Page 1 of 1

Advice on signals

Posted: 02 Jan 2015 20:38
by ahtom133
there are 2 kinds signals one is one way and a block how to use this two signals ??? need help ASAP got a lot of trains and waste a lot of time < sorry for my english. is there any new signals ?

Re: Advice on signals

Posted: 05 Jan 2015 20:19
by Zakos
The one-way signals are for directing traffic in a specific direction. By directing trains as shown below, you can have a much more efficient rail service.

Here I have four trains running on this one line making much more money than just one.
Screenshot1.png
Screenshot1.png (186.39 KiB) Viewed 5537 times
Notice that the trains are traveling in both directions like a highway.
Screenshot2.png
Screenshot2.png (155.78 KiB) Viewed 5537 times
Two-way signals can direct traffic in two directions, but they're usually best for complex stations like this:
Screenshot3.png
Screenshot3.png (277.84 KiB) Viewed 5537 times
______________________

Normally I would give you a link to the signals guide on AMI Trains, but it is currently unavailable.

Re: Advice on signals

Posted: 06 Jan 2015 16:08
by PhiliThunder
With one way signals you can also have more than two trains :D

Re: Advice on signals

Posted: 14 Jan 2015 04:16
by ahtom133
Well sometime i use both signals. And i have not just use 1 or 5 train running < the rail are very long it station are very big some like 3 to 5 as big as i can make by use the signals is waste a lot of time and i have to make many crossover points < there is 4 track 2 by 2 in and out here i have to make big crossover and put so many signals and this why all my 10 to 15 trains are be stop and wait there. what to do ? :bow: :bow: :bow:

Re: Advice on signals

Posted: 17 Jan 2015 04:41
by Greyfox
@ahtom133: Are you sure you don't have to many trains on one route? Can you post some screenshots? :roll: