with version 2
*FUNCTION[main()] admiralai-25\main.not line [22]


In Documents I have a folder with: Documents\OpenTTD\content_download\ai where each downloaded file via Online Content are inside in TAR format.
However Documents\OpenTTD\ai\library is empty.
In Documents\OpenTTD no *.nut files are present: they are stored in the directory where I installed OpenTTD: C:\Program Files\OpenTTD

Why I get this error?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: AdmiralAI v25
PostPosted: Fri Aug 08, 2014 9:31 am 
Offline
Chairman
Chairman

Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 5:54 pm
Posts: 880
Which version of OpenTTD are you using? The library should have been downloaded automatically with AdmiralAI when using the online content downloader.

You should try to download version 2 of Queue.FibonacciHeap from the online content downloader.

Why are you trying to find .nut files in the OpenTTD main directory?


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 626 posts ]  Go to page Previous 128 29 30 31 32 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.