Fersboo's Screenshots

Screenshots of your games! All Transport Tycoon games acceptable (including TTDPatch and OpenTTD).
Post Reply
Fersboo
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 14
Joined: 02 Oct 2009 11:45

Fersboo's Screenshots

Post by Fersboo » 09 Oct 2015 15:33

My current Project - LaCrosse Freight


Blue Springs 1941
LaCrosse Freight, Dec 9th, 1941.png
LaCrosse Freight, Dec 9th, 1941.png (807.2 KiB) Viewed 1193 times
Blue Springs 1943
LaCrosse Freight, Jul 16th, 1943.png
LaCrosse Freight, Jul 16th, 1943.png (838.26 KiB) Viewed 1193 times
Blue Springs 1948
LaCrosse Freight, Jan 11th, 1948.png
LaCrosse Freight, Jan 11th, 1948.png (917.75 KiB) Viewed 1193 times
Last edited by Fersboo on 09 Oct 2015 23:19, edited 5 times in total.


Fersboo
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 14
Joined: 02 Oct 2009 11:45

Re: Fersboo's Screenshots

Post by Fersboo » 09 Oct 2015 23:20

Ok, thanks. I resized the photos but it still doesn't look right to me. Is it because I'm playing the game at a higher resolution?

User avatar
FooBar
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 6559
Joined: 21 May 2007 11:47
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Fersboo's Screenshots

Post by FooBar » 10 Oct 2015 11:12

Resizing never looks good. The reason to use 800*600 is that your screenshot will be displayed inline rather than that users have to click on a link to view them. This is more convenient and makes it a better screenshot topic. What you can do to get 800*600 is either crop your pictures in a graphics editor, or set OpenTTD to 800*600 windowed mode (perhaps only when making screenshots).

Also try to close windows that add nothing to the story you're telling or the scene that you want to show. If you compare your first and last image, the first one is very messy with all those windows. The last one is far more pleasant to look at.

User avatar
Pyoro
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2465
Joined: 17 Oct 2008 12:17
Location: Virgo Supercluster

Re: Fersboo's Screenshots

Post by Pyoro » 10 Oct 2015 11:25

If you play at 800x600 and aren't zoomed out, you can just use ctrl+D for screenshots without any HUD instead of making a ctrl+S screenshots.
...
Well, plenty of ways of doing things. You just need to work out what you like best ;)

Post Reply

Return to “Screenshots”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests