Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Fri Nov 16, 2018 11:27 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Oil, Chemical Question
PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2012 4:21 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 5:39 am
Posts: 30
Skype: Parkerisdabomb89
Location: In Your Bung Hole
Hello Everybody! I had a quick question, this is probably a dumb question... But Is there any way to have 6 tanker coaches on 1 train then fill 3 of them with oil and then 3 with chemicals on the same railway?

_________________
-Zixda "Teamwork…means never having to take all the blame yourself."


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2012 7:41 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 8:07 pm
Posts: 7822
Location: Kingdom of Far Far Away
If it can carry all of them it gets a bit difficult, or just download tanker wich are only oil or chemicals (Or just make bigger train, or more trains :p)

_________________
:: Looking for the Locomotion section? Scroll down on the forum index or click here. :: See all releases in Locomotion section? Clicky here! :: Click here for the best tool ever! :: .datCrawler try it! ::
Following roadmap for releases: Whats a roadmap?
Releases of LocoTrains can be found by checking the posts of:
LocoTrains - Goold old AMI Trains member of the first hour.
I have Private Messaging disabled, because of the stupid questions i get in my PM box.
Want to talk to me? Get on the #tycoon and #locomotion channel on OFTC thingy. :: Evolution of men: Loosing more braincells, everytime you post...


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2012 10:51 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 7:05 pm
Posts: 84
Location: Wolverhampton, UK
There is a very nice chemical tank set on the German fanpage (wisim-community.net) that you could download.

If i remember correctly, its called "DB Chemietankwagenpaket 1"

Im currently surfing on a mobile device so cant provide a site link, but you should be able to find it in their wagon downloads section.

_________________
Image
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2012 11:52 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 8:07 pm
Posts: 7822
Location: Kingdom of Far Far Away
There should be also a few on AMItrains or just on this forum. (See my sig for directions.)

_________________
:: Looking for the Locomotion section? Scroll down on the forum index or click here. :: See all releases in Locomotion section? Clicky here! :: Click here for the best tool ever! :: .datCrawler try it! ::
Following roadmap for releases: Whats a roadmap?
Releases of LocoTrains can be found by checking the posts of:
LocoTrains - Goold old AMI Trains member of the first hour.
I have Private Messaging disabled, because of the stupid questions i get in my PM box.
Want to talk to me? Get on the #tycoon and #locomotion channel on OFTC thingy. :: Evolution of men: Loosing more braincells, everytime you post...


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2013 12:27 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 12:38 pm
Posts: 33
Another point worth bearing in mind, is if you use trains with multiple wagon types, avoid using the "Full load" option in the orders menu unless the station it stops at provides both cargo's. If it only provides one of the two then the train will sit there indefinatly waiting for the second cargo type.


EDIT: Curse my eyesight, just realised the OP was JUN not JAN

_________________
Image


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.