Brisbane Scenario

Got a nice scenario or saved game for Locomotion? Post it here!

Moderator: Locomotion Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
noofnoof
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1889
Joined: 25 Mar 2008 10:11
Location: A house in Australia...

Brisbane Scenario

Post by noofnoof »

Brisbane is expanding rapidly and needs a solid transportation system.
objective is to reach a performance index of 60%.
no competitors.

EDIT

I now have a version with no mods, and slightly improved suburb placement. (because Twiggy thought it was trash)
Now with slightly improved suburb placement!
Now with slightly improved suburb placement!
BS1.jpg (65.46 KiB) Viewed 7000 times
And realisticly named industries!
And realisticly named industries!
BS2.jpg (159.59 KiB) Viewed 7068 times
Brisbane 1980 No Mods.zip
Now in ZIP
(257.35 KiB) Downloaded 494 times
Last edited by noofnoof on 13 May 2009 23:03, edited 3 times in total.

locomotionhq
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 32
Joined: 03 Nov 2008 11:45
Location: Pennsylvania, US
Contact:

Re: Brisbane Scenario

Post by locomotionhq »

If you got the savegame file from your "Locomotion computer" to your "internet computer", why can't you get some screenshots from the other copmuter too? Most of us want a screenshot or 2 before downloading anyway to see if the place looks interesting.
Soon to be the best Locomotion guide ever written (I'm still working on it): http://locomotionhq.tripod.com.

User avatar
noofnoof
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1889
Joined: 25 Mar 2008 10:11
Location: A house in Australia...

Re: Brisbane Scenario

Post by noofnoof »

ok, took me a while using my USB but i have a few screenshots.
screenshots.rar
(578.74 KiB) Downloaded 211 times

User avatar
Plastikman
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3941
Joined: 24 Dec 2005 03:14

Re: Brisbane Scenario

Post by Plastikman »

That is not much of a help.

The idea of screen shots was to see the general map without downloading it.

To have to "download" the screen shots and then unrar them defeats the purpose of having the screen shots in this situation....

that would be more work then just loading up the map.......
North American sets and then some...
US SET Ver 3.1.0 updated ~ Amtrak Pack 3.1.0 ~ US Passenger/Metro Set 3.1.0 updated~ Auto Factory 2.6 ~ VIA Rail Pack ~ LTD ED1 Conrail Alcos ~ LTD ED2 NJ Transit ~ DBR E60 ~ TGV Duplex ~ Umbrella Corp. ~ Comboios de Portugal~ Dekosoft UP/BN/BNSF Sets ~ ICE // MegaPack = 1.0.3.
Image
Image
Image
My Trains are made from 100% recycled electrons!

User avatar
noofnoof
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1889
Joined: 25 Mar 2008 10:11
Location: A house in Australia...

Re: Brisbane Scenario

Post by noofnoof »

Screenshot43.png
(232.06 KiB) Downloaded 128 times

User avatar
Twiggy
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 477
Joined: 23 Mar 2008 14:06
Location: Underneath the car...

Re: Brisbane Scenario

Post by Twiggy »

I lived in brissie for a fair whack of time, and as well as you've placed the suburbs, there is a lot lacking in detail. Firstly, aside from the "mt nebo" piramid, where is the topography? I got around the suburbs a fair bit for work, and not the whole area is flat! It'd be nice if it was IRL. Find a map and create a landscape from that. But like I said before, not bad placement of the 'burbs.
[WIP] QLD Sugar Cane Set
[WIP] Another Aussie project...
CanAm - This ride is unsuitable for pregnant women, children under the age of 16 and whimps.

User avatar
noofnoof
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1889
Joined: 25 Mar 2008 10:11
Location: A house in Australia...

Re: Brisbane Scenario

Post by noofnoof »

Twiggy wrote:not bad placement of the 'burbs.
thats because i had my first edition 2006 brisway on my lap while making it :wink:
Last edited by noofnoof on 13 May 2009 23:02, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Twiggy
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 477
Joined: 23 Mar 2008 14:06
Location: Underneath the car...

Re: Brisbane Scenario

Post by Twiggy »

fair enough... Now you need the 6th edition DNRM topo map to make the hills...
[WIP] QLD Sugar Cane Set
[WIP] Another Aussie project...
CanAm - This ride is unsuitable for pregnant women, children under the age of 16 and whimps.

User avatar
noofnoof
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1889
Joined: 25 Mar 2008 10:11
Location: A house in Australia...

Re: Brisbane Scenario

Post by noofnoof »

See first post

User avatar
Kevo00
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5624
Joined: 07 Feb 2004 01:51
Location: East Coast MainLine

Re: Brisbane Scenario

Post by Kevo00 »

You're attachments don't seem to be working there cobber!

User avatar
noofnoof
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1889
Joined: 25 Mar 2008 10:11
Location: A house in Australia...

Re: Brisbane Scenario

Post by noofnoof »

how so?

User avatar
Kevo00
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5624
Joined: 07 Feb 2004 01:51
Location: East Coast MainLine

Re: Brisbane Scenario

Post by Kevo00 »

Oh I see them now - might be my crappy connection at home.

User avatar
Hammo
Director
Director
Posts: 574
Joined: 08 May 2008 07:01
Location: /home/root

Re: Brisbane Scenario

Post by Hammo »

Not a bad job on this, well done. Can't say how accurate it is geographically, as I'm not a Brisbane local, but it's good enough for me. I was trying out a few things on this map with some Aussie stock, some cityrail stock (because I have no QLD trains, Sydney was close enough... only about 1000km) and some of Plastik's work. I'll post a few screenshots later if I get a chance.

User avatar
burrowoozilla
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 67
Joined: 11 Apr 2009 09:23
Location: 6 minutes north of Brisbane Central, 25 mins west from Airport. 10 mins southeast from Ferny Grove.

Re: Brisbane Scenario

Post by burrowoozilla »

noofnoof wrote:Brisbane is expanding rapidly and needs a solid transportation system.
objective is to reach a performance index of 60%.
no competitors.

EDIT

I now have a version with no mods, and slightly improved suburb placement. (because wadeo1984 thought it was trash)
BS1.jpg
BS2.jpg
Brisbane 1980 No Mods.zip
Hey there, NoofNoof. Could I edit it - just adding Riverside Motorway, Inner City Bypass, Story Bridge and Cunningham Highway and others
but I'll still make sure it's under your name. Okay???

User avatar
noofnoof
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1889
Joined: 25 Mar 2008 10:11
Location: A house in Australia...

Re: Brisbane Scenario

Post by noofnoof »

I tell you what I do:

you can add as many various brisbane stuff, like roads, bridges, and the other stuff you wanted to edit, under these conditions:

You PM it to me so i can look at it first, then, asuming it is good, i will add it to the .ZIP and potentially edit the scenario description to something like: Burrowoozilla's version of noofnoof's scenario.

fire away little buddy (i dont actually know your age/size) so long as you PM it to me and i add it, not you post it yourself.

noofnoof out.



Edit: just so everyone knows, Burro tried to add the various roads and freeways, but gave up because it didn't look that pretty.

Post Reply

Return to “Locomotion Scenarios and Saved Games”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests