Screenshots Forum Guidelines

Screenshots of your games! All Transport Tycoon games acceptable (including TTDPatch and OpenTTD).
Post Reply
User avatar
orudge
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 23995
Joined: 26 Jan 2001 20:18
Skype: orudge
Location: Banchory, UK
Contact:

Screenshots Forum Guidelines

Post by orudge » 27 Nov 2006 16:00

Welcome to the Screenshots forum! This forum is where all your Transport Tycoon, Transport Tycoon Deluxe, TTDPatch and OpenTTD screenshots should go! Some guidelines:
  • It is generally recommended that you start your own topic for your particular screenshots. If, for instance, you start a new game and are going to provide a continuous story, start a thread called "Bob's UKRS Screenshots". If you just want somewhere to stick random screenshots, start a topic called "Bob's Random Screenshots" for instance.
  • Don't, however, start a new topic for every random screenshot you post. As mentioned in the first guideline, start a general topic for that sort of thing.
  • It may be nice to put a notice in the title of each topic, or of each post (as applicable) identifying what game the screenshot was taken. [TTO] for the original Transport Tycoon, [TTD] for Transport Tycoon Deluxe, [TTDP] for TTDPatch or [OTTD] for OpenTTD seem good to me.
  • Screenshots for these games only in here please. Locomotion, Transport Empire etc have their own screenshot threads within their respective forums.
  • Have fun!
If any of you have any queries or comments about these guidelines, please post here!
Last edited by orudge on 30 Nov 2006 18:59, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
m3henry
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1984
Joined: 15 Feb 2006 12:00
Location: Hampshire

DARN!

Post by m3henry » 27 Nov 2006 18:47

orudge wrote:...Transport Tycoon...
Just was about to open a thread like that, but tto doesnt have screenshot capability! :cry:
The occasional look back at your past can teach you a great many things...

User avatar
Redirect Left
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 6543
Joined: 22 Jan 2005 19:31
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire

Post by Redirect Left » 27 Nov 2006 18:48

there is the thing called "print screen"
Image
Worst Behaved IRC Member of 2008, 2009 & 2010 - Go Me!

User avatar
Jezulkim
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 844
Joined: 04 Jan 2004 09:40
Location: Finland/Suomi
Contact:

Post by Jezulkim » 27 Nov 2006 21:17

...TTO doesn't respect that button.
Image
In order to protect the visitors of this site,
TTO Full Conversion!
This post has been lol 1337 times.

User avatar
m3henry
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1984
Joined: 15 Feb 2006 12:00
Location: Hampshire

Post by m3henry » 27 Nov 2006 21:21

Jezulkim wrote:...TTO doesn't respect that button...
...Just like TTD.
The occasional look back at your past can teach you a great many things...

User avatar
stevenh
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer
Posts: 759
Joined: 24 Jul 2005 05:07
Location: Canberra, Australia
Contact:

Post by stevenh » 27 Nov 2006 21:44

It totally does when running under DOSBox...
Attachments
tto.png
50% size.
tto.png (42.49 KiB) Viewed 17169 times

User avatar
Jezulkim
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 844
Joined: 04 Jan 2004 09:40
Location: Finland/Suomi
Contact:

Post by Jezulkim » 27 Nov 2006 21:52

To be honest, I think that's the dosbox that does it :P /spam?
Image
In order to protect the visitors of this site,
TTO Full Conversion!
This post has been lol 1337 times.

User avatar
Raichase
Moderizzle
Moderizzle
Posts: 11597
Joined: 15 Dec 2002 00:58
Location: Sydney, Australia. Usually at work in the underground railway station...
Contact:

Post by Raichase » 28 Nov 2006 10:29

Also, a few points to remember:

1. My screenshot is the original, and the greatest screenshot thread ever to walk the earth. Please ensure it is shown to your children, and your childrens children at all times.

2. See 1.

3. I wouldn't complain if we had some mad "themed threads", like "Junction Screenies" or "UKRS Screenies" or whatnot, for those people that wanted a definate home for their screenie, but without starting a whole new thread.

4. Please be sure to tell us if graphics used in your screenies are not avaliable, as it would get confusing with every second member looking at your pictures to say "hey, where can I get X from?" There is a graphics thread in the TTD section for the TTD people looking for GRF's they can't find anywhere, btw.

5. Have fun, and please, share lots of screenies. It's always fun to see an insight into someone elses game, and how they do things.

6. See 2.

;)
Posted by Raichase. Visit my Flickr! Gallery, Blog (get a feed of everyone at once at Planet TT-Forums).
Raichase - Perfect timing, all the time: [13:37] * Now talking in #tycoon
ImageImage
Official TT-Dave Worley Fan Club
Official TT-Andel-in-a-pink-hat Fan Club

User avatar
orudge
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 23995
Joined: 26 Jan 2001 20:18
Skype: orudge
Location: Banchory, UK
Contact:

Post by orudge » 28 Nov 2006 16:50

Jezulkim wrote:...TTO doesn't respect that button.
It's been a long time since I've had to say this...

http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?p=384036#384036

which links to

http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?p=45543#45543

Basically, VTHIEF!

User avatar
Jezulkim
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 844
Joined: 04 Jan 2004 09:40
Location: Finland/Suomi
Contact:

Post by Jezulkim » 28 Nov 2006 20:34

That program isn't so cool, it made my win98 bsod and freeze many times! (basically after 3-5 screenshots) :o Well, maybe it works with xp, but dosbox is my choise now.
Image
In order to protect the visitors of this site,
TTO Full Conversion!
This post has been lol 1337 times.

User avatar
spaceman-spiff
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 20670
Joined: 28 Jul 2002 07:08
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by spaceman-spiff » 28 Nov 2006 20:44

I'm glad we talked about this .... NOT
Well, back to work, lot's of it in the near future

User avatar
Hyronymus
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 13188
Joined: 03 Dec 2002 10:36
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Hyronymus » 29 Nov 2006 22:40

Owen, shouldn't you mention the 800x600 pixels dimensions of images?

User avatar
orudge
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 23995
Joined: 26 Jan 2001 20:18
Skype: orudge
Location: Banchory, UK
Contact:

Post by orudge » 30 Nov 2006 18:57

The attachment system doesn't allow more than that. Besides, that's covered in the forum rules if images are linked to that are bigger than that.

User avatar
Lakie
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer
Posts: 1804
Joined: 26 May 2004 16:37
Location: Britain
Contact:

Re: Screenshots Forum Guidelines

Post by Lakie » 28 Nov 2009 00:34

Since people wonder about this,

You can make a screenshot in Transport Tycoon (and all derivatives) using the shortcut (in-game) "Ctrl-S".
Similarly in OpenTTD and TTDPatch you can use "Ctrl-G" to take a giant screenshot.

For those wondering, "Ctrl-S", means hold the "Control" button and press the "S" button.

~ Lakie
TTDpatch Developer 2005 - 2010 ~ It all started because of shortened vehicle not loading correctly, now look where I've gone with it!
Grfs coded ~ Finnish Train Set (Teaser) | Bm73 (Release 3) | Emu 680 (Release 3)| Glass Station (Release 1) | UK Roadset (Version 1.1a) | New Water Coasts (Version 7)
Pikka: "Lakie's a good coder, but before he'll add any feature to TTDP you have to convince him that you're not going to use it to destroy the world as we know it."

User avatar
Hyronymus
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 13188
Joined: 03 Dec 2002 10:36
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Screenshots Forum Guidelines

Post by Hyronymus » 27 Oct 2011 10:43

jayfordroland wrote:Sigh..I thought I can find any useful screenshots on this area but I can't find any useful screenshots here ><
Try searching again, you are close ;).

Post Reply

Return to “Screenshots”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Darthrafael and 4 guests