Guess the British station

Want to let off some steam? Come and join in our forum-based games.
Forum rules
No consecutive posting in word games. If starting a new game, please check to see if there is already a similar game - such topics are likely to be locked.
User avatar
jvassie
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3420
Joined: 18 Dec 2002 18:00
Location: High Wycombe, England
Contact:

Post by jvassie »

Tunnel did help, put me on the track of central london.

Image

Clue: Look at the left hand tracks carefully.
(British) Modular Stations Set - Thread: | Website:
Swiss Set - Thread: | Website:
Route Map Creator
Image

User avatar
Dave
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 17210
Joined: 26 Dec 2005 20:19
Location: Harringay, North London
Contact:

Post by Dave »

Another London Station? Don't ask me which one tho
Official TT-Dave Fan Club

Dave's Screenshot Thread! - Albion: A fictional Britain
Flickr


Why be a song when you can be a symphony? r is a...

User avatar
XeryusTC
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 15415
Joined: 02 May 2005 11:05
Skype: XeryusTC
Location: localhost

Post by XeryusTC »

jamesvassie wrote:Tunnel did help, put me on the track of central london.

Image

Clue: Look at the left hand tracks carefully.
Isn't that a tube station? If so, it is connected to Peddington station and it has a car part at the right hand side of the picture, I don't recall it's name though.

EDIT: could it be Royal Oak, or another station on the line between Peddington and Hammersmith?
Don't panic - My YouTube channel - Follow me on twitter (@XeryusTC) - Play Tribes: Ascend - Tired of Dropbox? Try SpiderOak (use this link and we both get 1GB extra space)
Image
OpenTTD: manual #openttdcoop: blog | wiki | public server | NewGRF pack | DevZone
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

User avatar
Griff
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 4984
Joined: 15 May 2005 15:46
Location: Peterborough, United Kingdom

Post by Griff »

it looks like there is a tube station there..although i believe the section of line into Moorgate is 4th railed..The central station certainly isnt tube..and Royal Oak isnt mainline..

I'd take a guess at West Ham
Ukončete, prosím, výstup a nástup, dveře se zavírají

User avatar
jvassie
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3420
Joined: 18 Dec 2002 18:00
Location: High Wycombe, England
Contact:

Post by jvassie »

Closest guess is West Ham, your on the right track (no pun intended :P )
(British) Modular Stations Set - Thread: | Website:
Swiss Set - Thread: | Website:
Route Map Creator
Image

User avatar
Griff
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 4984
Joined: 15 May 2005 15:46
Location: Peterborough, United Kingdom

Post by Griff »

Don't think its Stratford at all, lol..so Barking
Ukončete, prosím, výstup a nástup, dveře se zavírají

LocArny
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 375
Joined: 17 Oct 2005 12:40
Location: Bennekom, Netherlands

Post by LocArny »

Lets make a new topic "Guess the Hawaiian station".

Doubt if anyone knows one btw...
[REL] MaxiStack Containers | [REL] French Set
[REL] Belgium | [REL] Arnhem - Utrecht | [REL] More Scenario's

My released packs are no longer online. In case you own them, please contact me or upload them on a Locomotion site.

User avatar
XeryusTC
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 15415
Joined: 02 May 2005 11:05
Skype: XeryusTC
Location: localhost

Post by XeryusTC »

LocArny wrote:Lets make a new topic "Guess the Hawaiian station".

Doubt if anyone knows one btw...
Is there one then?
Don't panic - My YouTube channel - Follow me on twitter (@XeryusTC) - Play Tribes: Ascend - Tired of Dropbox? Try SpiderOak (use this link and we both get 1GB extra space)
Image
OpenTTD: manual #openttdcoop: blog | wiki | public server | NewGRF pack | DevZone
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

User avatar
Griff
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 4984
Joined: 15 May 2005 15:46
Location: Peterborough, United Kingdom

Post by Griff »

Amazing how this topic is kinda taking off..yet there still seems to be remarks about it being only british..
Ukončete, prosím, výstup a nástup, dveře se zavírají

User avatar
Samwise
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2459
Joined: 09 Apr 2006 18:50
Location: Oss, Netherlands, At home
Contact:

Post by Samwise »

LocArny wrote:Lets make a new topic "Guess the Hawaiian station".

Doubt if anyone knows one btw...
Let's try it out :P
Attachments
P1.jpg
P1.jpg (32.35 KiB) Viewed 4294 times
Image

LocArny
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 375
Joined: 17 Oct 2005 12:40
Location: Bennekom, Netherlands

Post by LocArny »

Darkmast49 wrote:
LocArny wrote:Lets make a new topic "Guess the Hawaiian station".

Doubt if anyone knows one btw...
Let's try it out :P
Isn't that one of Cuba? I only see old cars...

But lets stick to English ones ;)
[REL] MaxiStack Containers | [REL] French Set
[REL] Belgium | [REL] Arnhem - Utrecht | [REL] More Scenario's

My released packs are no longer online. In case you own them, please contact me or upload them on a Locomotion site.

User avatar
Samwise
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2459
Joined: 09 Apr 2006 18:50
Location: Oss, Netherlands, At home
Contact:

Post by Samwise »

Yeah sorry.. It was Hawai Airport :P Anyways, on English stations..

It has a third rail in it.. Is that the clue james?

Just a wild guess, as I don't know it :P Kings Cross Station?
Image

User avatar
Griff
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 4984
Joined: 15 May 2005 15:46
Location: Peterborough, United Kingdom

Post by Griff »

Certainly not King's Cross, KGX is mainline termini..way out there, lol.
Still go with Barking..interestingly the longer plats are also 3rd rail.
Ukončete, prosím, výstup a nástup, dveře se zavírají

User avatar
DJC
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1384
Joined: 04 Jun 2005 14:34
Location: Colchester, UK

Post by DJC »

After having a look at a tube map, I'll guess Upminster.
Image
Things I've made for Locomotion:
Scenarios: East Anglia | Trans Oceanic | Scotland | Narrow Gauge Nuts
Locomotives: (REL) BR 0-6-0 J94 | (REL) UK Steam Pack

My Flickr

andel
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 7260
Joined: 07 May 2005 20:20
Location: Somewhere over the spandex sea
Contact:

Post by andel »

I think its Harrow and Weadlestone
Andel
Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?
DISCLAIMER: The views expressed in this post are not necessarily those of Andel, who will do and say almost anything to get the attention he craves.
[/size]

User avatar
Griff
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 4984
Joined: 15 May 2005 15:46
Location: Peterborough, United Kingdom

Post by Griff »

not sure about your guess of Harrow & W as James said its was not far from West Ham..

When i doubt i use Google Satalite Maps :D
Ukončete, prosím, výstup a nástup, dveře se zavírají

LocoMH
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 845
Joined: 26 Nov 2005 16:21
Location: Dresden (formerly Ruhr Area)
Contact:

Post by LocoMH »

Upminster is correct take a search at Google Images for Upminster Station the 3rd result is the pic :wink:

User avatar
Griff
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 4984
Joined: 15 May 2005 15:46
Location: Peterborough, United Kingdom

Post by Griff »

No, its Barking, as i said. If you go onto the site that picture came from and scroll down untill you find that picture the caption states Barking station
Ukončete, prosím, výstup a nástup, dveře se zavírají

LocoMH
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 845
Joined: 26 Nov 2005 16:21
Location: Dresden (formerly Ruhr Area)
Contact:

Post by LocoMH »

Ouh. That's embarrassing sry :oops: :lol:

User avatar
Griff
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 4984
Joined: 15 May 2005 15:46
Location: Peterborough, United Kingdom

Post by Griff »

Heh, it happens to the best of us.
Best we should wait for James to make it official.
Ukončete, prosím, výstup a nástup, dveře se zavírají

Post Reply

Return to “Forum Games”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests