Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Fri Nov 24, 2017 4:52 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 60 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jun 02, 2006 12:05 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2004 9:31 pm
Posts: 260
Location: Czech Republic - Teplice - Jablonec n/N - Praha
Hello my friends,
the Redboss Games company develop new mobile game - Train Tycoon... Look here for preview!!!

What do you think about this game???

Have a fun...

_________________
Leader project Tycoonez.com:munity

Image TTDPOC - TTDPatch Online Configurator


Last edited by Pnaky on Tue Jun 13, 2006 10:11 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 02, 2006 6:14 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2003 8:26 pm
Posts: 1109
Location: Finland
Train Tycoon is very old news, but the screenshots are new.

Mainly fine, but the spelling is a bit woeful :/

It's spelt 'coming', not 'comming'. 'comming' sounds like 'the act of doing communism'.

RedBoss - perhaps it's the newest plan of the communists to take over the world :D

_________________
#tycoon logs


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 02, 2006 6:40 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2004 9:31 pm
Posts: 260
Location: Czech Republic - Teplice - Jablonec n/N - Praha
:!: I tested it and it's wonderful game!!! Really... :!:
And you have true... "Comming" is awful... I correct it now to "coming" but "comming" in banner isn't possible... It's not my graphic...

_________________
Leader project Tycoonez.com:munity



Image TTDPOC - TTDPatch Online Configurator


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 02, 2006 8:42 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2006 12:00 pm
Posts: 1983
Skype: m3hww-henry
Location: University of Southampton
If i had a phone i would try it
if it included all other types of transport i would get a new phone

_________________
The occasional look back at your past can teach you a great many things...


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 02, 2006 9:25 am 
Offline
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2003 1:10 pm
Posts: 3602
Location: Germany
PS: Does it has the same errors known by TTD? :D But really nice to see that he can sell again the old graphics by Simon Foster...

More Screens please!

_________________
TTDPatch dev in retirement ... Search a grf, try Grf Crawler 0.9 - now with even faster details view and new features...
Image


Last edited by eis_os on Fri Jun 02, 2006 1:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 02, 2006 10:38 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2004 9:31 pm
Posts: 260
Location: Czech Republic - Teplice - Jablonec n/N - Praha
eis_os wrote:
More Screens please!


Specially for you ;)

Trains crash | Screen from construction menu (tester version - without finaly graphics layout) | Station construction
Image Image Image

_________________
Leader project Tycoonez.com:munity



Image TTDPOC - TTDPatch Online Configurator


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 02, 2006 1:25 pm 
Offline
Director
Director
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2003 12:47 pm
Posts: 615
Location: Alphen aan den Rijn
interesting that hey say they have the license from Chris Saywer, we finaly know who has the copyright of the game :).
I wonder how redboss likes openttd as they have suport for mobile devices. Did anyone contact them about the type of license they have? and who gave it to them? and what the consequences are for TTDP and OTTD?


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 02, 2006 1:31 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2006 12:00 pm
Posts: 1983
Skype: m3hww-henry
Location: University of Southampton
I think a new forum might be in order, if people want to use some of the features of ttdpatch, for this

_________________
The occasional look back at your past can teach you a great many things...


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 02, 2006 1:42 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2004 9:31 pm
Posts: 260
Location: Czech Republic - Teplice - Jablonec n/N - Praha
Oh my god, it's not possible... Redboss have legal rights and blessing from Chris Sawyer. He is owner the idea about Transport Tycoon but Atari have licence on Transport Tycoon name. Redboss must use new name - Train Tycoon. They used original game engine from TT without TTDP features...
The game is fully legal!!!

_________________
Leader project Tycoonez.com:munity



Image TTDPOC - TTDPatch Online Configurator


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 02, 2006 1:47 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2006 12:00 pm
Posts: 1983
Skype: m3hww-henry
Location: University of Southampton
we might want a new patchman especially for train tycoon cause if it uses the ttd machine this might be a good idea

_________________
The occasional look back at your past can teach you a great many things...


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 02, 2006 1:59 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2004 9:31 pm
Posts: 260
Location: Czech Republic - Teplice - Jablonec n/N - Praha
Game are use new TNT engine outgoing from original TT engine... TNT engine is write specially for Train Tycoon in J2ME game platform...

_________________
Leader project Tycoonez.com:munity



Image TTDPOC - TTDPatch Online Configurator


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 02, 2006 6:25 pm 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2001 8:18 pm
Posts: 23810
Skype: orudge
Location: Banchory, UK
Hmm, interesting, it uses the same graphics, etc. Would be interesting to have a poke around with, I'm sure.

_________________
Owen Rudge
owenrudge.net | Owen's Transport Tycoon Station | Owen's Locomotion Depot | The Transport Tycoon Wiki


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 03, 2006 7:03 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2004 8:55 am
Posts: 226
Location: Moscow, Russia
Hi Pnaky and thanks for the screenies. I wonder if you are a beta-taster? Or where did you get these screenies from? They do not appear on the English Redboss site, the banner there is unclickable too((.

_________________
TtdRussia.net - The Russian TTD, OpenTTD, and Locomotion Community


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 03, 2006 7:51 am 
Offline
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2003 1:10 pm
Posts: 3602
Location: Germany
Pnaky: Does that mean no one way signals? As you say TT Engine, thats really bad. TTD and TT aren't that different actually, so I think not haveing one way signals would be a gameplay killer...

Ohh, if they need some TTDPatch features I have written I am open for relicensing as closed source ...

PS: Train Tycoon Patch doesn't sound bad ... :D


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 03, 2006 8:29 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2004 9:31 pm
Posts: 260
Location: Czech Republic - Teplice - Jablonec n/N - Praha
Oleq: Yes, I'm a beta-tester this game... I have a consent on preview screens from game for you, fans of TTD... ;) And banner has only information character... ;)

eis-os: This game don't have signals on railroad... Train on the crossing wait then on go over the cross... Second train go after first train...
PS: Hey man, you are joker!!! :D

_________________
Leader project Tycoonez.com:munity



Image TTDPOC - TTDPatch Online Configurator


Last edited by Pnaky on Sat Jun 03, 2006 8:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 03, 2006 8:34 am 
Offline
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2003 1:10 pm
Posts: 3602
Location: Germany
Ohh, to bad, I guess as they don't even have signals, they aren't interested in TTDPatch stuff, so you don't need to take the trouble to tell them about TTDPatch.

_________________
TTDPatch dev in retirement ... Search a grf, try Grf Crawler 0.9 - now with even faster details view and new features...
Image


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 03, 2006 8:38 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2004 9:31 pm
Posts: 260
Location: Czech Republic - Teplice - Jablonec n/N - Praha
They can't use signals on rail... It's to much difficult on mobile CPU and operating memory... The tanckle algorithm can killed the mobile procesor... :( Mobile is only mobile... :|

Signals are possible maybe for Symbian platform... :/

_________________
Leader project Tycoonez.com:munity



Image TTDPOC - TTDPatch Online Configurator


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 03, 2006 8:45 am 
Offline
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2003 1:10 pm
Posts: 3602
Location: Germany
Sure Sure ... But thats the fun part actually, make most stuff work even on slow speed systems :-) Btw. How big in tiles will be the land? Will it allow with better devices to have up 255x255 tiles?

_________________
TTDPatch dev in retirement ... Search a grf, try Grf Crawler 0.9 - now with even faster details view and new features...
Image


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 03, 2006 9:00 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2004 9:31 pm
Posts: 260
Location: Czech Republic - Teplice - Jablonec n/N - Praha
Map have cca 255x255 tiles square and 4 levels to high...

Image

_________________
Leader project Tycoonez.com:munity



Image TTDPOC - TTDPatch Online Configurator


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 03, 2006 7:54 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2004 8:55 am
Posts: 226
Location: Moscow, Russia
Very interesting. Is it known what will be the lower plank for mobile devices? So if I'm going to change my mobile now, what am I to buy in order to run Train Tycoon?

P.S. I already imagine Train Tycoon Patch vs Open Train Tycoon :) Mobile USSet etc. The progress goes on - what about Mobile Locomotion ;) ?

_________________
TtdRussia.net - The Russian TTD, OpenTTD, and Locomotion Community


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 60 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2017 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2017.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.