AdmiralAI v25

Discuss the new AI features ("NoAI") introduced into OpenTTD 0.7, allowing you to implement custom AIs, and the new Game Scripts available in OpenTTD 1.2 and higher.

Moderator: OpenTTD Developers

User avatar
Zuu
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
Posts: 4552
Joined: 09 Jun 2003 18:21
Location: /home/sweden

Re: AdmiralAI v25

Post by Zuu »

If you with *.nut files in installation directory refer to the compat*.nut-files, DO NOT move them to Documents\OpenTTD. They are made for exactly your current version of OpenTTD. When you upgrade/downgrade to a different version, you should use the compat*.nut files for that installation which are included with the installer/zip. Copying/moving them to Documents\OpenTTD will cause problems with wrong compat*.nut files being used.
My OpenTTD contributions (AIs, Game Scripts, patches, OpenTTD Auto Updater, and some sprites)
Junctioneer (a traffic intersection simulator)
User avatar
PET
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 16
Joined: 12 Jul 2004 19:10
Location: Timisoara/Romania
Contact:

Re: AdmiralAI v25

Post by PET »

They started to fail one by one after 18 years :(
Attachments
PET Transport, 30th Aug 1968.png
(500.44 KiB) Downloaded 2 times
clausisme
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 1
Joined: 09 Jan 2015 14:47

Re: AdmiralAI v25

Post by clausisme »

Playing with 5 different AI's . Admiral AI , NoCAB, AIAI, Simple AI, Trans. Admiral crashed in 1970 he was doing well, and i guess updating to electrified rail crashed it.
Attachments
AdmiralAI(v25)-1970.png
AdmiralAI(v25)-1970.png (39.11 KiB) Viewed 7248 times
bananuel
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 1
Joined: 25 Dec 2015 06:40

Re: AdmiralAI v25

Post by bananuel »

Here's a bug report, I have no idea what might have caused it but I was running 2 AdmiralAi, the year is 1986ish.
Happy Holidays!
Attachments
Namnlös.png
Namnlös.png (21 KiB) Viewed 6631 times
Kogut
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2493
Joined: 26 Aug 2009 06:33
Location: Poland

Re: AdmiralAI v25

Post by Kogut »

It is an evil setting but "property maintemance" option exists. After enabling it it is really hard to profit from air transport. AdmiralAI is trying anyway and failing.

In AIAI I solved it by refusing to use airports if this setting is enabled.
Attachments
autosave11.sav
(470.71 KiB) Downloaded 163 times
Correct me If I am wrong - PM me if my English is bad
AIAI - AI for OpenTTD
User avatar
Cantanope
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 3
Joined: 16 Nov 2017 19:24
Skype: none
Location: Small Town Far Away

Re: AdmiralAI v25

Post by Cantanope »

Image

Maybe a similar problem to what the others had?
Sweet mother, I cannot weave –
slender Aphrodite has overcome me
with longing for a girl.
xarick
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 296
Joined: 26 Feb 2015 00:52

Re: AdmiralAI v25

Post by xarick »

Too long to save crash
Attachments
Unnamed, 1965-02-10.sav
(15.53 MiB) Downloaded 130 times
Unnamed, 1965-02-10.png
(109.71 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Formerly known as Samu
User avatar
SirkoZ
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1516
Joined: 06 Mar 2004 23:51
Location: The sunny side of Alps

Re: AdmiralAI v25

Post by SirkoZ »

Perhaps a hardcoded limit to number of routes it builds would avoid long save times.
SimpleAI v13 has it set @1000.
Or one could just raise the #opocdes before AI is suspended setting under Settings->Competitors->Computer players?
User avatar
RailwAI
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 65
Joined: 22 Jul 2018 20:30
Location: Headquarters

Re: AdmiralAI v25

Post by RailwAI »

AdmiralAI crashes in a game with multiple AI. Seemingly a different error than the other crashes reported here, as it says that the index 96 doesn't exist.
Attachments
Unnamed, 1971-11-02.png
(732.41 KiB) Not downloaded yet
AdmiralAI crashed, 1971-11-02.sav
(1.09 MiB) Downloaded 29 times
pewestlake
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 1
Joined: 06 Apr 2021 23:45

Re: AdmiralAI v25

Post by pewestlake »

Looking good so far. Bug discovered. Might be because my hard drive is running out space and my computer has been glitchy.

Link to screen grab: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1xq9eTQ ... vtYTZ/view
Battle8111
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 1
Joined: 20 Jun 2021 20:03

Re: AdmiralAI v25

Post by Battle8111 »

Bug Report

Error happens later game, around 1970 for me when electric trains are introduced. Thank you for the great AI Mod!

Image
User avatar
SirkoZ
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1516
Joined: 06 Mar 2004 23:51
Location: The sunny side of Alps

Re: AdmiralAI v25

Post by SirkoZ »

Where is Yexo anyway?
Such a good AI as AdmiralAI is it should not be held back by all these issues. ?(
User avatar
Redirect Left
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 6810
Joined: 22 Jan 2005 19:31
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire

Re: AdmiralAI v25

Post by Redirect Left »

SirkoZ wrote: 26 Jul 2021 20:03 Where is Yexo anyway?
Based upon the latest nightly date on the first post link being 2011. They probably moved on to other things that do not include OpenTTD AIs. I suggest you either try to resolve the AI issues yourself, or try other AIs, although plenty of other AIs also are by people either inactive or rarely active.
Image
Worst Behaved IRC Member of 2008, 2009 & 2010 - Go Me!
Post Reply

Return to “OpenTTD AIs and Game Scripts”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests