Do you like narrow railroads?

Take a break from playing the game and chat here about real-world transportation issues!

Moderator: General Forums Moderators

Do you like narrow railroads?

Yes
19
51%
No
8
22%
Never heard about that
10
27%
 
Total votes: 37

User avatar
Killer 11
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2459
Joined: 06 Jan 2004 18:38
Location: Kaunas, Lithuania
Contact:

Do you like narrow railroads?

Post by Killer 11 »

I like them very much. :D
If you voted then please post something
Last edited by Killer 11 on 08 Jan 2004 21:12, edited 1 time in total.

gasp
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 886
Joined: 16 Nov 2002 19:31

Post by gasp »

Never heard about that, because in Brazil we don't use trains much (like almost 0% of transportation) :(.

User avatar
Killer 11
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2459
Joined: 06 Jan 2004 18:38
Location: Kaunas, Lithuania
Contact:

Post by Killer 11 »

go to this site and read about them theyr rail width is only 750mm
Link is here: http://www.ngr.lt/lithuanian_ngr_angl.htm

Ill post some photos
Attachments
station.jpg
station.jpg (60.35 KiB) Viewed 3320 times
OLD tu2-245.jpg
OLD tu2-245.jpg (39.34 KiB) Viewed 3318 times
big and little.jpg
big and little.jpg (46.02 KiB) Viewed 3558 times

SHADOW-XIII
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 14278
Joined: 09 Jan 2003 08:37

Post by SHADOW-XIII »

I like them ... there are some in Poland :wink:
what are you looking at? it's a signature!

User avatar
Killer 11
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2459
Joined: 06 Jan 2004 18:38
Location: Kaunas, Lithuania
Contact:

Post by Killer 11 »

These are the same as mini cooper and volvo truck

And some in lithuania check out that link its a website about our countrys narrow railroads and it has photo gallery

User avatar
Killer 11
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2459
Joined: 06 Jan 2004 18:38
Location: Kaunas, Lithuania
Contact:

Post by Killer 11 »

Hello is there anybody out there 8o

User avatar
Killer 11
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2459
Joined: 06 Jan 2004 18:38
Location: Kaunas, Lithuania
Contact:

Post by Killer 11 »

Come on people where are you!!!!!

Prof. Frink
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3849
Joined: 20 Jan 2003 14:51
Location: Broadstone, Dorset
Contact:

Post by Prof. Frink »

You don't post stuff like that or people will make a point of ignoring you.
It's a forum - not a chat room - It's not supposed to be instant communication.

User avatar
Killer 11
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2459
Joined: 06 Jan 2004 18:38
Location: Kaunas, Lithuania
Contact:

Post by Killer 11 »

Ok im sorry but i've been waiting a really long time

SHADOW-XIII
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 14278
Joined: 09 Jan 2003 08:37

Post by SHADOW-XIII »

sometimes people answer some topic after 1 or 2 or even more days ...
you have to be patient
what are you looking at? it's a signature!

User avatar
Killer 11
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2459
Joined: 06 Jan 2004 18:38
Location: Kaunas, Lithuania
Contact:

Post by Killer 11 »

and what do you think about that link in the top of the page

SHADOW-XIII
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 14278
Joined: 09 Jan 2003 08:37

Post by SHADOW-XIII »

I like it .. nice photos
what are you looking at? it's a signature!

User avatar
Killer 11
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2459
Joined: 06 Jan 2004 18:38
Location: Kaunas, Lithuania
Contact:

Post by Killer 11 »

Most of the trains are tu-2
and would you like to have narrow trains in ttd

User avatar
Killer 11
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2459
Joined: 06 Jan 2004 18:38
Location: Kaunas, Lithuania
Contact:

Post by Killer 11 »

Fu****g windows crashed when i was writing a post

I will repost it:
help me draw narrow rails instead of this:
Attachments
rails.PNG
rails.PNG (1.19 KiB) Viewed 3485 times
Last edited by Killer 11 on 08 Jan 2004 21:47, edited 1 time in total.

Prof. Frink
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3849
Joined: 20 Jan 2003 14:51
Location: Broadstone, Dorset
Contact:

Post by Prof. Frink »

That's what Image is for...

User avatar
Killer 11
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2459
Joined: 06 Jan 2004 18:38
Location: Kaunas, Lithuania
Contact:

Post by Killer 11 »

I know bu i was angry on windows 95 and forgoten that
I can do other rayls by my self.

Prof. Frink
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3849
Joined: 20 Jan 2003 14:51
Location: Broadstone, Dorset
Contact:

Post by Prof. Frink »

You will also have to change the tiles that have rails on, not jusi the rails on their own.

User avatar
Killer 11
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2459
Joined: 06 Jan 2004 18:38
Location: Kaunas, Lithuania
Contact:

Post by Killer 11 »

I think i don't understand your post
But i mean't tosay that i just don't understand how to change rails on crrosings i can easilly draw others
EDIT
did you meant grownd in the crossings?

User avatar
Killer 11
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2459
Joined: 06 Jan 2004 18:38
Location: Kaunas, Lithuania
Contact:

Post by Killer 11 »

PREPREPREPRE beta rails Only a pic
Attachments
veryverybasicrails.PNG
veryverybasicrails.PNG (1.53 KiB) Viewed 3462 times

User avatar
Killer 11
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2459
Joined: 06 Jan 2004 18:38
Location: Kaunas, Lithuania
Contact:

Post by Killer 11 »

New rails in the game
Attachments
Scr1.png
Scr1.png (51.69 KiB) Viewed 3451 times

Post Reply

Return to “Real-World Transport Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests