Vehicle Cap set up more than 224

Discuss, get help with, or post new modifications, graphics or related tools for Locomotion in this forum.

Moderator: Locomotion Moderators

Post Reply
floowi_
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 3
Joined: 01 Jan 2021 23:38

Vehicle Cap set up more than 224

Post by floowi_ »

Is it possible to set up to vehicle cap to over 224? When yes, how? (Tool?)

Thank you for the answer :)
FlutterDash
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 8
Joined: 07 Dec 2014 13:14

Re: Vehicle Cap set up more than 224

Post by FlutterDash »

As of right now, there's no current way to have the vehicle limit above 224. Something about modifying the .exe of the program, and that being illegal. I mean, I'd love to be able to have more than 224 vehicles, and more than 3,000 files/.dat. But as of right now, there's no current workaround. Maybe with OpenLoco, but they haven't figured it out either.
User avatar
Zakos
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3926
Joined: 15 Mar 2012 02:48
Location: USA but hiding it
Contact:

Re: Vehicle Cap set up more than 224

Post by Zakos »

I don't expect that they'll figure it out at all without rewriting the game from scratch like with OpenTTD. OpenRCT2 has been in development with constant patches and it hasn't gotten rid of that limit either.
Post Reply

Return to “Locomotion Graphics, Modifications & Tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests