how to convert trucks?

Discuss, get help with, or post new modifications, graphics or related tools for Locomotion in this forum.

Moderator: Locomotion Moderators

Post Reply
Paulo.Simu
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 Aug 2018 18:18

how to convert trucks?

Post by Paulo.Simu » 14 Aug 2018 18:36

Hello everyone, I'm new here, wanted to convert some trucks from ETS2 (EuroTruckSimulation2) or ETS UK to locomotion, how can I do that ??
I know there is such a tool, like MSTS2loco, but I think it only converts files related to MSTS. Can someone help me?? Thanks in advance.

genericnpc927
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 7
Joined: 20 Oct 2014 08:37

Re: how to convert trucks?

Post by genericnpc927 » 15 Aug 2018 03:11

you can convert trains from microsoft train simulator to locomotion? thats awesome!

User avatar
Walter1940
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 805
Joined: 19 Mar 2007 01:30
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: how to convert trucks?

Post by Walter1940 » 16 Aug 2018 10:46

Paulo.Simu wrote:Hello everyone, I'm new here, wanted to convert some trucks from ETS2 (EuroTruckSimulation2) or ETS UK to locomotion, how can I do that ??
I know there is such a tool, like MSTS2loco, but I think it only converts files related to MSTS. Can someone help me?? Thanks in advance.
Unfortunately that is not possible
genericnpc927 wrote:you can convert trains from microsoft train simulator to locomotion? thats awesome!
Look here --> https://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/english/
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/

Paulo.Simu
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 Aug 2018 18:18

Re: how to convert trucks?

Post by Paulo.Simu » 26 Oct 2018 01:23

genericnpc927 wrote:you can convert trains from microsoft train simulator to locomotion? thats awesome!
Look here --> https://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/english/[/quote]

Hello Walter1940, I am using the MSTS converter. However, I have a question, how can I increase the picture ?? I know it is currently 160x160, but, I wanted to convert a wagon that exceeds this limit, how can increase that rate?

User avatar
Walter1940
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 805
Joined: 19 Mar 2007 01:30
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: how to convert trucks?

Post by Walter1940 » 26 Oct 2018 04:54

Why do you want to have the pictures bigger?
You can zoom them in individually with any graphic program. But then the vehicles are pixelated and ugly. With the converter only images in size 160x160 work. This is sufficient also completely .... actually. :roll:
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/

Paulo.Simu
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 Aug 2018 18:18

Re: how to convert trucks?

Post by Paulo.Simu » 26 Oct 2018 21:36

Walter1940 wrote:Why do you want to have the pictures bigger?
:roll:
I wanted the screen limit to be greater than 160 x 160, because the file I wanted to edit exceeds this limit.

User avatar
Walter1940
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 805
Joined: 19 Mar 2007 01:30
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: how to convert trucks?

Post by Walter1940 » 26 Oct 2018 23:24

OK.
Short answer: It is not possible. Otherwise, your vehicle will be pixelated and ugly.

Incidentally, I'm not clear what you have for a vehicle that is longer. And you must not forget that with too long vehicles always something in the game is cut off.

It's best to take a screenshot of the vehicle and send it to me. Then I can try to help you.


EDIT

I just noticed that I mistakenly had the shrink of models on a page which was not publicly visible.
Here is a guide to shortening of vehicles.
https://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts ... english/#D

I hope that helps you now.

But do not try the method described above to make new vehicles with Photoshop. The necessary actions only work with a german version of Photoshop !!!
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/

Paulo.Simu
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 Aug 2018 18:18

Re: how to convert trucks?

Post by Paulo.Simu » 31 Oct 2018 23:35

It helped a lot ... Thank you !! Just another doubt, there are wagons, that only to find in the RailWorks Simulator, that has the same graph, has as well to convert them ??

User avatar
Walter1940
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 805
Joined: 19 Mar 2007 01:30
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: how to convert trucks?

Post by Walter1940 » 01 Nov 2018 06:25

Paulo.Simu wrote:Just another doubt, there are wagons, that only to find in the RailWorks Simulator, that has the same graph, has as well to convert them ??
No, that's not possible. Unfortunately, there is no converter from Railworks to Locomotion. :roll:
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/

Post Reply

Return to “Locomotion Graphics, Modifications & Tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests