Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Thu Jun 29, 2017 2:06 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 77 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 4 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2009 5:30 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2003 4:01 pm
Posts: 2108
Location: Belgium
Here is the zip with the 3 locomotive sheds.
Inside you find DEPOT00 for the old time depot (1900-1940) but its non obsolete.
DEPOT40 1940-1980 depot also non obsolete and DEPOT80 for the modern (1980- endless) depot.

best regards
Zimmlock


Attachments:
Locomotive sheds.png [377.05 KiB]
Downloaded 1007 times
Zimms Depots.zip [20.31 KiB]
Downloaded 3530 times

_________________
Hodie Mihi Cras Tibi


Last edited by Zimmlock on Fri Feb 20, 2009 8:13 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2009 5:56 pm 
Offline
Chairman
Chairman
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 10:14 pm
Posts: 784
Location: Toronto, Canada
this really awesme, thank u zimm.

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2009 6:10 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2005 3:14 am
Posts: 3941
this look really familliar...

_________________
North American sets and then some...
US SET Ver 3.1.0 updated ~ Amtrak Pack 3.1.0 ~ US Passenger/Metro Set 3.1.0 updated~ Auto Factory 2.6 ~ VIA Rail Pack ~ LTD ED1 Conrail Alcos ~ LTD ED2 NJ Transit ~ DBR E60 ~ TGV Duplex ~ Umbrella Corp. ~ Comboios de Portugal~ Dekosoft UP/BN/BNSF Sets ~ ICE // MegaPack = 1.0.3.
Image
Image
Image
My Trains are made from 100% recycled electrons!


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2009 6:46 pm 
Offline
Director
Director
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2008 6:41 pm
Posts: 612
Location: South US
they also work great as add ons to industries.

_________________
Locomotion is kool with a capital k TM
Look what I Made (Name That Plane)
viewtopic.php?f=64&t=41042


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2009 7:01 pm 
Offline
Chairman
Chairman
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 10:14 pm
Posts: 784
Location: Toronto, Canada
i had to try to try it right away:

Image
Image

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2009 7:55 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2008 2:47 pm
Posts: 244
Location: In the good ol' US of A (FL)
It looks great, I saw it in the Screenshots page. I can't play it because I suck at editing Trackst. Can someone please edit this so it can work with plastik's mods?

_________________
Just trying to make a living in this world...

And apparently making a living also includes playing locomotion.
Projects: Military Cycle
Image
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2009 8:48 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 3:38 pm
Posts: 1423
Location: Virginia
It is easy, btw zim, could you post your other train depots as well, the 1950 one never worked for me, but I use the old one all the time.

_________________
May the force be with you.
For little boys, three things reign as supreme attention-keepers: tanks, heavy construction equipment, and trains, we all know why where here.

"Computer games don't affect kids; I mean if Pac-Man affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in darkened rooms, munching magic pills and listening to repetitive electronic music."

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2009 9:50 pm 
Offline
Chairman
Chairman
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 10:14 pm
Posts: 784
Location: Toronto, Canada
rdrdrdrd wrote:
It is easy, btw zim, could you post your other train depots as well, the 1950 one never worked for me, but I use the old one all the time.


same here, i thought i was doing something wrong.

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Feb 15, 2009 12:25 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 8:07 pm
Posts: 7814
Location: Kingdom of Far Far Away
Loco Man wrote:
It looks great, I saw it in the Screenshots page. I can't play it because I suck at editing Trackst. Can someone please edit this so it can work with plastik's mods?


Use the famous sticky i made. And that grey / red / whatever color that goofy stuff in your head is.

_________________
:: Looking for the Locomotion section? Scroll down on the forum index or click here. :: See all releases in Locomotion section? Clicky here! :: Click here for the best tool ever! :: .datCrawler try it! ::
Following roadmap for releases: Whats a roadmap?
Releases of LocoTrains can be found by checking the posts of:
LocoTrains - Goold old AMI Trains member of the first hour.
I have Private Messaging disabled, because of the stupid questions i get in my PM box.
Want to talk to me? Get on the #tycoon and #locomotion channel on OFTC thingy. :: Evolution of men: Loosing more braincells, everytime you post...


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Feb 15, 2009 2:07 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2003 4:01 pm
Posts: 2108
Location: Belgium
I am happy you guys are happy with it.
Looking forwards to see the shed appear in variouse screenshots.

_________________
Hodie Mihi Cras Tibi


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Feb 16, 2009 11:44 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 3:38 pm
Posts: 1423
Location: Virginia
Screeny of all of zims sheds, I like the progression


Attachments:
Screenshot1.PNG
Screenshot1.PNG [ 69.13 KiB | Viewed 17894 times ]

_________________
May the force be with you.
For little boys, three things reign as supreme attention-keepers: tanks, heavy construction equipment, and trains, we all know why where here.

"Computer games don't affect kids; I mean if Pac-Man affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in darkened rooms, munching magic pills and listening to repetitive electronic music."

Image
Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 17, 2009 1:54 am 
Offline
Director
Director
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2008 6:41 pm
Posts: 612
Location: South US
where are the other 2 they don't come up on search

_________________
Locomotion is kool with a capital k TM
Look what I Made (Name That Plane)
viewtopic.php?f=64&t=41042


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 17, 2009 3:36 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 3:38 pm
Posts: 1423
Location: Virginia
they were beta, you can ask him about them

_________________
May the force be with you.
For little boys, three things reign as supreme attention-keepers: tanks, heavy construction equipment, and trains, we all know why where here.

"Computer games don't affect kids; I mean if Pac-Man affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in darkened rooms, munching magic pills and listening to repetitive electronic music."

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 17, 2009 5:03 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 11:47 pm
Posts: 334
Location: California, USA
This is so perfect, so beautiful, so amazing. You've have done a wonderful job Zimmlock! I'll definitely be using these for quite some time. :D


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 17, 2009 5:43 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2003 4:01 pm
Posts: 2108
Location: Belgium
In fact the two "older" sheds are to low, i think i have to redo them, and the crapy thing is they occupy 3 station slots. I have to find a good solution for that. Meanwhile i hope someone ll hack the exe and give us 20 station slots or more.
I ll be redoing the"older" sheds later atm i am bussy with a "secret" project, to learn more about the xml's and there entrys.

_________________
Hodie Mihi Cras Tibi


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 17, 2009 6:00 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 3:38 pm
Posts: 1423
Location: Virginia
I just used the default station slot 2,3,4, there are already more than one of those station types so you don't miss much

_________________
May the force be with you.
For little boys, three things reign as supreme attention-keepers: tanks, heavy construction equipment, and trains, we all know why where here.

"Computer games don't affect kids; I mean if Pac-Man affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in darkened rooms, munching magic pills and listening to repetitive electronic music."

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Feb 18, 2009 11:20 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2003 4:01 pm
Posts: 2108
Location: Belgium
Okay this is what its gona be, i have started to redraw the 2 "older" depots, when finished ill release a small depot pack that ll contain the 3 depots. i know its going to give problems with saved games, but they ll have 3 new names in order to find the data more easy.
The first depot ll be available from 1900 the second from 1940 (it ll get a totaly new view because now its just the 1900 depot with a other roof) and the third ll come at 1980, all 3 ll be non-obsolete so they can be used for industrial scenery and be build together.

Here a screenie of the redone 1900 depot.


Attachments:
1900-1940 redone depot.png
1900-1940 redone depot.png [ 353.54 KiB | Viewed 17734 times ]

_________________
Hodie Mihi Cras Tibi
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Feb 18, 2009 11:48 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 8:16 pm
Posts: 121
awesome work Zimm!!

What about to make them act like a signal. There is a lot of space in signal folder and you'll be able to build as big complex as you want.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Feb 18, 2009 8:21 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 3:38 pm
Posts: 1423
Location: Virginia
but then it would be a hassel to make trains stop in them and they would overlap unless 1-way signals all in the same direction are used, that also makes it hard to have trains go in and out as eye candy :)
btw zim, nice work, can't wait for them

_________________
May the force be with you.
For little boys, three things reign as supreme attention-keepers: tanks, heavy construction equipment, and trains, we all know why where here.

"Computer games don't affect kids; I mean if Pac-Man affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in darkened rooms, munching magic pills and listening to repetitive electronic music."

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 12:09 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 07, 2005 8:20 pm
Posts: 7260
Location: Somewhere over the spandex sea
|I like it, looks good - can't wait to use them when I get a computer I can run lomo on!

_________________
Andel
AMI Trains Website
WheelWorldRailway - a Blog about railway business.

Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?
DISCLAIMER: The views expressed in this post are not necessarily those of Andel, who will do and say almost anything to get the attention he craves.

Not offically a fan of anything but has been known to hump the leg of a moderizzle wearing a pink hat.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 77 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 4 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2017 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2017.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.