Guess the British station

Want to let off some steam? Come and join in our forum-based games.
Forum rules
No consecutive posting in word games. If starting a new game, please check to see if there is already a similar game - such topics are likely to be locked.
User avatar
jvassie
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3420
Joined: 18 Dec 2002 18:00
Location: High Wycombe, England
Contact:

Post by jvassie » 01 Jul 2006 14:53

Nope, not Birmingham International, the main clue is to look at the trains livery.
(British) Modular Stations Set - Thread: | Website:
Swiss Set - Thread: | Website:
Route Map Creator
Image

User avatar
Griff
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 4984
Joined: 15 May 2005 15:46
Location: Peterborough, United Kingdom

Post by Griff » 01 Jul 2006 15:00

Didcot Parkway
Ukončete, prosím, výstup a nástup, dveře se zavírají

User avatar
jvassie
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3420
Joined: 18 Dec 2002 18:00
Location: High Wycombe, England
Contact:

Post by jvassie » 01 Jul 2006 15:03

Indeed it is..
(British) Modular Stations Set - Thread: | Website:
Swiss Set - Thread: | Website:
Route Map Creator
Image

User avatar
Train-a-Mania
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2838
Joined: 02 Mar 2006 22:56
Location: Some town in Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by Train-a-Mania » 01 Jul 2006 15:20

I knew this would happen. I can't play any of these games (it makes me feel somewhat left out). I want to have games that anyone can play if they choose.

I know that there may be some complications with having a universal station game, but I don't want to just have new station games poping up for every country.

This one, I don't have a problem with, but I'm not sure about Mongolian and Dutch station games (no offense). I just don't want competitions for which country has the best station.
Nick - Creator of the virtual railroading review series:

Image

User avatar
Griff
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 4984
Joined: 15 May 2005 15:46
Location: Peterborough, United Kingdom

Post by Griff » 01 Jul 2006 15:31

Image

Hint: a train usually has one of these
Ukončete, prosím, výstup a nástup, dveře se zavírají

User avatar
jvassie
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3420
Joined: 18 Dec 2002 18:00
Location: High Wycombe, England
Contact:

Post by jvassie » 01 Jul 2006 15:34

Crewe.
(British) Modular Stations Set - Thread: | Website:
Swiss Set - Thread: | Website:
Route Map Creator
Image

User avatar
Griff
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 4984
Joined: 15 May 2005 15:46
Location: Peterborough, United Kingdom

Post by Griff » 01 Jul 2006 15:35

*slaps face* Gah, i missed that darn sign. oh well. your turn.
Ukončete, prosím, výstup a nástup, dveře se zavírají

User avatar
jvassie
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3420
Joined: 18 Dec 2002 18:00
Location: High Wycombe, England
Contact:

Post by jvassie » 01 Jul 2006 15:41

:lol:

Image

Quite an easy one i think, central-ish part of the country.
(British) Modular Stations Set - Thread: | Website:
Swiss Set - Thread: | Website:
Route Map Creator
Image

User avatar
Griff
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 4984
Joined: 15 May 2005 15:46
Location: Peterborough, United Kingdom

Post by Griff » 01 Jul 2006 16:01

Coventry
Ukončete, prosím, výstup a nástup, dveře se zavírají

User avatar
jvassie
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3420
Joined: 18 Dec 2002 18:00
Location: High Wycombe, England
Contact:

Post by jvassie » 01 Jul 2006 16:01

Hes correct everyone! Post your next one 8)
(British) Modular Stations Set - Thread: | Website:
Swiss Set - Thread: | Website:
Route Map Creator
Image

User avatar
Griff
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 4984
Joined: 15 May 2005 15:46
Location: Peterborough, United Kingdom

Post by Griff » 01 Jul 2006 16:09

Image

Whilst one company uses both stations in this city, the other station is also used by GNER. Name both stations for bonus points
Ukončete, prosím, výstup a nástup, dveře se zavírají

User avatar
jvassie
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3420
Joined: 18 Dec 2002 18:00
Location: High Wycombe, England
Contact:

Post by jvassie » 01 Jul 2006 16:35

Newark North Gate station is served by both GNER and Central Trains, and the station pictured is the other one in the otwn, Newark Castle, served by Central Trains. Took a helluva lot of research that :P
(British) Modular Stations Set - Thread: | Website:
Swiss Set - Thread: | Website:
Route Map Creator
Image

User avatar
Griff
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 4984
Joined: 15 May 2005 15:46
Location: Peterborough, United Kingdom

Post by Griff » 01 Jul 2006 16:41

well done..i wonder who will post the next picture, after all..there is so much interest
Ukončete, prosím, výstup a nástup, dveře se zavírají

User avatar
jvassie
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3420
Joined: 18 Dec 2002 18:00
Location: High Wycombe, England
Contact:

Post by jvassie » 01 Jul 2006 16:43

hehehe, indeed, wish it was more popular.

Image

Clue: Only served by two companies, one of whom is clearly seen.
(British) Modular Stations Set - Thread: | Website:
Swiss Set - Thread: | Website:
Route Map Creator
Image

User avatar
Griff
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 4984
Joined: 15 May 2005 15:46
Location: Peterborough, United Kingdom

Post by Griff » 01 Jul 2006 17:39

Taunton?
Ukončete, prosím, výstup a nástup, dveře se zavírají

User avatar
Dave
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 17209
Joined: 26 Dec 2005 20:19
Location: Harringay, North London
Contact:

Post by Dave » 01 Jul 2006 17:56

You left your sign out again :P
Official TT-Dave Fan Club

Dave's Screenshot Thread! - Albion: A fictional Britain
Flickr


Why be a song when you can be a symphony? r is a...

User avatar
jvassie
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3420
Joined: 18 Dec 2002 18:00
Location: High Wycombe, England
Contact:

Post by jvassie » 01 Jul 2006 18:57

Indeed, Taunton it is. Post your next one!
(British) Modular Stations Set - Thread: | Website:
Swiss Set - Thread: | Website:
Route Map Creator
Image

User avatar
Griff
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 4984
Joined: 15 May 2005 15:46
Location: Peterborough, United Kingdom

Post by Griff » 01 Jul 2006 19:04

Image

Hint:What is that i see? a green line train in platform 3...
Ukončete, prosím, výstup a nástup, dveře se zavírají

User avatar
jvassie
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3420
Joined: 18 Dec 2002 18:00
Location: High Wycombe, England
Contact:

Post by jvassie » 01 Jul 2006 19:27

Hehe, ingenious clue, green line train meaning district line of the london underground. Not many places it could be but im hazarding a guess at Richmond..
(British) Modular Stations Set - Thread: | Website:
Swiss Set - Thread: | Website:
Route Map Creator
Image

User avatar
Griff
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 4984
Joined: 15 May 2005 15:46
Location: Peterborough, United Kingdom

Post by Griff » 01 Jul 2006 19:32

Indeed! it is Richmond.

The tunnel may or may not have helped..but Richmond all the same.

your turn
Ukončete, prosím, výstup a nástup, dveře se zavírají

Post Reply

Return to “Forum Games”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest