[OTTD-JGRPP] Mexico + heightmap 2048x4096

Post your custom scenarios here. Saved games also welcome. All Transport Tycoon games acceptable (including TTDPatch and OpenTTD).
linkandzelda
Engineer
Engineer

[OTTD-JGRPP] Mexico + heightmap 2048x4096

Post by linkandzelda »

I decided to create a Mexico heightmap, and went further to create a scenario with FIRS and some other cool NewGRFs.

This is my first scenario, and I'm still very new to playing OpenTTD. Here's some things about it:
  • Includes a ton of major + minor cities from the whole of Mexico, not all of them
  • Set in 1820
  • Cities and towns have a fictional population, with the top ones based on the real ones (but from 2010)
Changelog
1.0-1.3
Regenerated the cities to fix a bug where I generated them using normal tiles (no GRFs) and with 1950 date
Added forests and lakes
Re-did the industries, and deleted industries outside the borders
Added more NewGRFs

I've included for download a bunch of different versions, some are out of date compared to the others.
Heightmap, empty scenario with towns at 0 population (so you set the date and then expand them all manually like I did), and the scenario with industries.

If anyone finds any problems, please let me know!
Attachments
Mexico v1.3 T+I+GRF 1820.scn
(4.76 MiB) Downloaded 149 times
Mexico v1.2 T+GRF EMPTY TOWNS 1820.scn
(3.49 MiB) Downloaded 116 times
mexico hightmap final rotated.png
(530.17 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Argus
Tycoon
Tycoon

Re: [OTTD-JGRPP] Mexico + heightmap 2048x4096

Post by Argus »

Many newgrf are not available for download.
linkandzelda
Engineer
Engineer

Post by linkandzelda »

Argus wrote: 21 May 2021 10:14 Many newgrf are not available for download.
Which ones are you having trouble with? I'll provide the locations where they came from.
Argus
Tycoon
Tycoon

Post by Argus »

The answer is simple, with everyone not going to download through the game menu.