Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Mon Aug 20, 2018 6:43 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 369 posts ]  Go to page Previous 115 16 17 18 19
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Mar 27, 2018 8:47 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 2:35 pm
Posts: 3840
Skype: tommietomato1
Location: South London and Pembroke Dock.
Ameecher wrote:
Pilot wrote:
Ameecher wrote:
Get the hell out of my office.

Don't worry! I got out of there as soon as I could!

How some of you deal with that place all day every day I will never know.
Having worked in some terrible offices I really like it.
Beats the hell out of Eversholt Street and Square One.

Not as nice as Baskerville House mind although at least we can get to the toilet without being chaperoned by a resident staff member.


Be careful about what you say about Eversholt Street - I used to maintain that building! :mrgreen:

_________________
|flickr|Facebook|Steam|British Trainz Forum|UKTrainSim|UK Bus set for Locomotion|My OTTD Screenies|World of Trucks|
I have a self-confessed obsession the How To Train Your Dragon series.
Proud to have the most name-changes on this forum! More recently known as Aycliffe.
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 27, 2018 5:09 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2006 3:39 pm
Posts: 11887
Location: MK UK
Nordic Dragon wrote:
Ameecher wrote:
Pilot wrote:
Don't worry! I got out of there as soon as I could!

How some of you deal with that place all day every day I will never know.
Having worked in some terrible offices I really like it.
Beats the hell out of Eversholt Street and Square One.

Not as nice as Baskerville House mind although at least we can get to the toilet without being chaperoned by a resident staff member.


Be careful about what you say about Eversholt Street - I used to maintain that building! :mrgreen:
It's a dump ever since you stopped?

Better?

Is it for the chop under HS2 plans? I hope it is...

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 17, 2018 10:16 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 5:20 pm
Posts: 292
Location: New England, USA
On the Acela from Providence to NYC Penn Station. It seems they've improved the tracks since the last time I took this. We were cruising along at 150 mph a while ago.

_________________
My NewGRFS:
VACE: VTOL AirCraft for Everyone | Martian Industries | Martian Town Names | Experiments and One-Offs


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 22, 2018 8:58 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 12:15 am
Posts: 1028
Location: Fitzroy North - 96
oftcrash wrote:
On the Acela from Providence to NYC Penn Station. It seems they've improved the tracks since the last time I took this. We were cruising along at 150 mph a while ago.


Unfortunately I haven't taken the Acela in nearly 9 years, as it's gotten so popular I can never justify the cost - back to considering flying to Boston and DC!

_________________
Image
Trolleybi! Trucks and Buses -- Docklands -- Unspooled -- MLSS


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon May 07, 2018 9:03 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2015 2:53 am
Posts: 4
In my 50+ years I've Only been on a train once, in Sweden in the very early '90s. No trains in my country.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2018 12:31 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 5:20 pm
Posts: 292
Location: New England, USA
On the express from Providence to Boston, currently stopped due to "switch issues". There are 3 local trains ahead of us, also stopped. The conductor just came on the intercom saying "if your boss ask why, tell them we have train problem".

_________________
My NewGRFS:
VACE: VTOL AirCraft for Everyone | Martian Industries | Martian Town Names | Experiments and One-Offs


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2018 8:54 am 
Offline
General Forums Moderator
General Forums Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 3:48 pm
Posts: 7381
Location: Manchester
Currently sat on 185142 as the 0932 Manchester Victoria to Scarborough, which I shall be taking as far as York. Taking advantage of TPEs free wi-fi!

_________________
POTM August 2012 Joint Winner
My Screenshot Thread


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2018 2:35 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 1:51 am
Posts: 5470
Location: East Coast MainLine
Fanndal wrote:
In my 50+ years I've Only been on a train once, in Sweden in the very early '90s. No trains in my country.


Where do you live? Iceland? Cyprus?

I enjoyed playing an Iceland OTTD scenario once which allowed me to introduce trains to Iceland, fun!

_________________
Soccer Mad Boffins
Watch my YouTube Channel


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2018 9:13 am 
Offline
General Forums Moderator
General Forums Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 3:48 pm
Posts: 7381
Location: Manchester
Currently on the 0953 Crewe - Holyhead, travelling as far as Chester. The service, operated by 221116, is diverted the long way around, via Middlewich, a route that is usually freight only, as there are engineering works on the usual route this weekend. Due in Chester in about an hours time.

_________________
POTM August 2012 Joint Winner
My Screenshot Thread


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 369 posts ]  Go to page Previous 115 16 17 18 19

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.