[Released] Amtrak Pack w/NEC Done! VERSION 3.1.0 2/21/10

Discuss, get help with, or post new modifications, graphics or related tools for Locomotion in this forum.

Moderator: Locomotion Moderators

User avatar
The-Navigators
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 21
Joined: 09 May 2010 18:19
Location: USA

Re: [Released] Amtrak Pack w/NEC Done! VERSION 3.1.0 2/21/10

Post by The-Navigators »

When I open up the 'CLW_US_Megapack Dat File Downloader' it asks me if I want to install to the Objdat folder, then after I select an option it gives me an error.
"There is no indication of what to do next on the server.""Patch Tool will now exit" Then the window closes.
Anyone who stands in the way of change, is out. ~ The Navigators (2001, UK)

User avatar
Plastikman
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3941
Joined: 24 Dec 2005 03:14

Re: [Released] Amtrak Pack w/NEC Done! VERSION 3.1.0 2/21/10

Post by Plastikman »

Old version. Download new patch tool from ami.
North American sets and then some...
US SET Ver 3.1.0 updated ~ Amtrak Pack 3.1.0 ~ US Passenger/Metro Set 3.1.0 updated~ Auto Factory 2.6 ~ VIA Rail Pack ~ LTD ED1 Conrail Alcos ~ LTD ED2 NJ Transit ~ DBR E60 ~ TGV Duplex ~ Umbrella Corp. ~ Comboios de Portugal~ Dekosoft UP/BN/BNSF Sets ~ ICE // MegaPack = 1.0.3.
Image
Image
Image
My Trains are made from 100% recycled electrons!

User avatar
cartographer29
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 13
Joined: 02 Mar 2011 05:44

Re: [Released] Amtrak Pack w/NEC Done! VERSION 3.1.0 2/21/10

Post by cartographer29 »

Hey Plastik, I've got a new one for ya ...

Amtrak P42DC #156 in Phase 1 Anniversary paint
http://www.railpictures.net/viewphoto.p ... 354&nseq=0
http://www.railpictures.net/viewphoto.p ... 124&nseq=6
http://www.railpictures.net/viewphoto.p ... 339&nseq=0

Now if only VIA would repaint a P42DC in classic blue/yellow for they're next big anniversary. :)

User avatar
Plastikman
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3941
Joined: 24 Dec 2005 03:14

Re: [Released] Amtrak Pack w/NEC Done! VERSION 3.1.0 2/21/10

Post by Plastikman »

Mini Update Time!


Amtrak FL9:
A dualmode Diesel-3rd Rail locomotive.
I only made the diesel version for Lomo since you can not code a dual mode locomotive.
animated.gif
animated.gif (58.25 KiB) Viewed 4192 times
the 10 Year Anniversary P42 #156.
animated.gif
animated.gif (65.38 KiB) Viewed 4192 times
You can download it here:
UPDATE SITE:(click banner)
Image
or use the Megapack 1.1.1 Patch Tool
North American sets and then some...
US SET Ver 3.1.0 updated ~ Amtrak Pack 3.1.0 ~ US Passenger/Metro Set 3.1.0 updated~ Auto Factory 2.6 ~ VIA Rail Pack ~ LTD ED1 Conrail Alcos ~ LTD ED2 NJ Transit ~ DBR E60 ~ TGV Duplex ~ Umbrella Corp. ~ Comboios de Portugal~ Dekosoft UP/BN/BNSF Sets ~ ICE // MegaPack = 1.0.3.
Image
Image
Image
My Trains are made from 100% recycled electrons!

The Tram man
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 779
Joined: 09 Apr 2008 17:19
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Re: [Released] Amtrak Pack w/NEC Done! VERSION 3.1.0 2/21/10

Post by The Tram man »

The FL-9? Sweet! Thanks Plastik!

kcascadden
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 13
Joined: 15 Aug 2010 20:54

Re: [Released] Amtrak Pack w/NEC Done! VERSION 3.1.0 2/21/10

Post by kcascadden »

Hey Plastik thanks for the new P42, it looks great! Are you considering doing the Metrolink Hyundai Rotem cars?

User avatar
Plastikman
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3941
Joined: 24 Dec 2005 03:14

Re: [Released] Amtrak Pack w/NEC Done! VERSION 3.1.0 2/21/10

Post by Plastikman »

kcascadden wrote:Hey Plastik thanks for the new P42, it looks great! Are you considering doing the Metrolink Hyundai Rotem cars?
Wrapped in plastic or on the rails?

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LMpuWyOz ... dded#at=69[/youtube]

I have yet to see any blueprints or decent shots i could use to model these. I looked at them for the AMI beg for funds pack.

PS. i did update the bogies in the 2 new gennies to new modeled bogies today,
North American sets and then some...
US SET Ver 3.1.0 updated ~ Amtrak Pack 3.1.0 ~ US Passenger/Metro Set 3.1.0 updated~ Auto Factory 2.6 ~ VIA Rail Pack ~ LTD ED1 Conrail Alcos ~ LTD ED2 NJ Transit ~ DBR E60 ~ TGV Duplex ~ Umbrella Corp. ~ Comboios de Portugal~ Dekosoft UP/BN/BNSF Sets ~ ICE // MegaPack = 1.0.3.
Image
Image
Image
My Trains are made from 100% recycled electrons!

kcascadden
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 13
Joined: 15 Aug 2010 20:54

Re: [Released] Amtrak Pack w/NEC Done! VERSION 3.1.0 2/21/10

Post by kcascadden »

Either but preferably the ones active on the rails.

This site has some good shots of them.
http://www.trainweb.org/chris/rotem.html

User avatar
Plastikman
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3941
Joined: 24 Dec 2005 03:14

Re: [Released] Amtrak Pack w/NEC Done! VERSION 3.1.0 2/21/10

Post by Plastikman »

Mini Update Time!




the 40 Year Anniversary P42 #66 .
animated.gif
animated.gif (264.96 KiB) Viewed 3986 times
the 40 Year Anniversary P42 #184 .
animated.gif
animated.gif (261.48 KiB) Viewed 3986 times
You can download it here:
UPDATE SITE:(click banner)
Image
or use the Megapack 1.1.1 Patch Tool
North American sets and then some...
US SET Ver 3.1.0 updated ~ Amtrak Pack 3.1.0 ~ US Passenger/Metro Set 3.1.0 updated~ Auto Factory 2.6 ~ VIA Rail Pack ~ LTD ED1 Conrail Alcos ~ LTD ED2 NJ Transit ~ DBR E60 ~ TGV Duplex ~ Umbrella Corp. ~ Comboios de Portugal~ Dekosoft UP/BN/BNSF Sets ~ ICE // MegaPack = 1.0.3.
Image
Image
Image
My Trains are made from 100% recycled electrons!

User avatar
Jagged_bacon
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 69
Joined: 20 Sep 2014 14:13
Skype: Carpet Crumbs
Location: United States

Re: [Released] Amtrak Pack w/NEC Done! VERSION 3.1.0 2/21/10

Post by Jagged_bacon »

Can someone do an option for different schemes so that we can cut down on locomotives in locomotion, say have and option where you can buy the locomotive type, then configure it to the schemes that type runs in? This would made selection a lot easier and much faster. :D
Let the good times roll!
I make locomotion videos! :D https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCF9pxC ... VuIltm0vhQ

User avatar
glenjimen
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 110
Joined: 16 Aug 2013 00:44

Re: [Released] Amtrak Pack w/NEC Done! VERSION 3.1.0 2/21/10

Post by glenjimen »

Well, Jagged_bacon, that is an interesting NEW idea, so you really should have started a New topic.
But don't, locomotion has no ability to change "skins", like a 3-D train simulator. This is hard-coded into the .EXE, and editing the .EXE is illegal.

Also, welcome to the forums!
... but what do I know? I play with trains.

User avatar
Jagged_bacon
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 69
Joined: 20 Sep 2014 14:13
Skype: Carpet Crumbs
Location: United States

Re: [Released] Amtrak Pack w/NEC Done! VERSION 3.1.0 2/21/10

Post by Jagged_bacon »

Ah thanks, I did think about that, and I do know that the .exe editing is illegal, but still an interesting idea.
Let the good times roll!
I make locomotion videos! :D https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCF9pxC ... VuIltm0vhQ

TJ-99
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 67
Joined: 17 Jun 2014 17:39
Location: Louisiana

Re: [Released] Amtrak Pack w/NEC Done! VERSION 3.1.0 2/21/10

Post by TJ-99 »

Jagged_bacon wrote:Can someone do an option for different schemes so that we can cut down on locomotives in locomotion, say have and option where you can buy the locomotive type, then configure it to the schemes that type runs in? This would made selection a lot easier and much faster. :D
Simplistically, this is exactly what Locomotion does with most of the default vehicles that come with the game. The idea wasn't carried as far as it could have been, though.

User avatar
Emperor Darth Sidious
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1097
Joined: 07 May 2006 20:22
Location: Landgraaf, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [Released] Amtrak Pack w/NEC Done! VERSION 3.1.0 2/21/10

Post by Emperor Darth Sidious »

But what you cán do is make new regions where these locomotives and their respective cars behind it are used...

For example...You only want to use the trains that are used in the state of New York, then simply build a new region file with the trains from that state pre-selected. The only thing that needs to be done is to find somebody who knows (and perhaps make a list) of all the types of trains that are use in a particular state and then the new region file can be created. However, I don't know if there is a limit that is hard-coded in the exe for the number of regions. I once had my three standard regions (Alpine, US and UK) , and three user created for all of my mods (NAM-, Valuables- and Food-Mod and the empty region files), wich makes a total of 7 regions.

I'm also planning on creating a Dutch region for my games, because I don't want to select all of the trains all the time...

User avatar
TrainLover
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 107
Joined: 01 Jul 2015 15:03

Re: [Released] Amtrak Pack w/NEC Done! VERSION 3.1.0 2/21/10

Post by TrainLover »

Huge necrospost, but can someone please do this for OpenTTD? I tried, with some other people's artwork but my coding skills aren't just good enough.


Post Reply

Return to “Locomotion Graphics, Modifications & Tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests