Longer Rail Stations

Discuss, get help with, or post new modifications, graphics or related tools for Locomotion in this forum.

Moderator: Locomotion Moderators

Post Reply
SeligmanSub
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 1
Joined: 05 Oct 2019 08:09

Longer Rail Stations

Post by SeligmanSub » 05 Oct 2019 08:12

Greetings,
I've seen on some videos where the train stations for loading an unloading seem to be very long (Longer than vanilla). Just wondering if anyone has this mod? Or am I just imagining things? Any help is appreciated. TIA!

cmhbob
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 55
Joined: 29 May 2010 06:06
Contact:

Re: Longer Rail Stations

Post by cmhbob » 05 Oct 2019 22:38

You can put two 7-tile stations end-to-end if you like. You can keep adding sections of station to make very long stations. I just built a 7w x 21l station before it yelled at about being too spread out. Looks like 25 tiles is the longest you can build.
--
Bob
The wrinkles only go where the smiles have been...
Me, elsewhere

User avatar
Greyfox
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 371
Joined: 19 Jun 2009 14:47
Location: Victoria, Australia

Re: Longer Rail Stations

Post by Greyfox » 06 Oct 2019 04:19

Search on the forums for the "Long Station Patch". That will answer your question.

Cheers.
Windows 10 discussion here: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=72527
Looking for AMI trains, Chicago Locomotive Works, etc: You'll find your needs here: http://www.locomotiondepot.net/
__________________________
"Don't badger the Badger"....(Retired Moderator)

Post Reply

Return to “Locomotion Graphics, Modifications & Tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests