Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Mon Nov 20, 2017 2:28 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 101 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next
Author Message
 Post subject: [REL] Brisbane pack.
PostPosted: Tue Feb 23, 2010 1:00 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 10:11 am
Posts: 1889
Location: A house in Australia...
Brisbane Pack.
Brisbane is the awesome city of my residence, therefore I wish to make for locomotion it's vehicles and public transport infrastructure.

I hope to include in this pack:

Buses. This is what I have started making models for.

basically if it's under here in "current buses", I want to make it. The most common type of buses in Brisbane, and the most modern all share the Volgren CR228L Body, so unless you get close, I can't tell the difference. this is why I have chosen this as the first model to produce, because I can use the same sprites for 4 or so different buses, all with different charicteristics. under the wise words of Plastikman, I have near finished the model in sketchup, and it needs to be skinned, and rendered.

Image

Ferries.

yeah eventually, aswell as the very distinct wharves all along the river.
all of the wharves look like the same, a floating pontoon with an angle-adjustable bridge.

Trains.

yeah sometime in the near future if I can make them myself or find models for them.

anyway. if anyone can point me at stuff for converting into Lomo...
also can you convert from Trainz to loco?

regards, noof.

It's my birthday, so I have a present for you all!
it's the Diesel CR228L pack.


Attachments:
BCCO500LE.jpg
BCCO500LE.jpg [ 71.78 KiB | Viewed 8631 times ]
noofbusesv09.rar [331.9 KiB]
Downloaded 444 times
TransperthV09.rar [109.58 KiB]
Downloaded 387 times

_________________
Locomotion err... stuff: Brisbane Scenario~~~noofnoof's room scenario~~~Saunders-Row SR-N4 mark I hovercraft~~~Alpine Island Scenario
Project: Australian buses
Image Image


Last edited by noofnoof on Thu May 06, 2010 7:08 am, edited 4 times in total.
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: [WIP] Brisbane pack.
PostPosted: Tue Feb 23, 2010 2:51 pm 
Offline
Director
Director
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 08, 2008 7:01 am
Posts: 574
Location: /home/root
Looking good there.

One request. The busses operating here in Sydney are probably almost identical to those in Brisbane (except we probably have some much older buses still on the road). Most of the buses on the Gold Coast I saw the last two weeks look almost identical to what we've got here. So when it comes to skinning the buses, would it be possible for a Sydney buses skin? (really easy too - white top, blue bottom :P) Veolia/Connex/others by request would be nice too, but I can help with that if I can find the time.

Doesn't look like you have them up there, but I always prefer the Scania L113-TRBL on my uni route - larger capacity than usual and [seem] so much more powerful than anything else in the fleet - great for climbing the hill from Central Station to Moore Park :P

_________________
In exile until I have time to live again.

[WIP] (on hold) - QLD Narrow Gauge Set/Sugar Cane Plantation
[WIP/Beta] (on hold) - Sydney Cityrail Platforms
[WIP]NSW Rollingstock


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: [WIP] Brisbane pack.
PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2010 12:07 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 10:11 am
Posts: 1889
Location: A house in Australia...
updating bus model:


Attachments:
File comment: hey! do you wanna have so much quality? try noofnoofthirst. more quality than your locomotion has room for.
bccpiccie8.jpg
bccpiccie8.jpg [ 54 KiB | Viewed 9136 times ]

_________________
Locomotion err... stuff: Brisbane Scenario~~~noofnoof's room scenario~~~Saunders-Row SR-N4 mark I hovercraft~~~Alpine Island Scenario
Project: Australian buses
Image Image
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: [WIP] Brisbane pack.
PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2010 12:42 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2005 3:14 am
Posts: 3941
noof.

unlike other 3d programs. i find it easier to texture first in sketchup, THEN do the detail work.

Just make sure you switch the texture to "projected" first. then when you push pull the details like the AC on the roof or the doors... they auto texture.

_________________
North American sets and then some...
US SET Ver 3.1.0 updated ~ Amtrak Pack 3.1.0 ~ US Passenger/Metro Set 3.1.0 updated~ Auto Factory 2.6 ~ VIA Rail Pack ~ LTD ED1 Conrail Alcos ~ LTD ED2 NJ Transit ~ DBR E60 ~ TGV Duplex ~ Umbrella Corp. ~ Comboios de Portugal~ Dekosoft UP/BN/BNSF Sets ~ ICE // MegaPack = 1.0.3.
Image
Image
Image
My Trains are made from 100% recycled electrons!


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: [WIP] Brisbane pack.
PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2010 5:25 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2009 10:13 am
Posts: 223
Location: Sydney, Australia
Do want.

And Hammo is right, a lot of the Brissie buses are identical to down here, like the B10L. Though, when you're done with the current models, I reckon you should do some classical models, like the 0305.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: [WIP] Brisbane pack.
PostPosted: Sat Mar 06, 2010 7:54 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 10:41 pm
Posts: 158
Location: Brisbane, Queensland
Nice, noofnoof. Is that the picture you sent me on Facebook?

I look forward to download all of them =)

_________________
BRISBANE
new world city

Bored? Lets play way different scenario!
Rugged and rough coastline - very mountainous - very very very limited flat lands - interesting map - French / English fictional scenario -
http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=39&t=47934&p=869963#p869963


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: [WIP] Brisbane pack.
PostPosted: Sun Mar 07, 2010 5:48 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 10:11 am
Posts: 1889
Location: A house in Australia...
HA! you thought I'd given up on these. well... I kinda did, but:
Attachment:
bccpiccie9.jpg
bccpiccie9.jpg [ 59.1 KiB | Viewed 8968 times ]


Can anyone assist(help, suggest tools, point at good information) me in rendering these into locomotion? I know Zeak can, however he's at sea...

_________________
Locomotion err... stuff: Brisbane Scenario~~~noofnoof's room scenario~~~Saunders-Row SR-N4 mark I hovercraft~~~Alpine Island Scenario
Project: Australian buses
Image Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: [WIP] Brisbane pack.
PostPosted: Sun Mar 07, 2010 7:14 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 10:41 pm
Posts: 158
Location: Brisbane, Queensland
Wow, those traffic lights at the front looks so detailed. It does really look like Transfail bus services in Brisbane :lol: Translink services is very terrible here :(

Again, looking forwarded to download them =)

_________________
BRISBANE
new world city

Bored? Lets play way different scenario!
Rugged and rough coastline - very mountainous - very very very limited flat lands - interesting map - French / English fictional scenario -
http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=39&t=47934&p=869963#p869963


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: [WIP] Brisbane pack.
PostPosted: Sun Mar 07, 2010 7:37 am 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive

Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2005 12:10 pm
Posts: 675
Location: Australia; Melbourne
What i'll suggest is lowering the front fan thing on the roof a little.
Oh; and rounding off the top corners; to do this, you simply create a curve on one part, then just drag it all the way to the rear, and it will remove and delete it-self, creating a nice curve.

You had the same idea as I did, and just wait for zeak; what I may also suggest, make a few models, as it doesnt take him too long to import them into locomotion, its mainly the whole creating part that takes it time.

_________________
Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: [WIP] Brisbane pack.
PostPosted: Sun Mar 07, 2010 9:10 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 10:11 am
Posts: 1889
Location: A house in Australia...
Thanks Blender, you mean create a curve at then push it the entire length of the bus? I guess that makes sense. yeah that can(has been) be done.

looking at pictures of this bus in Sydney, their air-conditioning on the roof is not as extensive as brisbane. I walk over the busiest road* for buses everyday and so I get a good look at the roof of them. my motivation for this project is everytime I see one of these buses (10 times a day minimum) I go "DAMN I need that for Locomotion..."

Blender, are there any CR228L's in Melbourne?

*Moggil Road in Taringa on the pedestrian overpass, while the busways get more buses per day, everybus going from Indro to the City goes via this point.

_________________
Locomotion err... stuff: Brisbane Scenario~~~noofnoof's room scenario~~~Saunders-Row SR-N4 mark I hovercraft~~~Alpine Island Scenario
Project: Australian buses
Image Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: [WIP] Brisbane pack.
PostPosted: Sun Mar 07, 2010 9:43 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 10:41 pm
Posts: 158
Location: Brisbane, Queensland
Really? I didn't know that there's a busway at Taringa! :shock: Wow, I should catch 444 one day and check it out :P

_________________
BRISBANE
new world city

Bored? Lets play way different scenario!
Rugged and rough coastline - very mountainous - very very very limited flat lands - interesting map - French / English fictional scenario -
http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=39&t=47934&p=869963#p869963


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: [WIP] Brisbane pack.
PostPosted: Sun Mar 07, 2010 10:19 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 10:11 am
Posts: 1889
Location: A house in Australia...
Vemon3D wrote:
Really? I didn't know that there's a busway at Taringa! :shock: Wow, I should catch 444 one day and check it out :P


there isn't one :roll: . I said that moggil road is the busiest non-busway.

_________________
Locomotion err... stuff: Brisbane Scenario~~~noofnoof's room scenario~~~Saunders-Row SR-N4 mark I hovercraft~~~Alpine Island Scenario
Project: Australian buses
Image Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: [WIP] Brisbane pack.
PostPosted: Sun Mar 07, 2010 11:09 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 10:41 pm
Posts: 158
Location: Brisbane, Queensland
Quote:
*Moggil Road in Taringa on the pedestrian overpass, while the busways get more buses per day, everybus going from Indro to the City goes via this point.


Non-busway?

Hmm, I checked out Northern Busways construction site at Kedron / Lutwyche area, and it looks bit ... ugly. I think Airportlink will be useless. >< at $4.20 toll for Clem7 :shock:

_________________
BRISBANE
new world city

Bored? Lets play way different scenario!
Rugged and rough coastline - very mountainous - very very very limited flat lands - interesting map - French / English fictional scenario -
http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=39&t=47934&p=869963#p869963


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: [WIP] Brisbane pack.
PostPosted: Sun Mar 07, 2010 11:12 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 10:41 pm
Posts: 158
Location: Brisbane, Queensland
Noof, did you notice that ... maybe 10 years ago, Brisbane houses and everything was soooo cheap and very liveable city to live in. But now, it's exaggerated and gone worst and it became most expensive city to live in for Australia :evil:

But Newman did his best to improve public transport but he did his best to increase tax to get money to spend and spend and spend on some unnecessary infrastructure such as Toowong Link tunnel from Toowong to Kelvin Grove, and ... total unnecessary expensive Hale Street Link

_________________
BRISBANE
new world city

Bored? Lets play way different scenario!
Rugged and rough coastline - very mountainous - very very very limited flat lands - interesting map - French / English fictional scenario -
http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=39&t=47934&p=869963#p869963


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: [WIP] Brisbane pack.
PostPosted: Sun Mar 07, 2010 11:36 am 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive

Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2005 12:10 pm
Posts: 675
Location: Australia; Melbourne
noofnoof wrote:
Thanks Blender, you mean create a curve at then push it the entire length of the bus? I guess that makes sense. yeah that can(has been) be done.

Blender, are there any CR228L's in Melbourne?


Yes to the first, but nothing to big, just slightly to give it that real curve feeling.

Im not into buses as such, and so that number means nothing to me, sorry.
I did how-ever find a site with all the buses, both private and public busaustralia

_________________
Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: [WIP] Brisbane pack.
PostPosted: Sun Mar 07, 2010 11:45 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 10:11 am
Posts: 1889
Location: A house in Australia...
does this bus ring any bells?
Image

if so I can send you the 3D modle and you can skin it to that if you want to be involved.

_________________
Locomotion err... stuff: Brisbane Scenario~~~noofnoof's room scenario~~~Saunders-Row SR-N4 mark I hovercraft~~~Alpine Island Scenario
Project: Australian buses
Image Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: [WIP] Brisbane pack.
PostPosted: Sun Mar 07, 2010 11:53 am 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive

Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2005 12:10 pm
Posts: 675
Location: Australia; Melbourne
Ive got a few projects to do. (check my signature to find out)

But I guess I can work some magic on it; oh, where would I find the actual measurements? (H;W;L)
I tried google, but just got sent to that busaustralia. And no measurements, ah, I got stumped for once.

_________________
Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: [WIP] Brisbane pack.
PostPosted: Sun Mar 07, 2010 12:07 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 10:11 am
Posts: 1889
Location: A house in Australia...
well for making the 3D model I used http://www.btbuses.info/?Submit=fleetsp ... esel%29%20[Volgren]&searching=yes, and the body type is the same everywhere. but how is this relevant?

sorry about the website, but you can't BBcode it sadly.

_________________
Locomotion err... stuff: Brisbane Scenario~~~noofnoof's room scenario~~~Saunders-Row SR-N4 mark I hovercraft~~~Alpine Island Scenario
Project: Australian buses
Image Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: [WIP] Brisbane pack.
PostPosted: Sun Mar 07, 2010 1:15 pm 
Offline
Director
Director
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 08, 2008 7:01 am
Posts: 574
Location: /home/root
BlenderUser wrote:
Ive got a few projects to do. (check my signature to find out)

But I guess I can work some magic on it; oh, where would I find the actual measurements? (H;W;L)
I tried google, but just got sent to that busaustralia. And no measurements, ah, I got stumped for once.


Break into your local bus depot at night. With a tape measure.

There's a bus depot a few k up the road from me... but there's also a police station right next door, so that's my excuse :P

Or, next time you're walking past a bus at a bus stop (as I do a lot at Central and my local train station), just count how many paces long the bus is. If you knew how long your stride was...
You could also guess at the width... 5m maybe? I'm never good at guessing distances without a reference.

_________________
In exile until I have time to live again.

[WIP] (on hold) - QLD Narrow Gauge Set/Sugar Cane Plantation
[WIP/Beta] (on hold) - Sydney Cityrail Platforms
[WIP]NSW Rollingstock


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: [WIP] Brisbane pack.
PostPosted: Sun Mar 07, 2010 9:38 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 10:11 am
Posts: 1889
Location: A house in Australia...
That's a wide bus! this one is 2.48m according to my favourite website.

Blender mucked with my model:
Attachment:
BCCpiccie10.jpg
BCCpiccie10.jpg [ 74.41 KiB | Viewed 8873 times ]


I like what he's done to the air con, but at the back I disagree:


Attachments:
toproveblenderwrong.jpg
toproveblenderwrong.jpg [ 32.31 KiB | Viewed 8872 times ]

_________________
Locomotion err... stuff: Brisbane Scenario~~~noofnoof's room scenario~~~Saunders-Row SR-N4 mark I hovercraft~~~Alpine Island Scenario
Project: Australian buses
Image Image
Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 101 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2017 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2017.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.