Screenshots

Discuss the Railroad Tycoon series of games in this forum.
User avatar
Train-a-Mania
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2838
Joined: 02 Mar 2006 22:56
Location: Some town in Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by Train-a-Mania » 28 Aug 2006 00:20

That junction looks crazy.
Nick - Creator of the virtual railroading review series:

Image

User avatar
Redirect Left
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 6569
Joined: 22 Jan 2005 19:31
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire

Post by Redirect Left » 28 Aug 2006 09:28

The crazy junction looks slightly empty (no trains)
Image
Worst Behaved IRC Member of 2008, 2009 & 2010 - Go Me!

User avatar
vear
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
Posts: 643
Joined: 15 Jan 2004 13:55
Location: Kraków, Poland
Contact:

Post by vear » 28 Aug 2006 09:57

train-a-mania wrote:Then you've been missing out. RRT1 was awesome! I loved the way they represented train crashes with the little guys running around.
Building bridges with other little guys was (and still is) fun as well. After years, it's still nice to look at this poor worker left alone ;)
Attachments
rt-bridge3.png
rt-bridge3.png (12.99 KiB) Viewed 12202 times
rt-bridge2.png
rt-bridge2.png (14.29 KiB) Viewed 12203 times
see my transportation photos on fotozajezdnia

User avatar
Train-a-Mania
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2838
Joined: 02 Mar 2006 22:56
Location: Some town in Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by Train-a-Mania » 28 Aug 2006 14:54

Could you post a picture of a train wreck?
Nick - Creator of the virtual railroading review series:

Image

User avatar
vear
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
Posts: 643
Joined: 15 Jan 2004 13:55
Location: Kraków, Poland
Contact:

Post by vear » 28 Aug 2006 18:26

Sure I can. Here they are.
I'll check how the "crash screen" looks in Deluxe version and post a screenshot or two if it's interesting (or at least as fun as the original one is).
Attachments
rt-crash2.png
rt-crash2.png (13.93 KiB) Viewed 12170 times
rt-crash1.png
rt-crash1.png (13.54 KiB) Viewed 12170 times
see my transportation photos on fotozajezdnia

User avatar
Redirect Left
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 6569
Joined: 22 Jan 2005 19:31
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire

Post by Redirect Left » 28 Aug 2006 21:46

Lol!, so old & Classic
Image
Worst Behaved IRC Member of 2008, 2009 & 2010 - Go Me!

User avatar
Train-a-Mania
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2838
Joined: 02 Mar 2006 22:56
Location: Some town in Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by Train-a-Mania » 28 Aug 2006 22:20

Great shot. It's a pity that it doesn't show how the little men run, but that's impossible.

Also, if it's okay, maybe you could have one of a train crashing off the end of a bridge?
Nick - Creator of the virtual railroading review series:

Image

User avatar
Chrill
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 15274
Joined: 18 Dec 2004 17:35
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Contact:

Post by Chrill » 31 Aug 2006 14:35

Captain_Kirk76 wrote:The crazy junction looks slightly empty (no trains)
That's unusual. It's pretty crowded at times :wink:
Image
Newest screenshots published January 9, 2019
Chrill's scenarios:
Archipiélago Hermoso
(Latest Release: Version 3.2)
Turnpike Falls (Latest Release: Version 0.91)

User avatar
Train-a-Mania
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2838
Joined: 02 Mar 2006 22:56
Location: Some town in Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by Train-a-Mania » 31 Aug 2006 20:59

Perhaps you could get a picture of it with all sorts of traffic.
Nick - Creator of the virtual railroading review series:

Image

User avatar
Chrill
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 15274
Joined: 18 Dec 2004 17:35
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Contact:

Post by Chrill » 31 Aug 2006 21:25

Sure, bedtime now though :P Tomorrow :wink:
Image
Newest screenshots published January 9, 2019
Chrill's scenarios:
Archipiélago Hermoso
(Latest Release: Version 3.2)
Turnpike Falls (Latest Release: Version 0.91)

User avatar
Chrill
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 15274
Joined: 18 Dec 2004 17:35
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Contact:

Post by Chrill » 01 Sep 2006 12:11

Here's the requsted pic:

Image
Still, loads of tracks there has prolly never been used :P
Image
Newest screenshots published January 9, 2019
Chrill's scenarios:
Archipiélago Hermoso
(Latest Release: Version 3.2)
Turnpike Falls (Latest Release: Version 0.91)

User avatar
Train-a-Mania
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2838
Joined: 02 Mar 2006 22:56
Location: Some town in Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by Train-a-Mania » 01 Sep 2006 21:15

Wow, that is crazy. I have a picture of a junction (like that) in the Alps.
Nick - Creator of the virtual railroading review series:

Image

User avatar
Chrill
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 15274
Joined: 18 Dec 2004 17:35
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Contact:

Post by Chrill » 01 Sep 2006 21:18

Well,I can create a crazier one but that game is now not working good. Too many trains or something, cus it's slow, and I experience lag in it. I barely play RRT3, mostly OTTD at the moment :wink:
Image
Newest screenshots published January 9, 2019
Chrill's scenarios:
Archipiélago Hermoso
(Latest Release: Version 3.2)
Turnpike Falls (Latest Release: Version 0.91)

Ware
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 1
Joined: 10 Sep 2006 13:27
Location: USA
Contact:

Post by Ware » 10 Sep 2006 13:47

Where you get it???

User avatar
Train-a-Mania
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2838
Joined: 02 Mar 2006 22:56
Location: Some town in Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by Train-a-Mania » 10 Sep 2006 15:28

You mean Railroad Tycoon 3? Practically at any software store.
Nick - Creator of the virtual railroading review series:

Image

User avatar
Dan
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 472
Joined: 11 Oct 2003 19:26
Location: Georgia, U.S.A.

Post by Dan » 11 Sep 2006 20:29

train-a-mania wrote:You mean Railroad Tycoon 3? Practically at any software store.
Not any more, at least not here anyway. I had to get mine online because no local stores carried it anymore. should be easy to find online.
╔═════════════════╗
║░ГЯΔИ$PØЯГ Г¥¢ØØИ!░║
║▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒║
║▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓║
║▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒║
║░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░║
╚═════════════════╝

User avatar
Train-a-Mania
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2838
Joined: 02 Mar 2006 22:56
Location: Some town in Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by Train-a-Mania » 12 Sep 2006 00:41

You could look on eBay.
Nick - Creator of the virtual railroading review series:

Image

User avatar
Redirect Left
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 6569
Joined: 22 Jan 2005 19:31
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire

Post by Redirect Left » 29 Sep 2006 02:10

Be Carefull!
there is a batch of bad disks around. i have one, its got a missaligned print or something, and it reads as fake, so it says no disk detected. (if you need the fix, let me know)
Image
Worst Behaved IRC Member of 2008, 2009 & 2010 - Go Me!

jimmyp4
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 125
Joined: 23 Jan 2007 19:53

Post by jimmyp4 » 09 Feb 2007 17:05

I almost had RRT3, but it was a Mac version, so oh well. As soon as I completly remove that RRT2 folder and reinstall, I will post some pictures.
Ok ok I have to completely delete the folder because I accidently hit uninstall and stopped it. This has made a huge problem and it won't reinstall.
ImageImageImageImageImageImage

davidpk212
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 39
Joined: 24 Sep 2006 15:40

Post by davidpk212 » 04 Mar 2007 15:26

RRT1 definately is the best. Then they went and ruined it by released RRT-DX.

The only problem with it was, you had to start from really early on, you couldn't go in sandbox mode and play with modern trains stright-off or anything.

Still, a classic game, and I personally love it.

Post Reply

Return to “Railroad Tycoon Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests