Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Fri Oct 19, 2018 11:03 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Fersboo's Screenshots
PostPosted: Fri Oct 09, 2015 3:33 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2009 11:45 am
Posts: 14
My current Project - LaCrosse Freight


Blue Springs 1941

Attachment:
LaCrosse Freight, Dec 9th, 1941.png
LaCrosse Freight, Dec 9th, 1941.png [ 807.2 KiB | Viewed 994 times ]


Blue Springs 1943
Attachment:
LaCrosse Freight, Jul 16th, 1943.png
LaCrosse Freight, Jul 16th, 1943.png [ 838.26 KiB | Viewed 994 times ]


Blue Springs 1948
Attachment:
LaCrosse Freight, Jan 11th, 1948.png
LaCrosse Freight, Jan 11th, 1948.png [ 917.75 KiB | Viewed 994 times ]


Last edited by Fersboo on Fri Oct 09, 2015 11:19 pm, edited 5 times in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Oct 09, 2015 3:56 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 8:56 pm
Posts: 3353
Location: Estonia
Use 800*600 pictures and its always best to add shots into forum not via third party webpages!

_________________
TT-Screenshot Of The Month - 2012 July, winner!
TT-Screenshot Of The Month - 2013 May, winner tie with Purno!
TT-Screenshot Of The Month - 2014 February, winner!
TT-Screenshot Of The Month - 2014 June, winner tie with alluke!
TT-Screenshot Of The Month - 2014 April, winner!

My screen shot thread ---> Have a look


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Oct 09, 2015 11:20 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2009 11:45 am
Posts: 14
Ok, thanks. I resized the photos but it still doesn't look right to me. Is it because I'm playing the game at a higher resolution?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 10, 2015 11:12 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 11:47 am
Posts: 6559
Location: The Netherlands
Resizing never looks good. The reason to use 800*600 is that your screenshot will be displayed inline rather than that users have to click on a link to view them. This is more convenient and makes it a better screenshot topic. What you can do to get 800*600 is either crop your pictures in a graphics editor, or set OpenTTD to 800*600 windowed mode (perhaps only when making screenshots).

Also try to close windows that add nothing to the story you're telling or the scene that you want to show. If you compare your first and last image, the first one is very messy with all those windows. The last one is far more pleasant to look at.

_________________
FooBar's Tram Tracks | TransRapid Track Set | Metro Track Set | OpenGFX base graphics set | FIRS Industry Replacement Set
Dutch Tram Set | Dutch Trainset 2 | Dutch Road Furniture


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 10, 2015 11:25 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 12:17 pm
Posts: 2385
Location: Virgo Supercluster
If you play at 800x600 and aren't zoomed out, you can just use ctrl+D for screenshots without any HUD instead of making a ctrl+S screenshots.
...
Well, plenty of ways of doing things. You just need to work out what you like best ;)


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.