Name that Station

Want to let off some steam? Come and join in our forum-based games.
Forum rules
No consecutive posting in word games. If starting a new game, please check to see if there is already a similar game - such topics are likely to be locked.
Post Reply
User avatar
atomicdanny
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1375
Joined: 30 Mar 2005 10:47
Location: Near Canterbury
Contact:

Name that Station

Post by atomicdanny » 01 Feb 2010 14:38

Nevermind, it was obviously a stupid game...
Last edited by atomicdanny on 09 Feb 2010 08:51, edited 3 times in total.

User avatar
jvlomax
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 50
Joined: 27 Feb 2004 22:29
Skype: jvlomax
Location: Tromsø

Re: Name that Station

Post by jvlomax » 01 Feb 2010 15:29

Preston?

User avatar
atomicdanny
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1375
Joined: 30 Mar 2005 10:47
Location: Near Canterbury
Contact:

Re: Name that Station

Post by atomicdanny » 01 Feb 2010 15:53

You haven't read the first post :), it isn't a guessing game :)

User avatar
jvlomax
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 50
Joined: 27 Feb 2004 22:29
Skype: jvlomax
Location: Tromsø

Re: Name that Station

Post by jvlomax » 01 Feb 2010 16:56

I guess i missed that part :P i answer Preston. it fits all the criteria

User avatar
atomicdanny
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1375
Joined: 30 Mar 2005 10:47
Location: Near Canterbury
Contact:

Re: Name that Station

Post by atomicdanny » 01 Feb 2010 17:18

jvlomax wrote:I guess i missed that part :P i answer Preston. it fits all the criteria
You still haven't read it properly ;), since you were supposed to answer then, ask another question have a look at the example ;)

User avatar
jvlomax
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 50
Joined: 27 Feb 2004 22:29
Skype: jvlomax
Location: Tromsø

Re: Name that Station

Post by jvlomax » 01 Feb 2010 18:39

wasn't sure it was right.
Next:
1. a terminus station
2. At least 6 platforms
3. North of Preston

User avatar
atomicdanny
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1375
Joined: 30 Mar 2005 10:47
Location: Near Canterbury
Contact:

Re: Name that Station

Post by atomicdanny » 02 Feb 2010 12:35

I'll carry on (just to get the game going)

Answer: Glasgow Central

Question: Name a train station, that
1) Has at least one Island Platform
2) Has third rail
3) Is north of Birmingham

User avatar
jvlomax
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 50
Joined: 27 Feb 2004 22:29
Skype: jvlomax
Location: Tromsø

Re: Name that Station

Post by jvlomax » 02 Feb 2010 15:58

Manchester Piccadilly
1)Does not have any island
3) 2 Tracks
4) services a football stadium
5) Has direct connections to a major Airport

Rubidium
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
Posts: 3815
Joined: 09 Feb 2006 19:15

Re: Name that Station

Post by Rubidium » 02 Feb 2010 16:11

Enschede Drienerlo (Netherlands): assuming soccer is meant by football, it has one direct connection to Schiphol Airport (AMS) on weekdays at 05:00.

1) Is on the southern hemisphere
2) Is at least 500 meter above sea level

User avatar
Badger
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 7032
Joined: 10 Sep 2006 19:12
Location: Adwick-Le-Street.

Re: Name that Station

Post by Badger » 02 Feb 2010 17:08

jvlomax , Manchester Piccadilly doesn't have 3rd rail, therefore an answer to atomicdanny's station is still needed.
|||| My OTTD/TTDP pics ||||Currently slighty obsessed with getting Platinum Trophies||||Retired moderator||||

User avatar
jvlomax
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 50
Joined: 27 Feb 2004 22:29
Skype: jvlomax
Location: Tromsø

Re: Name that Station

Post by jvlomax » 02 Feb 2010 20:47

Badger wrote:jvlomax , Manchester Piccadilly doesn't have 3rd rail, therefore an answer to atomicdanny's station is still needed.
The Metrolink stops at piccadilly, so it would need a 3rd rail to power that wouldn't it?

User avatar
Badger
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 7032
Joined: 10 Sep 2006 19:12
Location: Adwick-Le-Street.

Re: Name that Station

Post by Badger » 02 Feb 2010 21:44

jvlomax wrote:
Badger wrote:jvlomax , Manchester Piccadilly doesn't have 3rd rail, therefore an answer to atomicdanny's station is still needed.
The Metrolink stops at piccadilly, so it would need a 3rd rail to power that wouldn't it?
That runs on overhead wires, sorry.
|||| My OTTD/TTDP pics ||||Currently slighty obsessed with getting Platinum Trophies||||Retired moderator||||

User avatar
jvlomax
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 50
Joined: 27 Feb 2004 22:29
Skype: jvlomax
Location: Tromsø

Re: Name that Station

Post by jvlomax » 02 Feb 2010 21:53

Ok then, Liverpool lime street

Post Reply

Return to “Forum Games”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest