Great Britain in OpenTTD. All of it.

Screenshots of your games! All Transport Tycoon games acceptable (including TTDPatch and OpenTTD).
Uraby210
Engineer
Engineer

Great Britain in OpenTTD. All of it.

Post by Uraby210 »

Hello! This is my first time ever posting on here, but I thought your community might be interested in what I've been doing with OpenTTD.

Basically, I've built the railways of Great Britain. All of them.

I'll post some screenshots, please let me know what you think.
Attachments
openttd21.png
(933.36 KiB) Not downloaded yet
openttd54.png
(220.49 KiB) Not downloaded yet
openttd32.png
(767.1 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Pilot
General Forums Moderator
General Forums Moderator

Re: Great Britain in OpenTTD. All of it.

Post by Pilot »

I want to be really picky with these screenshots and correct all the minor inaccuracies you've made, however, I sense the complete realism isn't exactly what you're going for here. This does however, look very good, though it seems to be rather lacking in trains.

One or two things I will say though with some mistakes you've made that do bug me are:
- The Carlisle Line from Newcastle leaves the ECML at King Edward Bridge South Jn, with Norwood Jn being where a single line from Tyne Yard joins the Carlisle line.
- The Harrogate Line from York leaves the ECML at Skelton Jn, with Skelton Bridge Jn being where the slows swap sides.
Uraby210
Engineer
Engineer

Post by Uraby210 »

Pilot wrote:I want to be really picky with these screenshots and correct all the minor inaccuracies you've made, however, I sense the complete realism isn't exactly what you're going for here.
No, you're right, I have fudged the geography a little bit here and there. I'm focussing on the network itself more. I've included every line and every passenger station, and tried my hardest to include as many named junctions, tunnels, level crossings and goods yards as possible.
This does however, look very good, though it seems to be rather lacking in trains.