Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Tue Jul 25, 2017 6:44 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 114 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 19, 2006 8:59 pm 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2001 8:18 pm
Posts: 23744
Skype: orudge
Location: Banchory, UK
Split the extra discussion off here, more appropriate there.

_________________
Owen Rudge
owenrudge.net | Owen's Transport Tycoon Station | Owen's Locomotion Depot | The Transport Tycoon Wiki


Top
   
 Post subject: too heavy trains
PostPosted: Thu May 04, 2006 6:21 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 6:06 am
Posts: 5
Location: Bulgaria, Sofia
sorry for my english
I build a train. When fully loaded it weight is about 110 tons peer waggon (for examle sugar load) so 5 waggons plus train are heavy about 800-900 tons which for most of the trains is too heavy, at the same time same train but owned by Computer weights exactly as it should be (I've calculate weghts from given in the "Buy Window" from Train depo).
What should I do?

_________________
Just Play!
BTW I am Proud to be a Bulgarian too... !


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2006 5:03 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 7:01 am
Posts: 3652
Location: Sydney NSW Antipodea
try turning freight trains off in ttdpatch.cfg, or lowering the number.

_________________
Formerly known as r0b0t_b0y2003, robotboy, roboboy and beclawat. The best place to get the most recent nightly builds of TTDPatch is: http://roboboy.users.tt-forums.net/TTDPatch/nightlies/


Top
   
 Post subject: Yes !!!
PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2006 6:32 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 6:06 am
Posts: 5
Location: Bulgaria, Sofia
it was turned off, so I activate it and put value 1.
It worked!
Big Tx!

_________________
Just Play!

BTW I am Proud to be a Bulgarian too... !


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 14, 2006 3:03 pm 
Offline
Director
Director
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 11:46 am
Posts: 554
Location: Den Haag, nederland
i'm an big fan of ttd patch. and wand to make things like that myself.... only. i realy have no idea how to do that....

_________________
Image
add me ass friend! i'm so lonely!


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Yes !!!
PostPosted: Mon Aug 14, 2006 4:13 pm 
Offline
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer

Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2004 3:06 am
Posts: 10285
Looon wrote:
it was turned off, so I activate it and put value 1.

Looon, can you please post your ttdpatch.cfg? off and 1 should be identical. If they aren't, Patchman needs to see it. A savegame may also be useful.

_________________
To get a good answer, ask a Smart Question. Similarly, if you want a bug fixed, write a Useful Bug Report. No TTDPatch crashlog? Then follow directions.
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 20, 2006 7:51 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2004 12:30 pm
Posts: 16662
Location: Almere, The Netherlands
GameR wrote:
i'm an big fan of ttd patch. and wand to make things like that myself.... only. i realy have no idea how to do that....


There's several things you can do;
- Patch developing - I can't help you with that. You better ask some patch dev (like patchman, eis_os, etc)
- Making GRFs - Which I guess you want to do.

Making GRFs exists from two things. Drawing the sprites and coding the NFO. If you want to learn drawing sprites for TT, a good start is my drawing tutorials (link in sig). Information about coding NFO can be found at http://www.ttdpatch.net (in the wiki, I believe).

Alternatively, there are some other thingies related to GRF making you can do, such as doing research, or co-ordinating things.

_________________
Contributor to the The 2cc Set and Dutch Trainset. Inventor of the Metro concept. Retired Graphics Artist.
Image Image
Download TT | Latest TTDPatch | OpenTTD | OpenTTDCoop | BaNaNaS: OpenTTD content system | 2048² OTTD scenario of the Netherlands
GRF Codec | GRF Crawler | GRF Maker | Usefull graphics & tools sites | NML Documentation Wiki | NFO Documentation Wiki
All my graphics are licensed under GPL. "Always remember you're unique, just like everyone else."


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 3:07 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 10:56 pm
Posts: 2838
Location: Some town in Pennsylvania
How do you make the picture links in a signature?

_________________
Nick - Creator of the virtual railroading review series:

Image


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 3:21 pm 
Offline
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer

Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2004 3:06 am
Posts: 10285
Same way you'd do it in a post.

_________________
To get a good answer, ask a Smart Question. Similarly, if you want a bug fixed, write a Useful Bug Report. No TTDPatch crashlog? Then follow directions.
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 4:24 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2002 10:36 am
Posts: 13157
Location: The Netherlands
DaleStan wrote:
Same way you'd do it in a post.

He means with [img] and [/img] tags around the url to your picture. I.e.:

Code:
[img]http://tt-forums.net/testimage.jpg[/img]


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 6:05 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2004 12:30 pm
Posts: 16662
Location: Almere, The Netherlands
Or he wants to know how to make a picture link to something, which would be;

Code:

[url=http://www.tt-forums.net][img]http://tt-forums.net/testimage.jpg[/img][/url]


_________________
Contributor to the The 2cc Set and Dutch Trainset. Inventor of the Metro concept. Retired Graphics Artist.
Image Image
Download TT | Latest TTDPatch | OpenTTD | OpenTTDCoop | BaNaNaS: OpenTTD content system | 2048² OTTD scenario of the Netherlands
GRF Codec | GRF Crawler | GRF Maker | Usefull graphics & tools sites | NML Documentation Wiki | NFO Documentation Wiki
All my graphics are licensed under GPL. "Always remember you're unique, just like everyone else."


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 08, 2006 2:52 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 10:56 pm
Posts: 2838
Location: Some town in Pennsylvania
Hyronymus wrote:
DaleStan wrote:
Same way you'd do it in a post.

He means with [img] and [/img] tags around the url to your picture. I.e.:

Code:
[img]http://tt-forums.net/testimage.jpg[/img]


Yes. Like Purno's signature.

However, where do you upload the picture to? In your examples, you have /testimage.jpg, but where do you store the image?

_________________
Nick - Creator of the virtual railroading review series:

Image


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 08, 2006 8:04 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2004 12:30 pm
Posts: 16662
Location: Almere, The Netherlands
You could PM it to yourself, or upload it like something like http://www.imageshack.us .

_________________
Contributor to the The 2cc Set and Dutch Trainset. Inventor of the Metro concept. Retired Graphics Artist.
Image Image
Download TT | Latest TTDPatch | OpenTTD | OpenTTDCoop | BaNaNaS: OpenTTD content system | 2048² OTTD scenario of the Netherlands
GRF Codec | GRF Crawler | GRF Maker | Usefull graphics & tools sites | NML Documentation Wiki | NFO Documentation Wiki
All my graphics are licensed under GPL. "Always remember you're unique, just like everyone else."


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 10, 2008 12:40 pm 
Offline
President
President
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 6:18 pm
Posts: 953
Location: Switzerland
Hi

Is it possible to change username here?

Would like to begin with Upcase: Ammler

Edit: Sorry about my misspost here. :oops: I should take a look there more.

Greets and thanks
Ammler

_________________
Image
Town Names: Image Portuguese Image Belarusian Image French Image Swiss · Image Temperate Lumber Mill
Still work in progress: OpenGFX or/and OpenSFX - Please help!


Last edited by Ammler on Mon Mar 10, 2008 3:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 10, 2008 2:07 pm 
Offline
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer

Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2004 3:06 am
Posts: 10285
It is indeed, but not if you ask here. Please read the news section.

_________________
To get a good answer, ask a Smart Question. Similarly, if you want a bug fixed, write a Useful Bug Report. No TTDPatch crashlog? Then follow directions.
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Aug 22, 2008 5:49 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2008 8:57 pm
Posts: 2
Hi

I have a noob question for the mods. :bow:

Im trying to install my copy of TTDLX onto my new computer that runs Vista.

As I understand it I need to install the game then install the patch.

When I go to install the game from the CD I get the floowing error message 'This application does not support full screen mode, click ok to close the application'.

Im not too great with Computers. I dropped my screen resoloution to 800x600 to see if this helped but it didnt. Can anyone helf please.

Thanks

Steve


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Aug 22, 2008 6:05 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2004 12:30 pm
Posts: 16662
Location: Almere, The Netherlands
So you cannot install the game from the original CD? Hmm...

To run TTD you need either TTDPatch or OpenTTD. As far as I know TTDpatch requires the game to be installed, OpenTTD only needs certain files which *might* just be copyable from the CD.

Unfortunately I'm not familiar with the TTD CD-structure. If you can see the .grf files at the CD, you probably can install OpenTTD without installing TTD. I'm not too sure though.

_________________
Contributor to the The 2cc Set and Dutch Trainset. Inventor of the Metro concept. Retired Graphics Artist.
Image Image
Download TT | Latest TTDPatch | OpenTTD | OpenTTDCoop | BaNaNaS: OpenTTD content system | 2048² OTTD scenario of the Netherlands
GRF Codec | GRF Crawler | GRF Maker | Usefull graphics & tools sites | NML Documentation Wiki | NFO Documentation Wiki
All my graphics are licensed under GPL. "Always remember you're unique, just like everyone else."


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Aug 22, 2008 3:23 pm 
Offline
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer

Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2004 3:06 am
Posts: 10285
TTDPatch does not require that TTD be installed, provided that you use a recent 2.5 beta or a nightly.

_________________
To get a good answer, ask a Smart Question. Similarly, if you want a bug fixed, write a Useful Bug Report. No TTDPatch crashlog? Then follow directions.
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Aug 26, 2008 8:18 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2008 8:57 pm
Posts: 2
Thanks for your replies. Unfortunatly my IT knowledge ends when it comes to installing patches and unzipping files so Im afraid im going to abandon all hope of playing TTDLX again and look elsewhere for a game to play.

Have fun

Steve


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 22, 2008 2:01 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 3:38 pm
Posts: 1423
Location: Virginia
one question about the froums, why are some attachments in black boxes and why are some i n Grey boxes?

_________________
May the force be with you.
For little boys, three things reign as supreme attention-keepers: tanks, heavy construction equipment, and trains, we all know why where here.

"Computer games don't affect kids; I mean if Pac-Man affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in darkened rooms, munching magic pills and listening to repetitive electronic music."

Image


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 114 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2017 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2017.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.