British Rail Set : Current = 5.0

Discuss, get help with, or post new modifications, graphics or related tools for Locomotion in this forum.

Moderator: Locomotion Moderators

User avatar
jonnie47
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1129
Joined: 01 Feb 2006 15:24
Location: Liverpool

Re: British Rail Set : Current = 5.0

Post by jonnie47 » 23 Jun 2014 10:38

Thinking about making a Northern rail pack. If anybody is interested. Just need to get the hang of this again.
Everton F.C The pride of merseyside

OpenRailer90
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 166
Joined: 17 Aug 2013 02:42

Re: British Rail Set : Current = 5.0

Post by OpenRailer90 » 24 Jun 2014 17:24

I think Northern Rail trains come with the BR set and maybe Walter1940's trains.

User avatar
Walter1940
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 805
Joined: 19 Mar 2007 01:30
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: British Rail Set : Current = 5.0

Post by Walter1940 » 24 Jun 2014 17:41

jonnie47 wrote:Thinking about making a Northern rail pack. If anybody is interested. Just need to get the hang of this again.
There are still some class with Northern Rail vehicles. :wink:

Which class did you think or what you are looking for?
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/

User avatar
jonnie47
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1129
Joined: 01 Feb 2006 15:24
Location: Liverpool

Re: British Rail Set : Current = 5.0

Post by jonnie47 » 24 Jun 2014 19:43

just visited the site, excellent work :)
Everton F.C The pride of merseyside

User avatar
Illegal_Alien
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 7824
Joined: 29 Sep 2004 20:07
Location: Kingdom of Far Far Away
Contact:

Re: British Rail Set : Current = 5.0

Post by Illegal_Alien » 28 Jun 2014 16:09

*drops in*


*crawls out*
:: Looking for the Locomotion section? Scroll down on the forum index or click here. :: See all releases in Locomotion section? Clicky here! :: Click here for the best tool ever! :: .datCrawler try it! ::
Following roadmap for releases: Whats a roadmap?
Releases of LocoTrains can be found by checking the posts of: LocoTrains - Goold old AMI Trains member of the first hour.
I have Private Messaging disabled, because of the stupid questions i get in my PM box.
Want to talk to me? Get on the #tycoon and #locomotion channel on OFTC thingy. :: Evolution of men: Loosing more braincells, everytime you post...

User avatar
doxlulzem
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 161
Joined: 05 Mar 2014 21:44
Skype: carl.stonehouse1
Location: Teesside, North Yorkshire

Re: British Rail Set : Current = 5.0

Post by doxlulzem » 25 Jul 2014 16:28

I know it sounds difficult (very) but can you make a version without liveries? I kinda hate the liveries on trains. IDK why, but to me it just looks weird.
IJN Takao is life. Why did the Shinano get converted? Gotta love NeuroTec for Garry's Mod. I even have a server!
How Can Mirrors Be Real If Our Eyes Aren't Real? - Jaden Smith 2014

User avatar
doxlulzem
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 161
Joined: 05 Mar 2014 21:44
Skype: carl.stonehouse1
Location: Teesside, North Yorkshire

Re: British Rail Set : Current = 5.0

Post by doxlulzem » 30 Jul 2014 00:11

I almost certainly doubt it will be, with it being LoMo and all but is all I do is replace the textures with a certain colour?
IJN Takao is life. Why did the Shinano get converted? Gotta love NeuroTec for Garry's Mod. I even have a server!
How Can Mirrors Be Real If Our Eyes Aren't Real? - Jaden Smith 2014

User avatar
doxlulzem
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 161
Joined: 05 Mar 2014 21:44
Skype: carl.stonehouse1
Location: Teesside, North Yorkshire

Re: British Rail Set : Current = 5.0

Post by doxlulzem » 01 Aug 2014 11:45

Just to let you know, I don't know if anyone has pointed it out yet but on Version 5.2.5a there's a few bugs:
The Mk4 carriage is invented at the same time as the Mk3
The Mk3 carriage has similar running costs and prices as a locomotive (IE it costs around £220,000 and costs like £4,000 to run a month, whereas the Mk4 costs around £9,000 and costs a measly £1,000 to run a month)
IJN Takao is life. Why did the Shinano get converted? Gotta love NeuroTec for Garry's Mod. I even have a server!
How Can Mirrors Be Real If Our Eyes Aren't Real? - Jaden Smith 2014

User avatar
Illegal_Alien
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 7824
Joined: 29 Sep 2004 20:07
Location: Kingdom of Far Far Away
Contact:

Re: British Rail Set : Current = 5.0

Post by Illegal_Alien » 02 Aug 2014 16:10

Will look at it someday. Also CC isnt that difficult to do. It only takes time.
:: Looking for the Locomotion section? Scroll down on the forum index or click here. :: See all releases in Locomotion section? Clicky here! :: Click here for the best tool ever! :: .datCrawler try it! ::
Following roadmap for releases: Whats a roadmap?
Releases of LocoTrains can be found by checking the posts of: LocoTrains - Goold old AMI Trains member of the first hour.
I have Private Messaging disabled, because of the stupid questions i get in my PM box.
Want to talk to me? Get on the #tycoon and #locomotion channel on OFTC thingy. :: Evolution of men: Loosing more braincells, everytime you post...

daylight4449
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 6
Joined: 18 Oct 2014 14:55

Re: British Rail Set : Current = 5.0

Post by daylight4449 » 18 Oct 2014 15:00

I just figured I'd chime in, but I can't seem to access the amitrains website. I'm getting a 401 error message. Does anyone know where I can get the BR pack, or is there no other way of getting it? I need to redownload the pack since my computer got upgraded, and I had to clear out my drives. Stupid me, I forgot to backup the BR set files...

User avatar
Leanden
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2620
Joined: 19 Mar 2009 19:25
Location: Kent

Re: British Rail Set : Current = 5.0

Post by Leanden » 18 Oct 2014 15:05

Do a forum search for amitrains and youll find the answer. Im on my phone so cant link but long story short the coding of the site broke.
Image

daylight4449
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 6
Joined: 18 Oct 2014 14:55

Re: British Rail Set : Current = 5.0

Post by daylight4449 » 18 Oct 2014 15:08

Ouch... So I'm out of luck for the moment then?

User avatar
Leanden
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2620
Joined: 19 Mar 2009 19:25
Location: Kent

Re: British Rail Set : Current = 5.0

Post by Leanden » 18 Oct 2014 15:15

Unfortunately until Orudge manages to fix it then yes. However one of the contributors might be able to send you a copy. Try illegalalien or walter.
Image

daylight4449
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 6
Joined: 18 Oct 2014 14:55

Re: British Rail Set : Current = 5.0

Post by daylight4449 » 18 Oct 2014 16:49

I'll try to get a hold of one of them then.

User avatar
Illegal_Alien
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 7824
Joined: 29 Sep 2004 20:07
Location: Kingdom of Far Far Away
Contact:

Re: British Rail Set : Current = 5.0

Post by Illegal_Alien » 18 Oct 2014 23:19

Walter never helped with the pack (To make it clear; never ever mention him and me in the same sentence), and don't panic, everything will be fine.
:: Looking for the Locomotion section? Scroll down on the forum index or click here. :: See all releases in Locomotion section? Clicky here! :: Click here for the best tool ever! :: .datCrawler try it! ::
Following roadmap for releases: Whats a roadmap?
Releases of LocoTrains can be found by checking the posts of: LocoTrains - Goold old AMI Trains member of the first hour.
I have Private Messaging disabled, because of the stupid questions i get in my PM box.
Want to talk to me? Get on the #tycoon and #locomotion channel on OFTC thingy. :: Evolution of men: Loosing more braincells, everytime you post...

jimbobuk
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 19
Joined: 14 Aug 2005 16:36

Re: British Rail Set : Current = 5.0

Post by jimbobuk » 03 Dec 2014 12:41

jonnie47 wrote:there as a 309 available on the great eastern route by making tracks. You could seek permission from there to use theres
Well guess what I've got!!!!


Dave Babb, the model creator, founder member & current director of Making Tracks Ltd has given me permission to use all of his creations for MSTS in loco, anyone want to help me out/teach etc, speak up as we got the go ahead!!!

User avatar
Illegal_Alien
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 7824
Joined: 29 Sep 2004 20:07
Location: Kingdom of Far Far Away
Contact:

Re: British Rail Set : Current = 5.0

Post by Illegal_Alien » 04 Dec 2014 13:58

That's great! But I cant help, don't have my "stuff" anymore.
:: Looking for the Locomotion section? Scroll down on the forum index or click here. :: See all releases in Locomotion section? Clicky here! :: Click here for the best tool ever! :: .datCrawler try it! ::
Following roadmap for releases: Whats a roadmap?
Releases of LocoTrains can be found by checking the posts of: LocoTrains - Goold old AMI Trains member of the first hour.
I have Private Messaging disabled, because of the stupid questions i get in my PM box.
Want to talk to me? Get on the #tycoon and #locomotion channel on OFTC thingy. :: Evolution of men: Loosing more braincells, everytime you post...

User avatar
Walter1940
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 805
Joined: 19 Mar 2007 01:30
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: British Rail Set : Current = 5.0

Post by Walter1940 » 04 Dec 2014 15:17

Have patience. In the new year I will again build vehicles.
Feel free to send me your models. This I would like to work. 8)
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/

User avatar
Illegal_Alien
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 7824
Joined: 29 Sep 2004 20:07
Location: Kingdom of Far Far Away
Contact:

Re: British Rail Set : Current = 5.0

Post by Illegal_Alien » 04 Dec 2014 16:40

Oh hell no, send them to me. (With proof of permission.)
:: Looking for the Locomotion section? Scroll down on the forum index or click here. :: See all releases in Locomotion section? Clicky here! :: Click here for the best tool ever! :: .datCrawler try it! ::
Following roadmap for releases: Whats a roadmap?
Releases of LocoTrains can be found by checking the posts of: LocoTrains - Goold old AMI Trains member of the first hour.
I have Private Messaging disabled, because of the stupid questions i get in my PM box.
Want to talk to me? Get on the #tycoon and #locomotion channel on OFTC thingy. :: Evolution of men: Loosing more braincells, everytime you post...

User avatar
Walter1940
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 805
Joined: 19 Mar 2007 01:30
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: British Rail Set : Current = 5.0

Post by Walter1940 » 04 Dec 2014 21:01

Illegal_Alien wrote:Oh hell no, send them to me. (With proof of permission.)
Why ? Let him decide for himself. If necessary, he can send it to us both.
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/

Post Reply

Return to “Locomotion Graphics, Modifications & Tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests