[WIP] Container Mod For Locomotion

Discuss, get help with, or post new modifications, graphics or related tools for Locomotion in this forum.

Moderator: Locomotion Moderators

User avatar
rdrdrdrd
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1423
Joined: 09 Mar 2008 15:38
Location: Virginia

Re: [WIP] Container Mod For Locomotion

Post by rdrdrdrd »

I check back on the forum for the first time in at least 7 days and see this...

But anyways, the crane can't be a vehicle as it is two tiles wide, you could have a wide vehicle running on one tile but it would be one hell of a mess to code
May the force be with you.
For little boys, three things reign as supreme attention-keepers: tanks, heavy construction equipment, and trains, we all know why where here.

"Computer games don't affect kids; I mean if Pac-Man affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in darkened rooms, munching magic pills and listening to repetitive electronic music."

Image

User avatar
Wibble199
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 88
Joined: 09 Mar 2010 13:19
Skype: Wibble199
Location: Cumbria (UK)
Contact:

Re: [WIP] Container Mod For Locomotion

Post by Wibble199 »

It was just an idea :cry:.

But anyway, I never got to try out the beta (I missed it :cry:) soI didn't know that.
Image Image

Grudz
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 79
Joined: 12 Dec 2003 10:01

Re: [WIP] Container Mod For Locomotion

Post by Grudz »

would it be possible to have a static crane with a train-activated animation just like a level crossing
Grudz

Marten
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 6
Joined: 03 May 2005 16:51

Re: [WIP] Container Mod For Locomotion

Post by Marten »

Hello People,

I haven't been on the forum for years, but i just reinstalled locomotion on my new computer and started up tt-forums for some nice add-ons
Holy holy, what a nice work in progress by Plasticman, haven't seen such a nice idea and work in a long time.

I don't have any constructive comments, just wanted to let you know, i appriciate your work.

Greetings

User avatar
C3805.
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 225
Joined: 23 Aug 2009 10:13
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: [WIP] Container Mod For Locomotion

Post by C3805. »

Found a problem with the scenery, there is a chance you might have thought of this, but anyway. The warehouses are set to non-destructible in game, which is in theory a great idea since it stops the bloody council from muscling their way into the intermodal yard. However, the council also thinks that the warehouses do not look out of place in the city, so they go about building them. Since they are coded as non-destructible, this can be a real hassle if you are building elevated tracks or the warehouse is in a stupid position, which is normally the case with the AI. I just wanted to share this.
Attachments
oh no.png

luizpaganin
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 1
Joined: 09 Jul 2010 17:05

Re: [WIP] Container Mod For Locomotion

Post by luizpaganin »

Hello, everyone, is a great pleasure to be part of this forum, I searched the whole forum behind this spectacular mod but found nothing, is it asking too much of Messers. information if this mod is active or is in the downloadable project.

Hugs to all :bow: :bow:

User avatar
Badger
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 7039
Joined: 10 Sep 2006 19:12
Location: Adwick-Le-Street.

Re: [WIP] Container Mod For Locomotion

Post by Badger »

See the last post of page 6 of this topic. All the answers are there.
|||| My OTTD/TTDP pics ||||Currently slighty obsessed with getting Platinum Trophies||||Retired moderator||||

bnsfnut
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 63
Joined: 03 Jan 2010 00:39
Location: The TARDIS
Contact:

Re: [WIP] Container Mod For Locomotion

Post by bnsfnut »

So what, no more of this wonderful MOD.

User avatar
Badger
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 7039
Joined: 10 Sep 2006 19:12
Location: Adwick-Le-Street.

Re: [WIP] Container Mod For Locomotion

Post by Badger »

It's in the bug testing stage probably, once any problems are ironed out it will probably see a general release. I believe Plastik is a bit busy in real life at the moment though.... you'll just have to wait.
|||| My OTTD/TTDP pics ||||Currently slighty obsessed with getting Platinum Trophies||||Retired moderator||||

User avatar
noofnoof
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1889
Joined: 25 Mar 2008 10:11
Location: A house in Australia...

Re: [WIP] Container Mod For Locomotion

Post by noofnoof »

Badger wrote: I believe Plastik is a bit busy in real life at the moment though.... you'll just have to wait.
working ridiculous hours 6 days a week. sheesh the poor guy.

bnsfnut
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 63
Joined: 03 Jan 2010 00:39
Location: The TARDIS
Contact:

Re: [WIP] Container Mod For Locomotion

Post by bnsfnut »

Oh, didn't know that. Can't wait for it to be realesed. Thanks a bunch Plastik.

User avatar
freepoekie
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 17
Joined: 30 May 2008 10:15

Re: [WIP] Container Mod For Locomotion

Post by freepoekie »

i have some suggestions about the asphalt dat. file and the ports

i added the asphalt titles to some industrial buildings,

The suggestion is in the screen don't need explanation.
Attachments
asphalt suggestion 1.jpg
asphalt suggestion 1.jpg (27.95 KiB) Viewed 1901 times
Screenshot14.jpg

User avatar
Tattoo
Director
Director
Posts: 597
Joined: 03 Jan 2009 18:17
Location: Chicago

Re: [WIP] Container Mod For Locomotion

Post by Tattoo »

to me, they all look too much alike and kinda plain looking.
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
: : = FYRA v250 = : : = AU NSW 86 Class Electric Locomotive = : : = AU QR EDI Bombadier IMU/SMU Trainset = : : = B-Class & VicPass = : : = MSTS Scotsman = : : = US Semi Trucks Pack = : :
: : = Steel Bridge = : : = Tube Bridge = : : = 2 New Earth Slopes = : : = Default Bridges w/ New Slopes added = : : = Camera Angles for Shape Viewer = : : = EU Semi Trucks Pack = : : = US Tank Cars 56' = : :
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

bnsfnut
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 63
Joined: 03 Jan 2010 00:39
Location: The TARDIS
Contact:

Re: [WIP] Container Mod For Locomotion

Post by bnsfnut »

I like it. Think it would be good to put in the mod.

User avatar
Openttd2
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 38
Joined: 07 Jul 2010 09:22

Re: [WIP] Container Mod For Locomotion

Post by Openttd2 »

put a site or the mod to it can download
Image blue arrow are the power

User avatar
Badger
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 7039
Joined: 10 Sep 2006 19:12
Location: Adwick-Le-Street.

Re: [WIP] Container Mod For Locomotion

Post by Badger »

Openttd2 wrote:put a site or the mod to it can download
What?

For the millionth time, this is not available for release at the moment.

Plastik, I'm locking this till you say otherwise.
|||| My OTTD/TTDP pics ||||Currently slighty obsessed with getting Platinum Trophies||||Retired moderator||||

Locked

Return to “Locomotion Graphics, Modifications & Tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests