Station problem

Are you a beginner with Locomotion? Learn the basics here.

Moderator: Locomotion Moderators

msilhanek
Engineer
Engineer

Station problem

Post by msilhanek »

Hello,
I've been searching through this forum but it seems I can't find what I'm looking for (I'm sorry if there is a solution for me in another topic but I really can't find it). I'm a locomotion beginner and I like this game. I've been trying to make multiple platform stations (4 platforms), but I still got troubles when 4 trains come into a station. Signals let in only 2 trains. I really don't know how to fix it. Could someone help me? Thank you in advance. Screenshots attached.
Attachments
station1.jpg
(393.4 KiB) Downloaded 4 times
station2.jpg
(386.43 KiB) Downloaded 4 times
Lighthouse
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Location: ´s-Hertogenbosch (AKA "The Duke´s Forest") , the Netherlands

Re: Station problem

Post by Lighthouse »

At the entrance of your station you have placed 2 types of signals. only one is needed, the double one(2 directions).
At the end of your station you have to place only the single signals (1 direction).
See also :
http://www.amitrains.co.uk/tutorial/index.htm

The only thing that is not very successful in the wireless version : Bungee Jumping 8o
Just fold at the dotted line and cut it out with a pair of scissors. If you are under the age of 16 please ask one of your parents or an adult supervisor if she/he can help you.
Image........................................................................................
ImageImage
msilhanek
Engineer
Engineer

Post by msilhanek »

Thank you, great link!