Page 1 of 1

Loco Wrapper Tool

Posted: 10 Aug 2012 15:02
by dividefour
Hello,

first of all i want to say hi to all of you - community of fans of train and transport gaming. I am playing locomotion since 2008 and did not get bored yet.

However, i have few guestions:

1. Wrapper: i want to generate NO BREAKDOWNS set for some trains (i am in mid 40s now) so i follow the instructions and drag-drop file and.... NOTHING.
HAPPENS IN THE GAME.
2. name of data-file for PACIFIC engine - i can't find in data files.

i will be very happy to receive some reply for my concerns,

regards
Bart

Re: Loco Wrapper Tool

Posted: 10 Aug 2012 23:19
by Zainy521
For DAT changes to appear in-game, you need to re-buy the locomotives. The Pacific's DAT name is USPACIF.

Re: Loco Wrapper Tool

Posted: 11 Aug 2012 14:50
by Zakos
Right, vehicles that have already been purchased won't be affected, but everything from then on will be.

Re: Loco Wrapper Tool

Posted: 15 Aug 2012 08:57
by Nordic Dragon
You only need the ObjData folder. Do not touch the data folder, it contains files which makes the game run.

Re: Loco Wrapper Tool

Posted: 16 Jun 2014 12:44
by CS Master12
Right.The ObjData folder has almost the entire game.It contains the vehicles,the industries,the buildings,all you use in the scenarios.

Re: Loco Wrapper Tool

Posted: 17 Jun 2014 10:00
by Badger
CS Master12 wrote:Right.The ObjData folder has almost the entire game.It contains the vehicles,the industries,the buildings,all you use in the scenarios.
And the point of this post is?

Re: Loco Wrapper Tool

Posted: 17 Jun 2014 22:06
by Emperor Darth Sidious
:lol: Hahahaha, seems like a lot of more work is coming in your direction Badger with this dude !!