Locomotion Wiki

Discuss, get help with, or post new modifications, graphics or related tools for Locomotion in this forum.

Moderator: Locomotion Moderators

User avatar
Steve
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2085
Joined: 10 Jan 2004 20:19
Location: London
Contact:

Locomotion Wiki

Post by Steve » 22 Oct 2004 11:20

People are often asking about how to do a particular task and some people have discovered how to do it from trial and error. To prevent continuous, repetitive questions, the Wiki was created to store information.

If you need help, have a look at one of the many pages and you may find the information you need.

If you know something that isn't listed, please sign up and add it, so other people can benefit from it, to help make a better set of objects for the community.

You can find it here:
http://wiki.locomotiondepot.net/
Whilst the wiki is moderated, the Locomotion Depot admins can not be held responsible for any inappropiate material. If you find such material, please remove it.
Last edited by Steve on 21 Jun 2006 21:50, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Steve
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2085
Joined: 10 Jan 2004 20:19
Location: London
Contact:

Post by Steve » 05 May 2005 15:34

The Locomotion Wiki has been sucessfully upgraded. If you find any problems or loss of data, let me know and I'll ammend the problem.

User avatar
Seelenquell
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1888
Joined: 16 Oct 2004 13:42
Location: C:\

Post by Seelenquell » 18 Apr 2006 11:14

hi there,

is there a problem with the wiki ATM? i can't access it.

browser (firefox) says something about cookies, but they are no problem at all. both IE and Firefox deny access.
i did all models/renderings/textures myself. no conversions.

seelenquell.pytalhost.com has been reactivated from 16/07/28 till 18/05/31.. now it´s deactivated. at least there..
new URL is: http://seelenquell.125mb.com

User avatar
TheGrew
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1723
Joined: 25 Jul 2004 19:25
Location: Warrington UK

Post by TheGrew » 18 Apr 2006 15:21

Steve hasent been around recently if the locomotion wiki is offline I would recomend Paaskys Locomotion File Index it has A LOT of the stuff http://koti.mbnet.fi/peksoft/lomo/index.html

User avatar
Seelenquell
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1888
Joined: 16 Oct 2004 13:42
Location: C:\

Post by Seelenquell » 18 Apr 2006 15:45

thank you :)

my problem lies in editing XML.. so the WIKI is the only think which can help me :)
i did all models/renderings/textures myself. no conversions.

seelenquell.pytalhost.com has been reactivated from 16/07/28 till 18/05/31.. now it´s deactivated. at least there..
new URL is: http://seelenquell.125mb.com

User avatar
TheGrew
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1723
Joined: 25 Jul 2004 19:25
Location: Warrington UK

Post by TheGrew » 18 Apr 2006 16:31

Whats the problem with the xml? Maybe I can help :wink:

User avatar
Seelenquell
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1888
Joined: 16 Oct 2004 13:42
Location: C:\

Post by Seelenquell » 19 Apr 2006 11:48

i'm searching the variable for the turnaround of the train at the end of the track..

the train should turn but now it drives to the end and then drives backwards.
i did all models/renderings/textures myself. no conversions.

seelenquell.pytalhost.com has been reactivated from 16/07/28 till 18/05/31.. now it´s deactivated. at least there..
new URL is: http://seelenquell.125mb.com

User avatar
Barry
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 98
Joined: 24 Oct 2005 13:28
Location: 53°N, 3°W or somewhere nearby

Post by Barry » 19 Apr 2006 12:34

From memory, it's one of the bit variables (Bit_1 ?), but I'll try and check tonight, so I should have an answer for tomorrow. I know that whatever it is, it's set for steamers, but not for most diesels. In fact, if you've got them to hand, decompile the dats for either of the DM units from the London Underground pack I did, as they definitely had it set.

HTH :wink:

User avatar
Plastikman
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3941
Joined: 24 Dec 2005 03:14

Post by Plastikman » 19 Apr 2006 13:47

I hate to mess up the wiki thread.

yes it is bit_1, set that to "0" on all your train cars. if a car has that flag as "1" it will force that car to the end of your train AND it becomes the first car when the train reverses.

if you are trying to make a dual headed train with a matching engine at each side, it is the "dualhead" flag.

Bit_0 controls if the car behind it turns around (faces foward or reverses)when added to a train. (that is what is set on steamers.)

edit: if all cars are powerd, i think it drives in reverse on the round trip anyways. not sure how to fix that other then making it a EMU/DMU or putting a dummy car in the train.
North American sets and then some...
US SET Ver 3.1.0 updated ~ Amtrak Pack 3.1.0 ~ US Passenger/Metro Set 3.1.0 updated~ Auto Factory 2.6 ~ VIA Rail Pack ~ LTD ED1 Conrail Alcos ~ LTD ED2 NJ Transit ~ DBR E60 ~ TGV Duplex ~ Umbrella Corp. ~ Comboios de Portugal~ Dekosoft UP/BN/BNSF Sets ~ ICE // MegaPack = 1.0.3.
Image
Image
Image
My Trains are made from 100% recycled electrons!

User avatar
Seelenquell
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1888
Joined: 16 Oct 2004 13:42
Location: C:\

Post by Seelenquell » 19 Apr 2006 15:28

thank you both.. i´ll check this as soon as i´m at home.

back on topic.. am i the only one where the wiki isn´t accessible?
i did all models/renderings/textures myself. no conversions.

seelenquell.pytalhost.com has been reactivated from 16/07/28 till 18/05/31.. now it´s deactivated. at least there..
new URL is: http://seelenquell.125mb.com

LocArny
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 375
Joined: 17 Oct 2005 12:40
Location: Bennekom, Netherlands

Post by LocArny » 19 Apr 2006 15:51

I cannot acces it too...
[REL] MaxiStack Containers | [REL] French Set
[REL] Belgium | [REL] Arnhem - Utrecht | [REL] More Scenario's

My released packs are no longer online. In case you own them, please contact me or upload them on a Locomotion site.

User avatar
TheGrew
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1723
Joined: 25 Jul 2004 19:25
Location: Warrington UK

Post by TheGrew » 19 Apr 2006 18:55

Same as above

Costas
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 105
Joined: 31 Mar 2006 17:03

Post by Costas » 25 Apr 2006 19:53

hmmm still no wiki, where has it gone???

User avatar
Steve
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2085
Joined: 10 Jan 2004 20:19
Location: London
Contact:

Post by Steve » 27 Apr 2006 00:17

It's on my to-do list. I just have no idea what I need to do to fix it.
I think there was a recent php update or something that broke some other stuff, and apparently the wiki too.

User avatar
wyctor
Director
Director
Posts: 630
Joined: 02 Jan 2006 17:13
Location: Budapest, Hungary

need

Post by wyctor » 30 Apr 2006 11:21

Steve, i need the known variables list, 'cause i want to make the overhead electric wired roads. Can you send me the whole list?

User avatar
TheGrew
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1723
Joined: 25 Jul 2004 19:25
Location: Warrington UK

Post by TheGrew » 30 Apr 2006 12:07

Ask paasky he has already done them

User avatar
MjD
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1609
Joined: 07 May 2005 20:37
Location: www.amitrains.co.uk
Contact:

Post by MjD » 15 May 2006 11:37

For those of you wishing to download the wiki, it is currently being hosted on http://www.amitrains.co.uk

:)
::::: WIP -- British Rail Set [BRS] for Locomotion with IA, andel, matloughe, Barry and Jonnie :::::
Image
Researcher for the TTDP BRSet Team. Which is here.

User avatar
Steve
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2085
Joined: 10 Jan 2004 20:19
Location: London
Contact:

Post by Steve » 15 May 2006 12:08

Yes, the wiki is held on that site in the downloads section as some PDFs. My coursework has ended giving me hours more free time a day. The wiki is on my todo list, so it will get fixed soon. Along with a few other broken things on my website...

User avatar
Seelenquell
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1888
Joined: 16 Oct 2004 13:42
Location: C:\

Post by Seelenquell » 20 May 2006 10:39

well there´s an update for the mediawiki..

Problems after upgrading to PHP 4.4.1? – Don't forget to upgrade MediaWiki to 1.6.5 / 1.5.8 / 1.4.15!

* 2006-05-02: 1.6.5 more fixes

Maintenance update Various fixes for other corner cases. 1.6.4 was slightly buggy.

* 2006-04-10: 1.6.3 installer fixes

Maintenance update Installation on MySQL 4.0 older than 4.0.18 should work again.

* 2006-04-08: 1.6.2 extension fixes

Maintenance update Extension tags with "/" in parameters work again. Some more installer fixlets.


maybe this should help

another one, but useless.. with http://wiki.locomotiondepot.net/index.p ... =something you can access the wiki, but only the first page..

yet another one..
http://web.archive.org/web/*/http://wik ... ndepot.net
there are some pages available too..
i did all models/renderings/textures myself. no conversions.

seelenquell.pytalhost.com has been reactivated from 16/07/28 till 18/05/31.. now it´s deactivated. at least there..
new URL is: http://seelenquell.125mb.com

User avatar
Steve
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2085
Joined: 10 Jan 2004 20:19
Location: London
Contact:

Post by Steve » 19 Jun 2006 17:12

The Locomotion Depot Wiki is now fully available for use again.

Please check things out to make sure everything is working, nothing broke during installation, but you never know.

Post Reply

Return to “Locomotion Graphics, Modifications & Tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests