[GUI] Design

Discussions pertaining to the development of graphics for Transport Empire.

Moderator: Transport Empire Moderators

Ne0Que
Engineer
Engineer

[GUI] Design

Post by Ne0Que »

Okay, i saw somewhere in this forum that there weren't really enough 2d designers around here. Well, i am not a designer, but i can make graphics ;). This was just coming out of my head.

I also included a small DOC file to overview the menu structure (note that the pic isn't finished @ all!!!!!)
Attachments
menustructure.doc
Menu structure
(39.5 KiB) Downloaded 473 times
Stop those stupid shooting games, make peaceful games!
bob27
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Re: [GUI] Design

Post by bob27 »

Hey Purno, you have competition! That is a really nice interface Ne0Que! I just wouldn't have the company name quite so big. :D
Steve
Tycoon
Tycoon

Post by Steve »

That is pretty damn cool.. very appropiate style. As said by bob, I wouldn't display the company name like that at all, but the idea is spot on.
Ne0Que
Engineer
Engineer

Post by Ne0Que »

Steve wrote:That is pretty damn cool.. very appropiate style. As said by bob, I wouldn't display the company name like that at all, but the idea is spot on.
Okay, i haven't changed the top bar yet because i was figuring out how to structure the menus at the left.

Altrough, of course: at the begin all menu's are closed, this is just an example when you click on the infrastructure button and then roads.
The infrastructure icon is just selfmade fast to give some example (its not design)

This is my update for today:
GUI3.jpg
GUI3.jpg (261.76 KiB) Viewed 37022 times
Ne0Que
Engineer
Engineer

Post by Ne0Que »

I created also some mouse cursors

I can make more ;)
Attachments
CURSORS1.jpg
CURSORS1.jpg (32.26 KiB) Viewed 36835 times
Hyronymus
Tycoon
Tycoon

Post by Hyronymus »