USA-Canada 4K Scenario

Post your custom scenarios here. Saved games also welcome. All Transport Tycoon games acceptable (including TTDPatch and OpenTTD).
NekoMaster
Tycoon
Tycoon

USA-Canada 4K Scenario

Post by NekoMaster »

WELCOME!
To the "USA-Canada 4K Scenario" thread!

(Files posted at the end of this FIRST POST as well as online via BaNaNaS!)

Aside from some time off binge drinking and dealing with anxiety, I've been working almost non-stop on this scenario for the last 2-3 months (End of July 2018 to Sept 19, 2018)

This is a 4K (4096x4096 size) scenario based on the original USA Scenario made by myfineshrine back in 2009, so almost 10 years later we have a almost faithful 4K recreation.

Some things may be off either by accident or because I tried to place things more accurately based on their real life positions.

For now I'm releasing a Vanilla/OpenGFX Industry version of the scenario, though I do plan to make a FIRS and maybe ECS version in the future, though after 2 months of constant work
I just want to get around to playing the game again :D

I hope everyone enjoys it, as I put a lot of work into this!

This post will contain the Town only release (which may need some tweaks) and the Vanilla Industry Versions for now. All versions use only NewGRF's available from the Content Downloader/BaNaNaS

PS: FOR THE TOWN ONLY VERSION, you will need to enable the developer options such as scenario_developer and newgrf_developer options in your openttd.cfg to enable modifying the NewGRF's and Scenario options.
Attachments
USA-CANADA 4K - 1950 TOWNS ONLY - OpenTTD v1.7.2.scn
NO INDUSTRY - TOWN ONLY! (ADD YOUR OWN INDUSTRIES!)
(2.32 MiB) Downloaded 808 times
USA-CANADA 4K - 1950 INDUSTRY (OpenTTD v1.7.2) v1.00.scn
Vanilla/OpenGFX Version
(12.92 MiB) Downloaded 1243 times
USA 4K - 1950 (ECS VECTORS v2.0.2) - OpenTTD v1.7.2.scn
ECS Industries Version
(9.78 MiB) Downloaded 745 times
Last edited by NekoMaster on 15 Jan 2021 18:50, edited 4 times in total.