CivilAI

Discuss the new AI features ("NoAI") introduced into OpenTTD 0.7, allowing you to implement custom AIs, and the new Game Scripts available in OpenTTD 1.2 and higher.

Moderator: OpenTTD Developers

openttdfan2020
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 17
Joined: 31 May 2019 21:26

Re: CivilAI

Post by openttdfan2020 »

Mr Pikka,
I just wishing there's new Freight and Passenger Train AI.
Can you make a Passenger And Freight Train AI and name it "Freight&PassengerAI"
User avatar
PikkaBird
Graphics Moderator
Graphics Moderator
Posts: 5480
Joined: 13 Sep 2004 13:21
Location: The Moon
Contact:

Re: CivilAI

Post by PikkaBird »

Version 33:
Bug fixes:
Ships:
- Fixed crash when checking for ferry route but no ferries are available (reported by 2TallTyler and Timberwolf)

Version 34:
Features:
Trains & Road Network:
- Pre-surveying of routes added, to avoid wasting time trying to path routes which are too long, hilly or wet.
Road Network:
- Building the intercity road network has been re-enabled, with the pre-survey feature.
kcl504sandboxgamer
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 11
Joined: 11 Aug 2021 16:29

AI script error

Post by kcl504sandboxgamer »

Screenshot_2021-08-14-08-48-39-156_org.openttd.sdl.jpg
I didn't understand the bug
(772.95 KiB) Not downloaded yet
One day when I started a game with CivilAI, NoNoCAB and NotPerfectAI on Android, and I absolutely build nothing to just observe their activities, and an error message shown up, though the game remained functional and didn't crash.
Droideka30
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 9
Joined: 04 Aug 2021 03:06

Re: CivilAI

Post by Droideka30 »

I'm observing the same bug, "Couldn't find library 'Pathfinder.CRoad' with version 4".
User avatar
PikkaBird
Graphics Moderator
Graphics Moderator
Posts: 5480
Joined: 13 Sep 2004 13:21
Location: The Moon
Contact:

Re: CivilAI

Post by PikkaBird »

You'll have to find the missing library and download it too.

If you use the ingame content download, it should download it automatically with the AI, but that may not be a thing on Android.
rodie9k
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 1
Joined: 24 Aug 2021 10:25

AI won't fund industry

Post by rodie9k »

I'm trying to get CivilAI v34 to fund new industries on a blank map, but the AI does nothing after the game starts.

I've adjusted the following settings:
- competitor difficulty is hard
- maximum loan $4 billion
- primary industry construction is "as other industries."
- industry density is funding only

what else to try so the AI funds industries? is there a game script or other AI that would work? sorry if this is a repost, search gave no solutions
Wormnest
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 102
Joined: 14 Jul 2013 12:33
Location: Netherlands

Re: AI won't fund industry

Post by Wormnest »

First of all, questions about a specific AI are usually noticed faster if you post them in the thread about that AI.

In general: I don't know about CivilAI but most AI's probably don't handle funding industries. As far as I can remember my AI's WormAI and NoNoCAB don't. Most probably expect relevant industries to be present at game start.

There might be some other AI's that do funding, but I don't think there is a list available which do or don't, so you will have to try that yourself.
User avatar
kamnet
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 7666
Joined: 28 Sep 2009 17:15
Location: Eastern KY
Contact:

Re: AI won't fund industry

Post by kamnet »

Wormnest wrote: 10 Sep 2021 15:46 First of all, questions about a specific AI are usually noticed faster if you post them in the thread about that AI.
Topic is now moved ;)
User avatar
PikkaBird
Graphics Moderator
Graphics Moderator
Posts: 5480
Joined: 13 Sep 2004 13:21
Location: The Moon
Contact:

Re: CivilAI

Post by PikkaBird »

The question was answered on Discord back when it was asked, ie, it is not possible for CivilAI or any other AI to fund new industries.
Post Reply

Return to “OpenTTD AIs and Game Scripts”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest