Prague Public Transport v6.0 [WIP/REL]

Discuss, get help with, or post new modifications, graphics or related tools for Locomotion in this forum.

Moderator: Locomotion Moderators

User avatar
Hodkowicz
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 116
Joined: 06 Nov 2006 12:20
Location: Prague 4 - Hodkovicky, CZE
Contact:

Re: DPP Set 4.0 [WIP/REL]

Post by Hodkowicz » 13 Jun 2008 15:44

And 2 more...
Attachments
DPP Set - buses 4.png
(48.54 KiB) Downloaded 21 times
DPP Set - buses 5.png
DPP Set - buses 5.png (18.65 KiB) Viewed 3153 times

gavt1976
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 226
Joined: 07 Jan 2008 14:13
Location: Ripon, UK

Re: DPP Set 4.0 [WIP/REL]

Post by gavt1976 » 14 Jun 2008 08:36

I know this might sound daft, but you do make good stuff and i like your pack, i just wanted to know if you could make UK Trams & Buses. If not that is ok with me. :D

User avatar
Hodkowicz
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 116
Joined: 06 Nov 2006 12:20
Location: Prague 4 - Hodkovicky, CZE
Contact:

Re: DPP Set 4.0 [WIP/REL]

Post by Hodkowicz » 14 Jun 2008 17:26

Thanks.
gavt1976 wrote:I just wanted to know if you could make UK Trams & Buses.
Not now, maybe later...Sorry ;-)

User avatar
strongbow
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1042
Joined: 28 Aug 2004 10:32
Location: on the beach

Re: DPP Set 4.0 [WIP/REL]

Post by strongbow » 14 Jun 2008 20:45

On the other hand, you'll probably get soon the company-coloured buses from Hodkowicz too and among others there's the Renault Citybus that runs in Prague and also Paris, maybe other cities too. So it should be somewhat international. :wink:

User avatar
Hodkowicz
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 116
Joined: 06 Nov 2006 12:20
Location: Prague 4 - Hodkovicky, CZE
Contact:

Re: DPP Set 4.0 [WIP/REL]

Post by Hodkowicz » 14 Jun 2008 22:10

strongbow wrote:the Renault Citybus that runs in Prague and also Paris, maybe other cities too.
e.g. Athens ;-)

User avatar
athanasios
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3138
Joined: 23 Jun 2005 00:09
Contact:

Re: DPP Set 4.0 [WIP/REL]

Post by athanasios » 15 Jun 2008 00:45

Yep. My favorite bus!
http://members.fortunecity.com/gamesart
"If no one is a fool I am also a fool." -The TTD maniac.


I prefer to be contacted through PMs. Thanks.

User avatar
strongbow
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1042
Joined: 28 Aug 2004 10:32
Location: on the beach

Re: DPP Set 4.0 [WIP/REL]

Post by strongbow » 15 Jun 2008 07:29

And Andel's too, unless the driver acts like an idiot. :wink:

User avatar
Hodkowicz
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 116
Joined: 06 Nov 2006 12:20
Location: Prague 4 - Hodkovicky, CZE
Contact:

Re: DPP Set 5.0 [WIP/REL]

Post by Hodkowicz » 01 Jul 2008 22:54

I've seen them also in Sevilla...:-)

User avatar
Hodkowicz
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 116
Joined: 06 Nov 2006 12:20
Location: Prague 4 - Hodkovicky, CZE
Contact:

Re: DPP Set 5.0 [WIP/REL]

Post by Hodkowicz » 01 Jul 2008 22:54

OK. Update 5.0 has been released - see first post...

User avatar
Hodkowicz
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 116
Joined: 06 Nov 2006 12:20
Location: Prague 4 - Hodkovicky, CZE
Contact:

Re: Prague Public Transport v6.0 [WIP/REL]

Post by Hodkowicz » 26 Mar 2009 08:19

Newly on locomods.EU...
Attachments
DPPSet - update6.0.png
DPPSet - update6.0.png (260.35 KiB) Viewed 2720 times

Gerrie de B.
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 14
Joined: 19 Aug 2015 11:16

Re: Prague Public Transport v6.0 [WIP/REL]

Post by Gerrie de B. » 26 Dec 2015 16:59

@Hodkowicz ,

Can I download the file with all the DPP vehicles anywhere? The link doesn't work anymore... :(
Living in Prague since four years now and really love all the trams and busses! Best public transport system I have ever seen!

User avatar
Walter1940
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 805
Joined: 19 Mar 2007 01:30
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: Prague Public Transport v6.0 [WIP/REL]

Post by Walter1940 » 26 Dec 2015 17:28

I do not know where the version 6 is. But here's the version 4

http://locomotion.tycoonez.com/?id=3

And more from prague you will find here

http://www.locomotiondepot.net/amitrains/strongbow
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/

Gerrie de B.
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 14
Joined: 19 Aug 2015 11:16

Re: Prague Public Transport v6.0 [WIP/REL]

Post by Gerrie de B. » 26 Dec 2015 21:00

Thanks Walter! Will download them later. Just found out my Locomotion doesn't start up anymore..., and just before I couldn't drop down in the vehicle setup?! Maybe too much vehicles in the game? Any idea if their is a limit of vehicles you can add to the game? I don't mean the 224 which you can put in one scenario.

User avatar
Walter1940
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 805
Joined: 19 Mar 2007 01:30
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: Prague Public Transport v6.0 [WIP/REL]

Post by Walter1940 » 26 Dec 2015 21:11

224 vehicles are the limit when selecting. And with more than 3000 files you can not scroll in the editor.
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/

Gerrie de B.
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 14
Joined: 19 Aug 2015 11:16

Re: Prague Public Transport v6.0 [WIP/REL]

Post by Gerrie de B. » 26 Dec 2015 21:43

Walter1940 wrote:224 vehicles are the limit when selecting. And with more than 3000 files you can not scroll in the editor.
Jup 3.203 items in the file. Have to get some stuff out...

Gerrie de B.
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 14
Joined: 19 Aug 2015 11:16

Re: Prague Public Transport v6.0 [WIP/REL]

Post by Gerrie de B. » 29 Dec 2015 11:37

@ Walter,

You're sure it's 3.000 items? I'm now on 2.800 and still te game doesn't start up. It got stuck when the train drives by and says loading, Any idea how to solve this issue?

User avatar
Walter1940
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 805
Joined: 19 Mar 2007 01:30
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: Prague Public Transport v6.0 [WIP/REL]

Post by Walter1940 » 29 Dec 2015 11:52

I am confused. Can you start a new game or not?
And if you can start it, what exactly does not?

And yes. With more than 3,000 vehicles you can no longer scroll the selection in the editor.
So I understand your problem, anyway.
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/

Gerrie de B.
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 14
Joined: 19 Aug 2015 11:16

Re: Prague Public Transport v6.0 [WIP/REL]

Post by Gerrie de B. » 29 Dec 2015 11:55

The whole game doesn't start up anymore... :(
It stops when it is loading even before you come to the main menu. And that sucks..., hard...

User avatar
Walter1940
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 805
Joined: 19 Mar 2007 01:30
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: Prague Public Transport v6.0 [WIP/REL]

Post by Walter1940 » 29 Dec 2015 12:05

OK, now I understand the problem.
Do you have the game ever uninstalled and reinstalled? Forget but not to clean the registry.
That's what I would do.

This has certainly nothing to do with the number of vehicles. But maybe with a broken file.
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/

Gerrie de B.
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 14
Joined: 19 Aug 2015 11:16

Re: Prague Public Transport v6.0 [WIP/REL]

Post by Gerrie de B. » 29 Dec 2015 13:26

Unstalled the game, but during the re-install the error message pops up that I have to update DirectX..., so gonna do that..., although I have no idea how I can do that. So Google will help me I guess.

Post Reply

Return to “Locomotion Graphics, Modifications & Tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests