Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Thu Nov 15, 2018 3:48 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Apr 27, 2016 12:11 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 07, 2006 8:22 pm
Posts: 1092
Location: Landgraaf, the Netherlands
Hello everyone,

I've seen a lot of topics on the forums where people are talking about industries and about how little they actually produce...Now most of you die-hard Locomotion-players keep complaining (myself included) that there is little to no production at all out of these industries. I mean what's the fun about waiting days or even months before a train that has 15 oil-cars, with each having a capacity of 90 tons of oil (which is 90x15=1350 tons of oil) behind it's locomotive, that has to wait 6 months before it's fully loaded and the oilwells only produce 240 tons each month ?? Imagine that you have six of those trains waiting and waiting and waiting... ?(

Especially in scenario's like "The Serpent", "Soldier Summit" and other large scenario's from great scenario designers like Zimmlock, BlueBeetle, uktrackbuilder_loco and Greyfox (sorry if I forget a few) this will come in handy.

I have looked a lot at the codes for the production and I finally found a solution for that... :mrgreen:

Image
Here's a screenshot from the editor with the ten original industries (coalmine, iron oremine, vineyard, 2 wheatfarms, livestockfarm, chemicalworks, oilwell, oilrig and the forest) that now produce 3000 tons (items, lumber etc) each month. Also, all of the industries do not decrease in their production. I guess they increase a little bit more if you reach 100% transport-rate on those (that is something that I didn't test as of yet).

Owww, and as a bonus each and every one of them can be build by the player in the game... :wink:

For what I have tested so far, saved games do work with these 'new' industries. The older ones are overwritten and production will rise a lot faster then with the normal versions. You can also open up a scenario (for example "The Serpent") and replace the industries that are already build and replace them with the ones from the download to have 3000 tons of whatever industry you pick from the start of the scenario.

Call it cheating, call it what you like...But in real life the numbers for the production are even bigger on some of those industries I guess.

Be mindfull that this mod is not fully tested yet, so please give me some feedback if things are going wrong. I will test this myself as well, but I will release it anyway so you can have fun with it.

Image
Edit: I have placed a new download, there were troubles with the grainfarms and some industries could not be build. Now the grainfarms produce as well and all industries can be funded by the player except for the oilrig...I can't get that one working, but production is also 3000 when placed in the editor :) As seen in the above screenshot, the new livestock and grainfarm (the ones on the right) produce over 2000 units each months and they where build a moment before I took this screen. The older ones on the left still need to increase their production but is already higher then it was before...They will have max-production soon enough, but that is still being tested :]


Here's the download...Have fun with it :lol:

Attachment:
Maximum Industry Production.rar [900.53 KiB]
Downloaded 335 times

_________________
Image

:: Emperor' Screenshots :: Problem with Bridges :: The Long Station Patch :: Help with Opie's Dutch Stations :: The Serpent "Mod-Free" :: The Empty Region :: The City Oilwell :: The City Flourmill :: The Food-Mod :: The Valuables-Mod V4.0 :: A "One-Sided Station" :: Standard vehicles for Plastikman's Automod :: Maximum production from industries :: Tutorial to change tracks for trams and trains :: My own vehicle creation thread ::


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon May 09, 2016 11:34 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 16, 2013 12:44 am
Posts: 102
Holly Mackerel! This certainly adds a new dimension to Locomotion.

I agree with you EDS, the only downside I see to this is people might complain that it's now too easy to make money, but that problem existed in LoMo anyway.

I downloaded and tested, here are my thoughts. First, I have seen no bugs or fatal errors, so far so good. When you create a new scenario, or start one that randomly generates it's terrain, the industries produce 3,000 units of whatever they make. But when you open a saved game, or start a new scenario that does not generate random terrain, I have seen no increase in industry output at all. If you build or "found" a new industry in ether case, it will generate the 3,000 units.

Looking into the .XML, the only change I can find is on the lines:

<unknown name="field_D2[4]" size="1">100</unknown>
<unknown name="field_D2[6]" size="1">100</unknown>

They were originally around 10, now they are 100. Maybe someone should update the loco wiki:
http://www.tt-wiki.net/wiki/Variable:List

Anyway... Fantastic work EDS!

_________________
... but what do I know? I play with trains.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue May 10, 2016 7:19 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 07, 2006 8:22 pm
Posts: 1092
Location: Landgraaf, the Netherlands
glenjimen wrote:
But when you open a saved game, or start a new scenario that does not generate random terrain, I have seen no increase in industry output at all.

Anyway... Fantastic work EDS!


Thanks Glenjimen,

About what you say with the saved game, I have tested my own saved games as well and production doubled and doubled and doubled in a faster way then before I made this mod. This can be seen in the post where I placed the screenshots with the farms. Give it some time...In time they will increase with lightning speed :P :wink:

I tested it with double speed...The only way they increase of course is when the cargos in question are transported and the 100% is reached just like in the unmodded way, only with this mod it will go a lot faster :mrgreen:

_________________
Image

:: Emperor' Screenshots :: Problem with Bridges :: The Long Station Patch :: Help with Opie's Dutch Stations :: The Serpent "Mod-Free" :: The Empty Region :: The City Oilwell :: The City Flourmill :: The Food-Mod :: The Valuables-Mod V4.0 :: A "One-Sided Station" :: Standard vehicles for Plastikman's Automod :: Maximum production from industries :: Tutorial to change tracks for trams and trains :: My own vehicle creation thread ::


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed May 11, 2016 12:06 pm 
Offline
Chairman
Chairman
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 1:30 am
Posts: 780
Location: Munich, Germany
I tested your work and find it very good.
But you can also upload a version which reached only 60 or 70% of your values? 3,000 tons of coal are very much. :wink:

_________________
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed May 11, 2016 12:52 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 07, 2006 8:22 pm
Posts: 1092
Location: Landgraaf, the Netherlands
Thnxsss Walter :mrgreen: :wink:

As always there are always people who try to iceskate uphill hahahaha ?( . Now that I found a way to increase the monthly production it's to much hahahaha...

You can change these numbers for yourself as well, I tried to raise the number from around 10 with 5 each time and see what happened. So if you lower the number to around 60 or so maybe it will come close...

Regards,

Erik

_________________
Image

:: Emperor' Screenshots :: Problem with Bridges :: The Long Station Patch :: Help with Opie's Dutch Stations :: The Serpent "Mod-Free" :: The Empty Region :: The City Oilwell :: The City Flourmill :: The Food-Mod :: The Valuables-Mod V4.0 :: A "One-Sided Station" :: Standard vehicles for Plastikman's Automod :: Maximum production from industries :: Tutorial to change tracks for trams and trains :: My own vehicle creation thread ::


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed May 11, 2016 4:02 pm 
Offline
Chairman
Chairman
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 1:30 am
Posts: 780
Location: Munich, Germany
If I understand correctly I need only change the lines of glenjimen's Post?

_________________
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu May 12, 2016 8:08 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 07, 2006 8:22 pm
Posts: 1092
Location: Landgraaf, the Netherlands
That's right Walter, only these two lines and keep the same number or you can play around a little and see what happens :mrgreen:

<unknown name="field_D2[4]" size="1">100</unknown>
<unknown name="field_D2[6]" size="1">100</unknown>

Good luck on that, and if you find something that's important I trust that you share it with us...

Regards,

Erik

_________________
Image

:: Emperor' Screenshots :: Problem with Bridges :: The Long Station Patch :: Help with Opie's Dutch Stations :: The Serpent "Mod-Free" :: The Empty Region :: The City Oilwell :: The City Flourmill :: The Food-Mod :: The Valuables-Mod V4.0 :: A "One-Sided Station" :: Standard vehicles for Plastikman's Automod :: Maximum production from industries :: Tutorial to change tracks for trams and trains :: My own vehicle creation thread ::


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2016 12:09 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 12:36 am
Posts: 132
Gonna give this a whirl as soon as I find my usb with loco on it. It seems very useful :D

_________________
Youtube:
https://www.youtube.com/user/3985gtasa


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.