Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Wed Dec 12, 2018 2:03 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 97 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 5
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Long Station Patch
PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2011 6:54 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 3:38 pm
Posts: 156
Location: New York
Thanks EDS. I thought that was the case but just wanted to be sure :)

_________________
Image
My Locomotion Files: - Working Low Level Snow In Winter Climate


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Long Station Patch
PostPosted: Fri Nov 18, 2011 10:25 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 9:33 pm
Posts: 13
I recently added the lsp, after a whole day of trying i finally got it to work. Created a new lanscape using lsp and was ready to go. But after putting on first plane the game crashes with an access violation.

Tried uninstalling and reinstalling with original objdata but get the same crash! Any ideas why this is happening because would really like to use this patch. Many Thanx :P


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Long Station Patch
PostPosted: Sat Nov 19, 2011 12:55 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 07, 2006 8:22 pm
Posts: 1095
Location: Landgraaf, the Netherlands
adh074 wrote:
I recently added the lsp, after a whole day of trying i finally got it to work. Created a new lanscape using lsp and was ready to go. But after putting on first plane the game crashes with an access violation.

Tried uninstalling and reinstalling with original objdata but get the same crash! Any ideas why this is happening because would really like to use this patch. Many Thanx :P


I had this problem as well...Somehow when I started up a plane the game crashed. I didn't know if it was because of the LSP, but I use the LSP in all of my games. Now that you mention this as well I can't think of any other thing that causes this access violation. Have you tried it when you play a game without the LSP ? I'm going to try for myself as well...

It could be a possibility that the LSP is causing this, but if it does I'm not really sure about what I can do about it. Maybe the original creators of the LSP do, but they haven't been around for a while...

Thnxss for the report though :wink:

Regards,

Erik

_________________
Image

:: Emperor' Screenshots :: Problem with Bridges :: The Long Station Patch :: Help with Opie's Dutch Stations :: The Serpent "Mod-Free" :: The Empty Region :: The City Oilwell :: The City Flourmill :: The Food-Mod :: The Valuables-Mod V4.0 :: A "One-Sided Station" :: Standard vehicles for Plastikman's Automod :: Maximum production from industries :: Tutorial to change tracks for trams and trains :: My own vehicle creation thread ::


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Long Station Patch
PostPosted: Sat Nov 19, 2011 3:23 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 9:33 pm
Posts: 13
Yeah game runs fine without lsp running. Did u find a way around this problem?? :shock:

P.s ur valuables mod is awesome, please keep the mods coming!!

Thanx Adam


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Long Station Patch
PostPosted: Sat Nov 19, 2011 3:41 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 3:38 pm
Posts: 156
Location: New York
I have the LSP running with planes with no problems. I am guessing that one or more of the stock planes cause the issue with the LSP. Try removing the planes a few at a time until the patch works. I have also had the exception crash with all my games, usually a restart of the game seems to clear it.

_________________
Image
My Locomotion Files: - Working Low Level Snow In Winter Climate


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Long Station Patch
PostPosted: Sat Nov 19, 2011 6:16 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 9:33 pm
Posts: 13
I have tried it all types of planes with no change still crashes as i start the plane and other suggestions?? :cry:


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Long Station Patch
PostPosted: Fri Dec 09, 2011 7:45 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 9:33 pm
Posts: 13
Has any1 come with any ideas yet??? ;(


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Long Station Patch
PostPosted: Fri Dec 09, 2011 9:44 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 8:07 pm
Posts: 7822
Location: Kingdom of Far Far Away
adh074 wrote:
Has anyone come with any ideas yet??? ;(



Nope, did you had any ideas in the meantime?

_________________
:: Looking for the Locomotion section? Scroll down on the forum index or click here. :: See all releases in Locomotion section? Clicky here! :: Click here for the best tool ever! :: .datCrawler try it! ::
Following roadmap for releases: Whats a roadmap?
Releases of LocoTrains can be found by checking the posts of:
LocoTrains - Goold old AMI Trains member of the first hour.
I have Private Messaging disabled, because of the stupid questions i get in my PM box.
Want to talk to me? Get on the #tycoon and #locomotion channel on OFTC thingy. :: Evolution of men: Loosing more braincells, everytime you post...


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Long Station Patch
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2015 2:25 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2005 4:27 pm
Posts: 303
Location: Montreal
I has Locomotion version Steam Platform. How install LSP via Steam Platform??

_________________
ImageImageImageImageImageImage


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Long Station Patch
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2015 8:33 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 07, 2006 8:22 pm
Posts: 1095
Location: Landgraaf, the Netherlands
Sorry mate I have no idea...I never used the long station patch on a (legal) downloaded version of Locomotion, and I can't test what I don't have...But I think you can try to follow the install-instructions on the first page of this topic, maybe it works but I can't say for sure. What I did once (just to try things out), I had downloaded a version via torrent because I couldn't find my original disc after I moved out to another town. Later I found my original disc in one of my boxes, deleted the torrent and re-installed my original version of the game.

However the pirated version did worked with the long station patch, but maybe because it was the European version as well. I cannot support anybody with illegal stuff of course, but it worked. But I'm not so sure about legal versions downloaded via Steam...Maybe another member who has used the long station patch with a version of Steam can help you out, or try the German forum, where the original download of the long station patch can be found (again) as well...

Good luck on that :wink:

_________________
Image

:: Emperor' Screenshots :: Problem with Bridges :: The Long Station Patch :: Help with Opie's Dutch Stations :: The Serpent "Mod-Free" :: The Empty Region :: The City Oilwell :: The City Flourmill :: The Food-Mod :: The Valuables-Mod V4.0 :: A "One-Sided Station" :: Standard vehicles for Plastikman's Automod :: Maximum production from industries :: Tutorial to change tracks for trams and trains :: My own vehicle creation thread ::


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Long Station Patch
PostPosted: Wed Apr 08, 2015 4:13 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2005 4:27 pm
Posts: 303
Location: Montreal
You have one tutorial-video for l'install?

_________________
ImageImageImageImageImageImage


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Long Station Patch
PostPosted: Fri Aug 28, 2015 10:23 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 07, 2006 8:22 pm
Posts: 1095
Location: Landgraaf, the Netherlands
No, I'm sorry...and I'm not planning on creating one because the tutorial in this topic should be enough to install the patch. Good luck though and I hope that by now it worked for you ;)

_________________
Image

:: Emperor' Screenshots :: Problem with Bridges :: The Long Station Patch :: Help with Opie's Dutch Stations :: The Serpent "Mod-Free" :: The Empty Region :: The City Oilwell :: The City Flourmill :: The Food-Mod :: The Valuables-Mod V4.0 :: A "One-Sided Station" :: Standard vehicles for Plastikman's Automod :: Maximum production from industries :: Tutorial to change tracks for trams and trains :: My own vehicle creation thread ::


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Long Station Patch
PostPosted: Thu Oct 13, 2016 6:27 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2016 3:52 am
Posts: 1
:bow: hello and those the patch work with the steam version cause I tried to update it and it wouldn't work


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Long Station Patch
PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2018 9:00 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2005 4:27 pm
Posts: 303
Location: Montreal
Can you make a tutorial video of how to install the mod

_________________
ImageImageImageImageImageImage


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Long Station Patch
PostPosted: Mon Aug 06, 2018 6:49 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 2:07 am
Posts: 334
Location: Berlin
Hello

CPCNMAN007 wrote:
Can you make a tutorial video of how to install the mod

Even "here" is not a proper text for a link, see here.

Tschö, Auge

_________________
further development of My Little Forum 1


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Long Station Patch
PostPosted: Mon Aug 06, 2018 5:50 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2005 4:27 pm
Posts: 303
Location: Montreal
Auge wrote:
Hello

CPCNMAN007 wrote:
Can you make a tutorial video of how to install the mod

Even "here" is not a proper text for a link, see here.

Tschö, Auge



I follow the steps but I can not get installed.

My game I bought it via GOG.

_________________
ImageImageImageImageImageImage


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Long Station Patch
PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2018 8:52 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 07, 2006 8:22 pm
Posts: 1095
Location: Landgraaf, the Netherlands
I can't test what I don't have. I still play the game on CD and not via GOG or Steam, so I don't know if the patch works via those two mediums...Good luck trying though !

_________________
Image

:: Emperor' Screenshots :: Problem with Bridges :: The Long Station Patch :: Help with Opie's Dutch Stations :: The Serpent "Mod-Free" :: The Empty Region :: The City Oilwell :: The City Flourmill :: The Food-Mod :: The Valuables-Mod V4.0 :: A "One-Sided Station" :: Standard vehicles for Plastikman's Automod :: Maximum production from industries :: Tutorial to change tracks for trams and trains :: My own vehicle creation thread ::


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 97 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 5

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.